The crossroads of life

8 34
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Throughout our lives, we are always at some crossroads. I believe that you know what I am writing about.

Life crossroads

Do you turn left or right? Do you go straight or park for a while? I'm not talking about driving a car. I am talking about life. I’ve had multiple intersections or turning points, however it is easier for you to understand. The first serious crossroads was at the end of high school. Faculty enrollment is the first serious crossroads. I had to decide whether to turn left and stay with high school, turn right and start something new to learn or continue straight and finish Music Academy. It wasn’t easy because at the time there are a million unanswered questions. I'm where I am now, so I chose a good path at the crossroads.

The second crossroads, perhaps the most serious, is the moment when I had to decide where I would live. In the city where I studied, where I have nothing and no one, or in the small town where I was born and where I have everything. Again a million unanswered questions. I opted for the big city. That journey was very difficult, thorny as I like to say. I moved my family, my apartment, my house. The journey lasted for 10 long years. I'm where I am, again I chose a good path at the crossroads.

Intersection - roundabout

I always wondered until I have got a driving license how it is to be at the big intersection. How they all know who has the priority. Here's to those who didn't take the exam. Police and ambulances with rotation always have a priority. Tramways on rails, pedestrians on the pedestrian crossing always have a priority. The roundabout is a serious crossroads. The priority has always who is in the circular flow. 😊

"Like a pig at the crossroads"

There are a lot of sayings in my language. I like to use all these sayings because each of them has a clear meaning and message. One interesting saying is: "He was confused like a pig at the crossroads. " 😀 The saying is for those who are so confused that they do not know where they are.

I crossed forever with...

One more saying... Many times I caught myself saying that I was forever crossed with this, with that, with somebody. I crossed with cigarettes 15 years ago. I crossed with fatty fast food, now I am switching to a healthy diet and starting to train. I crossed with short jackets, from now on I buy long jackets that protect the kidneys. 😀 I crossed with the company I worked for, now I am satisfied with the new one. I crossed with a friend who was not a friend, it is easier to breathe without such friends. I crossed with Opel forever, now I want to buy a Skoda. 😊

Have you ever been on the crossroads of life?

Thanks a lot for reading my article. All content is original.

Stay well and safe!

11
$ 6.35
$ 6.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jelena
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 3
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Comments

Life's a crossroad,there are stages which we are confused but are left alone to wander our thoughts and make right decisions for ourselves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And thoughts are a crossroads you are right. When I think about it, the crossroads are mostly in our head

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hard time of decision but when we have GOD he well not leave us behind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When get feel difficult in decisions, just pray and ask for good decisions 💖🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This life is really like a crossroad, you reach some stages in life where you are absolutely confused on what path to follow

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Every phase in life is a crossroads. The problem is that there is no going back in life. Thank you for paying attention to my article 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like I am always on crossroads when I have to make desicion. Sometimes I find it difficult to make desicion but I know that I have to. I am never sure should I go left or right.😀

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are the same as my wife. Always stand at intersections. I am here to decide to help decide which side 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago