How much does freedom cost?

13 26
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

I would start the article with the sentence that freedom is very expensive. Better said invaluable. We usually realize this when we lose it or when our freedom is limited.

Two years ago, when Covid began, I think I learned what freedom means. I was not allowed to breathe freely. For the first three weeks, we were not allowed to move freely. We waited for hours to get to the market. They advised us to take care of the elders, so I only saw my parents when I brought them food from the supermarket. We didn’t even greet each other for fear of getting infected by the Covid. Until then, I didn't know how important it was for a man to be free.

They forbade us to leave the country and to enter another country. A paid, long-awaited vacation in Greece has failed. We started running away from each other. My people are relaxed. We love to hug and kiss. Suddenly, the freedom of everything was denied.

At one point I started to look at some things differently. The first thing is pets. Don't think that I don't like animals, on the contrary, I adore them. I don't think a dog should be kept in an apartment. Here's why. I ask all dog owners, would it be nice if someone kept them on a leash all day and took them out twice for 10 minutes to pee and poop.

I think a dog needs to have a big yard to have the freedom to run, jump, bark. Don't be mad at me, but I think that freedom is very important, for everyone and also for animals. Now I could list a lot of animals that I think are not for the apartment, that they need a backyard. Cats, rabbits, all kinds of birds, all kinds of lizards, fish. In particular, I am most sorry for the fish. If they are already in the aquarium, I think the aquarium should be as big as a room, so that the fish have the impression that they are not closed. I think that nature has arranged it very well and that everything that is natural makes sense.

In the end, I would say that I have learned to appreciate freedom in the last two years and I think it is invaluable. I live every day as if it were my last. Do you think anyone should be restricted in their liberty? Except, of course, people who are in prison for some reason. 😊

Thanks a lot for reading. All content is original.

Stay well and safe in the new year!

7
$ 1.77
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
+ 3
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Comments

Freedom is not wearing a mask anymore but unfortunately, we have to. I wish we can take it off this year.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And I would like to take off our masks this year. To breathe freely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Freedom is Free....in my own understanding,but it can be only expensive when you commit a crime

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Freedom is free, I figuratively explained. Freedom can be costly when we realize that a lot of things are limited to us. Not our fault. Then we learn to respect free freedom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah COVID took that freedom away

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I realized how expensive freedom is when covid came

$ 0.00
2 years ago

COVID really hits some realizations to us. And I totally agree with you, now that we are still facing this pandemic, seems that our freedom becomes more limited and restricted than before.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Everything is limited to us in a way. They say it will be a long time. I do not like it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before covid19, when we were all free, we did not understand the importance of freedom. But when we are under house arrest, everyone has a good idea about this. good think mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A man gets a lot of ideas when he is limited. That's not a bad thing sometimes. But it is not good when the restrictions last a long time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds good, actually,sir Covid-19 has changed everything in that beautiful world,our life of 2 years be destroyed by this, everyone want to got freedom in life animals are innocent,they doesn't know at all but they want to play and be cool.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A lot has changed in the last two years. We have to get used to all these changes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely right dear 💝

$ 0.00
2 years ago