In love the other 364 days when it's not Valentine's Day

6 36
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

How are you dear readers? I hope you enjoy the love. Happy Valentine's day everyone!

Here's how I see today's holiday.

Flower shops make the most money on Valentine's Day. Completely wrong.

Why do we only remember gifts when it's Valentine's Day? Completely wrong.

Why are restaurants full when it’s Valentine’s Day and you can’t get to a chair? Completely wrong.

I have a completely different theory. My wife doesn’t expect me to have a Valentine’s Day gift. Here is why.

I give my wife a gift or a surprise every day. Yes, 364 days, except on Valentine's Day. We laugh together when we see what some people are doing today. Well yes, it’s crazy to buy 101 roses and write on a piece of paper I love you. And the other 364 days of the year? It's even crazier that someone is so happy, so they brag about it... They brag about a gift once a year. Maybe it's not bad, I envy these people, I envy them for not being like them.

Here's how I do it, for no reason. Lunch at a restaurant for no reason. Cakes in the pastry shop also for no reason. New boots for no reason. Weekend in the mountains for no reason. Hairdresser, pedicure and manicure for no reason. Massage also for no reason. Coffee and breakfast in bed. Rose for no reason when we walk.

Now I'm going to sit down and play a beautiful song on the piano and tell my wife that I play just for her. Not because it has to be like that because it is Valentine's day, but because I'm in love with her every day, and I can play.😊

Hm... Sometimes it seems as if some people remember to give an affection and love only when it is Valentine’s Day, as if the other 364 days are not in love. I understand, because they don't give affection every day, then that day their conscience bites and they buy 101 roses. Well, I would only turn around and go, if I got affection, love and gift only today.

In the end, I would like to tell you to respect and love every day, and if you only remember the love and gifts on Valentine's day, reconsider what is wrong, something is certainly not tuned. Maybe a guitar. 😊

Thanks a lot for reading.

Source photos: unsplash.com

Stay well and safe!

6
$ 2.05
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.03 from @Belozoriana
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Comments

I agree with you, although you missed a day, or doesn't this day count too? Any day is a good day to show your love for another person, this is another commercial day like many other days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A day when someone earns a lot 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I have been waiting for who would write about this... Most people do think its only on valentine that gifts are meant to be given or its when love is meant to be shown, that's 100% wrong and I don't like what am seeing, real partners show love every single day, you don't have to wait till its feb 14

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's how it should be. Someone doesn’t have time to show love every day 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree love is not just a one day thing but you can always soread it and make people feel your love every single day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Every day a little 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago