With a musician through Serbia

15 54
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Serbia is a small country in the mountainous Balkans. That is how I would start an article about my country. I live in the largest and capital city of Serbia. Serbia is also one of the countries of the former Yugoslavia. I will try to show you my country in my own way. I will describe several cities, from the north, south and east of Serbia.

Belgrade

The capital and largest city of Serbia is located in the north of Serbia. A city is located at the confluence of two rivers, the Danube and the Sava. It is a natural phenomenon. The Danube is one of the largest rivers in Europe. Belgrade is surrounded by mountains, Avala and Kosmaj.

I would like to single out one municipality of 16, which awakens special feelings in me. It is called Zemun. Zemun is one of the oldest municipalities. It is located on the banks of the Danube and as I like to say it is a place with soul. In the center of Zemun is recognizable architecture, old traditional taverns with tambourines (orchestra specific to the north of Serbia, consisting of tambourines, guitars and double bass) and many riverside restaurants, offering authentic Serbian food.

Belgrade Fortress and Kalemegdan park are impressive. Kalemegdan is a cultural and historical park, consisted of walls of the former stronghold of Belgrade. The word Kalemegdan comes from the Turkish words "kale" (fortress) and "megdan" (battlefield). The Turks called Kalemegdan "Fićir bajir" which means "hill for thinking". An interesting fact is that I was also thinking about many things there while I was sitting on the bench and enjoying the beautiful view. I also proposed to my wife there. 😊 Nice memory. It is now kept as a museum and is an attraction for all tourists. The confluence of the Sava and the Danube can be seen from the edge of Kalemegdan. There is a lot more but not to reveal everything, I invite you to visit my city. 😊

Vranje

Vranje is a city in the south of Serbia. Vranje is also a city with a soul. A city with tradition, with history. When Vranje is mentioned, people talk about having a good time and eating a good food. 😊 Vranje is known for Bora Stankovic, a writer who has written many good novels. One of them is "Impure Blood". A trumpet is heard in Vranje almost every day. People are very kind. When you are there, you feel at home. The symbol of Vranje is the white bridge made in honor of forbidden love. I must mention the specialties of cuisine of Vranje. "Samsa" is my favorite pie (empty pie topped with sour cream and garlic).

Negotin

Item by Nenad Ralic, my friend.

Negotin is a city that is interesting to me for several reasons. It is located in eastern Serbia between two mountains on one side and two rivers on the other, and it is the lowest point in Serbia, 28 meters above sea level. A national treasure, the Djerdap National Park is on its way to Negotin. The Danube is so wide there that it looks like the sea. Tourists usually stay a few days to see the beauties of the national park. Negotin is known for the number of people who work and live abroad, which is said by castles surrounded by large fences and stone lions that are empty during the year. Negotin is the birthplace of the most famous Serbian composer, Stevan Stojanovic Mokranjac. He wrote well-known compositions all over the world, "15 Rukoveti". His house is now a museum and every year Mokranjac Days are organized in his honor.

Final words

These places are my personal choice. Serbia has many other beautiful places and it is very rich country in mountains, rivers, beautiful nature and above all kind people. Long history, good fun, delicious food and friendly people are the reasons to visit Serbia and I hope that you will start to think about that after reading my article.

Thanks a lot for reading. All content is original.

18
$ 7.31
$ 6.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.55 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 10
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Comments

Definitely, after reading this, I want to visit Serbia. :)

🎁 You have been blessed by the Club1BCH festive spirit and a $0.50 tip was given to this article. Sharing is caring... please share half of it with someone else! Happy Holidays! 🎁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am glad that you want to visit Serbia, I will be your tour guide. 😊 I am really honored to receive this tip, thank you so much. It will be my pleasure to share it with read friends! 😊 Just as you said, sharing is caring. I wish you happy holidays too. Have a great time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I hope someday to visit Serbia. Happy holidays to you too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Serbia is a beautiful country and the people are very friendly. Well worth a visit for anyone:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have studied a bit of history of the former Yusgoslabia, it was not easy at all that detachment in the 90's to become a republic. Beautiful images of what it represents at that time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The 90s were the hardest years. Inflation, sanctions, I was small but I remember 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful photos of Serbia! One day, I may wish to visit Serbia and sit on the bank of the river Danube.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The Danube is a beautiful river, there are rafts on every part of the Danube. You are welcome 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If time permits, I must come to Serbia. Because I really like your city. I was fascinated by each picture. I would really like to visit your country one day mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have shown only a part of Serbia, there is so much to see 😊 Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to visit your country someday and visit all those beautiful places you mention.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There are a lot of tourists all year round. You are welcome 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've fallen in love with vranje the city looks great, I'll try to visit it to have some fun there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is a beautiful city. It has a long history. The fun is fantastic 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago