Words That Are Better Than I Love You

8 31
Avatar for MyMayumi
1 year ago
Topics: Love

"I Love You"

Are the three precious words many of us sought from the people we adore and are close to our hearts. These are powerful words enough to make a change in someone's life when spoken. "I love you" are the universal words used to express your feelings to someone you love. May it be your family, friend, and a special someone.

Image Source: Unsplash

What is love?

When being asked to everyone, many will find it difficult to expound because love encompasses many things. It will be challenging to choose and find the right words to enunciate to best describe love. Love is such a powerful force that makes an impact in the life of a person. It's the greatest power ever freely given to us from above. The love of God is the perfect illustration of love. His agape love is abounding and unfathomable. And, we are incapable to fully grasp this kind of love He has for us.

There are many arguments regarding the best expression of love. If you aware of the love languages then you'll know that every individual has different ways to show his adoration, devotion or deep affection to someone. Hence, we cannot say that this or the other is the best. Naturally, when we love, we learn the language that suits us very well. If it brings about the best in you or if it magnifies the love you can offer to others, then that is your love language.

"I love you"

Are the three precious words many of us sought from the people we adore and are close to our hearts. These are powerful words enough to make a change in someone's life when spoken. "I love you" are the universal words used to express your feelings to someone you love but apart from it you can articulate there words as it convey the same amount of love in your heart. "I'll sacrifice for you, I forgive you, and I respect you. "

Instead of "I Love You" just say "I forgive you"

Forgiving is another means of loving. To forgive means you stop blaming or you are no longer angry of someone who has done you wrong. If you don't want to punish them anymore for what they have done to you, you have forgiven them.

Instead of "I Love You" just say "I'll sacrifice for you"

Sacrificing is an act of giving up something for the sake of someone you hold dearly in your heart. It means you are willing to lift the heavy weight for them, you are willing to go through storms for them, and you are willing to compromise to keep the love you have for them. If love is sacrificial, it is selfless.

Instead of "I Love You" just say "I respect you"

Respect holds significance in love. When you respect someone it means, you accept them for who they are despite the disagreement over viewpoints, values, beliefs etc and when someone shows you respect it means you earned their trust.

Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty

My sincere gratitude to the beautiful soul, Miss@Ellawrites for her continuous support. Thank you for to keeping me on the list of your sponsorships. I am thankful to you and to my other equally generous, wise and humble sponsor, miss @Talecharm . Despite my absences you are still willing to support me in this journey. Thank you.

Happy first of June, folks!

4
$ 0.56
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MyMayumi
1 year ago
Topics: Love

Comments

Love can be shown through actions of forgiveness, sacrifices, respect, honesty, help and a lot more. There are many ways of saying I love you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I coudn't agree more miss, Jen. Love is beyond words. Love is action. Thank you for your wonderful remarks. I am glad you stopped by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed I love u are a universal words used to express one's feeling and it's can change ones life but when the love is given to the wrong person it's gives pain

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww. I guess this is the downside of saying those words. But, atleast you expressed what you truly felt for someone. It's up to them how they reciprocate it.

Hello, Phavour! Thank you for your participation on this. I appreciate your presence. See you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To say I love you is not an assurance that he loves you, you love me because you want me, you love me because you benefit from me, you love me because of money, and many more. Instead of saying I love you, just show it through your actions.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is true. Mere words will never guarantee us that someone is genuine about his/her feelings. Love should be manifested through his actions as well. This is a very good point of yours. Thank you, CoinBitShac for your input about this topic. I appreciate it and thank you for dropping by too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back ma'am. Words that mostly abused by people, I love you. I agree with you maam, dapat Ang love ipakita sa buhat pinaagig pasaylo, ug respeto.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao gyud sir. Hehe di sad enough ang words sir. Dapat inubanan gyud sa actions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago