Stretch out as much money as you have, not a cent more

16 50
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

The 21st century is when we are allowed everything. Live freedom! We are allowed a negative bank account in the amount of the entire salary. We are allowed to pay in interest-free installments - credit card. Home loans are never cheaper. Car loans are available to everyone. Everything seems so easy and beautiful! Of course, everything that is so beautiful lasts a short time.

Negative bank account - credit card

Banks can't wait for this! In my country everyone once receives a mail from the bank that they can use the negative bank account in the amount of the entire salary. Let's go shopping! You always need something new, a new jacket, new jeans and the bank allowed spending... And then a new sweater and maybe a watch! Happiness never ends! First of the month, salary, we go to the market to fill the fridge. A basket full of everything we need for the whole month. A cashier pulls out a card. Beep "you don't have enough funds". Swipes the card once more, rejected. Once again, rejected. Awkward situation! You return the full cart, leave the market and the bank adviser tells you that the whole salary has covered the allowed minus, negative account. This is where the vicious circle begins, which never ends for someone.

Stretch out how much your salary is, not a cent more.

Housing loan, car loan, it doesn't matter

At every corner of the intersection on a billboard there is a bank advertisement "roof over your head in 7 days". Or, just one call and you can drive your pet on four wheels from the car store. This is where the vicious circle begins. Every advisor is trained to offer you the best possible offer for the purchase of an apartment or car. 30 years for an apartment or 5 years for a car. If you are 35 years old, you have spent almost your whole life on credit. The apartment is always theirs, the hypothec, until you pay the last installment. All this does not matter when you fantasize about your apartment.

Great, you bought an apartment. Half the salary is for the installment of the apartment every month. Wait, the apartment is empty. The kitchen needs to be bought and kitchen appliances. Wardrobes need to be bought. Living room, bedroom, children's room. So another loan. Banks can't wait for this. The first of the month passed quickly, and the invoices arrived. Now let's get down to paper:

  • Installment for the apartment

  • Car installment

  • Installment for furnishing the apartment

  • Regular bills

And what are we going to eat this month? 😀

I'm sure you understand me, so, stretch out how much your salary is, not a cent more!

Finally, I would like to tell you the following. I am in a housing loan for the next 30 years, so for the rest of my life. We entered an empty apartment, we took out another furnishing loan. Two small children, regular bills, food, clothes. We need a bigger car, and we'll need a loan for that. We did not stretch out how much our salary is, but a little more. That's why I do three jobs, so I can pay all the bills. Not a cent more is my conclusion. 😊

Thanks a lot for reading. All content is original.

Stay well and safe!

16
$ 3.76
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 8
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Comments

You become a more successful person I hope

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let us live within our means. I don't know how to stretch anymore because I am not earning regularly yet but I do plan to pay my loans one day!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is difficult to live without credit in our country. Everything is expensive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already went through all that, but there was money back then, my credit cards had a limit of 30000 BsS (Sovereign), because of the currency change the limit is now 0.3 BsD (Digital), they eliminated 6 zeros to the currency, 1 small bread costs 1 BsD, the credit card is not enough to buy 1 bread, haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is then serious inflation if I understood correctly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How much do I stretch? Great question, I feel like a rubber man when it comes to home budgeting. Sometimes I don't even know how I manage to stretch so much: D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then we understand each other very well 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living on credit can be a recipe for doom. Here, with the crisis and hyperinflation of the last years, credit has disappeared, at least for most of the population, in a hyperinflationary economy, banks cannot lend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree. We had hyperinflation in the 1990s. My parents remember that. It is more profitable for me than paying rent. The rent is a lot of money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More success will come to your life 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope. I work, I work hard and I expect success 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's tough. let's give thanks for read.cash then 🍻 Over here nothing of that sort, at least not anymore, I remember I applied for a bank loan and the answer was that I needed to have the amount I was asking in my account for three months straight to be eligible for the loan. They ask for crazy guarantees and only the wealthy can access that. Social security doesn't work either, we have public housing credits that nobody accepts anymore and the amounts are ridiculous.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's hard. The guarantees are great. I do three jobs 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My most utter respect for you my friend ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know exactly what you're talking about. I am in a similar situation. Money management is the most difficult job.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Managing money is the hardest thing. Who knows how to manage money at home, I'm sure he can manage finances in the state

$ 0.00
2 years ago