The line between perfection and madness

4 32
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

There is a fine line between perfection and madness. I have been working with children over 10 years. I have been working with people in the cafe since I was 13 years old. I observe and analyze them. In the cafe, I met intellectuals, doctors, taxi drivers, truck drivers, people on the other side of the law. I listened to a lot of stories about life, about business ideas, about everything. I would say that we humans are the strangest living beings. When we have everything, we cry, when we have nothing we laugh, when we are happy we are afraid, when we are sad we don't think about ourselves so we don't care.

I met a lot of smart people, heard a lot of nice sentences like the following: "No tower is invincible, only an attacker can be bad." "We appreciate something only when we lose it. " I knew a man, he was my idol at one point in my life, so much smart, intelligent. One day something happened in his head, he became mentally ill and now he is alone with his thoughts.

I know a man, a colleague from work, a career at its peak, highly esteemed in his work. He wrote several books. In one day he left everything and went to the mountains. He has lived in a hut and cared for goats for 10 years. I was talking to my colleagues psychologists, what happens and a man leaves a perfect life.

I know a man who left everything he inherited from his parents, work, family, children and lives on the street, under the bridge. I wrote mostly about people with a high IQ. The line is thin, maybe it doesn't exist. Science proves that it is this fine line between perfection and madness that makes man leave the perfect world and replace it with silence. No one has ever asked the question whether this silence is actually a perfect world? Maybe we strive for madness, maybe we live in a madhouse. 😀

Finally, what do you think about silence? Have you ever needed silence? Maybe silence really is perfection.

Thanks a lot for reading. Lead image is from unsplash.

Stay well and safe!

7
$ 1.63
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.03 from @Jelena
+ 1
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Comments

For me I don't known what to call silence, but I do say nothing whenever am angry coz I'd rather be silence than to say something that would hurt someone's feelings

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And it's kind of silent. Sometimes it's good, sometimes it's not. Maybe sometimes it's better to say what you think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I say what's on my mind at that moment I would definitely regret it later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me silence is not a perfection, Yes, sometimes we just need for our own sake, when things are so overwhelming we need this silence to calm our souls, but not all the time silence is a good thing. Agree that humans are the strangest creatures on this earth, what we do is so unpredictable and that's part of our nature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago