Poem about arrival

2 21
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

All trains are leaving.

Why do I never get the impression they are coming?

Maybe because the arrival platform is on the other side of town.

Or people don't like to talk about coming.

Maybe they just like to talk about leaving.

Why is parting harder than meeting?

Why do they mostly cry when they break up?

Why don't they cry when they meet?

I cry when I come.

I'm crying because I don't know what to say smartly.

I returned to my hometown

and I can't talk.

The dumpling stands in my throat whenever I want to speak.

I open my mouth to talk but tears well up.

Everything is so beautiful.

Every meter of the street is beautiful.

Every pebble on the street stands perfectly.

Every building seems to talk.

Everything remained the same.

And nothing is the same anymore.

Yes, that's right, everything and nothing!

I'll end here.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

5
$ 0.67
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Alther
$ 0.02 from @Ellawrites
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Being left behind by means of breaking upnis one of the difficult pain to swallow like there is a part of you that been missing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe break up hurts more than the first day, we met

$ 0.00
1 year ago