This is my first time writing a short post.

I just want to congratulate the winners of the free writing contest. Good job guys. You all deserve it. 👏

1st: @ramonoropeza 2nd: @marblely 3rd: @Ozzyy Bonuses: @Hanzell, @Hyrret, @hamedbkh, @GulaManYOW, @Vanjinks, @ellimacandrea, @apocalypse, @Winona, @salma24, @Yen, @Dangerous_Fly, and @katx2

Also to @wakeupkitty who did all the reading, commenting, analyzing every entry. It takes much time and I know it's hard, but you did great 👍

And to @Read.Cash who sponsored the contest. 🎉

Even though I didn't win, I still feel I did because of the upvotes from @wakeupkitty and @heartbeat1515. Thanks for that.

That's all for today. I hope we're all happy and satisfied with the result. ♥

10
$
User's avatar
@Myt.24 posted 3 years ago

Comments

Congratulations to all of you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear. There will be more chances. Hopefully we could have more contest in this platform that can bring excitement to everyone. And challenge to improve yourself and writing skills.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. It's fun and we learned a lot. Maybe @wakeupkitty can think another topic and host another freewriting contest😅, but @Read.Cash can be bankrupt because of sponsoring again the prizes 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks 🚀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yw. What did you do to the prize? Can you spare me some? Joke 😂✌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haven't received it yet 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? Oh noh, it turned into ashes 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I'll crawl under a rock like a worm 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 Do I need to make a perplex reaction because of that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, we really need your support..😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂 you guys make me laugh. Thanks for making this day fun. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll offer you some support if you go for it 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What kind of support? Release some money, like that? 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good, but you'll need some more charming if you're going to succeed at that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I need to give you some alcohol to make you think that I'm charming 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You sound perplexed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

'Coz you don't support me. Do I look like a worm? 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not really.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤭😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! I thought you will be choose. Your entries were good. Hoping for another contest 😂 Pero seryoso. Ikaw talaga nasa top 10 ko.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Wow. Grabe naman yan Mommy Yen hahaha.. Kinilig naman ako dun. 😻 iba criteria for judging mo e hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi din naman kasi familiar sakin yung ibang mga nag entry 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ano pa.. Ako din e haha.. Kanina ko nga lang nabasa yung ibang entry, saka ko narealize, ayy ang pangit pala nung sinulat ko haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hindi no. Sus!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

😂 to naman.. Very obvious naman. Kaya nga di nanalo 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! I appreciate your nice words :D Don't worry! You will surely make it next time. Best of luck :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope too. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep working on your talent and you will eventually reach your goal. Don't worry about anything and keep moving on :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, @hamedbkh. That's quite motivating. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are very welcome :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Congratulations too! 🍻🍻🍻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can we celebrate now? Who wants some alcohol? 🍺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mee!! 🤣🤣🍻🍻🍻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you sure? Did you read the effects?? 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was happy with these results and i think the winners really deserved it. I have no idea how mine got there though because i was sure it wasn't that good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Only @wakeupkitty can answer that. But your entry deserve to win. You just doubt yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Becauusseee! I've seen their entries and it's really good ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't compare yourself. You did a great job. That's why you won. Yiee... Mapapasana all ka nalang 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I learn from comparison e so it's better for me to think that way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabagay may advantage din 'yon 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think we look with different eyes at what we write as others do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yours was good. You improved a lot from the moment we met/followed you. I think you do not realize you have a personal writing style with which you can reach people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't 😅 i always went about writing by imagining i was telling a story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And what do you believe writing is, what story tellers do?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congratulations guys.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You, just like many others were good, and like I said there were 24 nominated for a bonus. It was not possible to give it to everyone. This means choices had to be made if it came to the bonuses. Some came close to the winning entries, some were chosen because of originality or something else. I tried to put those who had not one single reader/comment into the picture and hoped you all would read, comment, and reward each other too. Some did, like me and @Heartbeat1515 and we tried to do so with what we earn because you deserve it. It's hard to reward every post since there are over 70. What I did is follow everyone who joined and those who keep improving, are willing to invest in this platform can count - like I said - on my support. I hope you (all) understand there are limits to it.

To me you are a winner my dear but you already knew that. 👍💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad that I am not the one to be the judges of this contest @wakeupkitty.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But I think you helped @wakeupkitty on judging. And that's good. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I did not help her judge. I only help her to read and give rewards to the writer as I want to because you and the other deserves to have a reader. As I am now, I cannot give much. I do not earn much myself. Maybe when I have enough earning for a contest, I will do one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Can't wait to join your contest. 🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have to stay a little bit longer and wait for me to earn. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay. I'll just wait. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone who read and gave a good comment helped judging. To me, the thumbs are not interesting because I saw from the moment I started here some care more about the thumb than good content and they didn't read one word of what is written. That's not specific for this platform only but happens everywhere. The real good one's are ignored, not even read. It says a lot about a platform and it's users. I hope we can change that together. If not all the good writers will leave.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Actually, the articles that you shared about the contest (alcohol effects), really deserve to be read. And I'm happy I did read all that. Some of them are just new on this platform, that's why they can't be viewed easily. But they are good. Really deserve to be read and viewed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can host one and be the next judge. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No 😫 I don't want to be the judge but I would love to be the one who reads after you 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many times I see you are the one who read something long before me! I think it's because you live in my future. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂 it still made me smile until today. I like reading those from the past too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know that someone reads the messages out of the past. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, we do learn a lot from the past. By learning we have the possibility of having a better future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why I am amazed at how you judge the contest fairly/equally... You did not base on the person's popularity or who has many upvotes 😅. Fair enough. It's hard but you did great. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I do not. I do not base it on who I like or who likes me either. I might have a strange way of thinking to some but good is good. If there's potential there is. If someone I dislike writes something good it doesn't mean it makes the article bad. It most likely is very good because that person managed to do so.

I appreciate people who do their best and try. I do not appreciate those who take the easy way and beg. I assume we all know what this platform stands for: you write something good and can be rewarded for it. If many do it's not hair if others fill their pockets by doing nothing.

I also do not care if someone thinks differently or doesn't agree with me. It's healthy to have an opinion of your own and it will not influence my opinion about an article or the way it's written.

Good is good and that is what I like to point out and reward and will reward if I can. What an author writes might be a part of that author but to me as a reader, the article stands on its own. It does something to me, catch my attention or not. If not you won't see my comment at all. I skip that part.

It can be hard at times to understand my comment. I am aware of it. But what sounds strange or harsh or at which part I respond is what caught my eye or attention most of all. It doesn't mean I don't like the whole article or the person but I think with a small change it is better or totally different. Or I try to explain what is clear to a writer is not to a reader. I am happy if people tell me. It makes me go back, give it a second thought, and change it. Better not ask how many times I do that. It might take him 10-20 minutes to write but rereading and editing takes me 3 hours at least and after posting I still seethings I think "that doesn't sound right".

💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually at first, when I don't know you yet... I don't like the way you post a comment on my article. I just view it as a negative way of criticizing one article. But as time pass by, I visit your articles, read it... And then I understand why you do it. And you're doing it not just on me, but to every person that you want to share your opinion. And now, I'm so thankful I knew you. It helps me a lot to view a person, not in a negative way, but on his positive side. I love how you teach every person and writer here. How you share your experiences, and how you help each one of us to share our own ideas and how to be a good one. ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago