Where does your money go?

48 50
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Saving is not that prioritized when we are still young. Though, our parents would tell us to save some penny from our weekly allowance. Still, the thought was not stongly lived by as we grew old. We save because we want to buy something. That is the goal. Only few people has the mindset of saving for future use. I mean holding the money for a long time and just spending it on a very important matter.

As a kid, I would save two pesos from the daily allowance I got from my mother. Sometimes, my grandma will also give me money when I hand her a perfect score on a quiz. She would place my paper in front of her altar and gave me money in exchange. The amount would depend on the score. All the money I got was placed inside an empty bottle of Ethyl Alcohol.

When the bottle will be filled, it will be used to buy a new dress, shoes or a pair of pants.

As I grew older and eventually got a job, I attempted to save 20% of my earnings but months passed by I got sidetracked on spending foods that will satisfy cravings. I got convinced by the notion 'you worked for it, you deserved it'. Sometimes, I shrugged this notion off telling myself that I'm not hungry and convincing myself that I need to save money.

Everyday, I battle against temptations. It could be from the facebook posts or worse from a vendor selling her foods personally.

Daily Temptations

This snack is a blockbuster on its first showing.😂 These are cakepops. Two pesos each. My workmates love these very much that the seller decided to have a supply everyday. But after few weeks, our love for it expired just like his' haha. So the seller which happened to be our fellow online teacher too decided to just sell once a week so the teacher's excitement toward it will remain.

I really can't get enough of this one. Pichi-pichi with dessicated coconut is available at 35 pesos per pack. Each pack contains 10 pichi. It has a sweet and a little bit salty taste. It is chewy too and can fill your empty stomach. There is also another variant which is Pichi with cheese for only 40 pesos.

This is Ube Cake worth ten pesos. It's texture is not moist but it is still chewy and sweet. This is definitely a temptation because whenever this would come to my mind. My feet would automatically walk to the bakery.

Chessy fries for twenty pesos. Streetfoods are just few tumblings away from the workplace so there is no reason for us to be hungry while having classes.

Chicken skin or buchi is most loved too because of its many flavors in one serving. The chicken skin itself is salty and chewy added with the blend of sweetness and spice from the orange sauce. You can add extra spoonful of vinegar too. You can avail it for 10, 15 or 20 pesos.

I saw a photo of chocomoist cake from a friend's facebook post. I was just drooling when a workmate of mine who happens to be a friend and reseller of the same person who posted the photo. She convinced me and oh, my heart gave in. I thought I would just try once. And once only. It costs 100 pesos but I shared it with a friend so we divided the original costs. 😂

A workmate convinced me to buy Butter Cookies which costs 120 pesos. I gave in because in mind, it will be a good idea for me to save. I will not buy other snacks. I will consume this for at least one week. But the cookies were so yummy that it lasted only two days. Wrong move! Unwise purchase.

Pinaypay is made from deep-fried banana coated with flour sprinkled with white sugar. It is crispy and sweet. You'll got it for ten pesos. This is one of Meekjoy's snacks and goodies.

There you go. Where does my money go? It is spent on food. It may just be 2 pesos ,10 pesos or 20 pesos but when summed up it is already a big amount of money.

This is one of the many reasons I can't save money. This is my latte factor. According to David Bach, it is the small amount of money spent on a regular basis cost us far more than we can imagine.

The thing is sometimes we blame our not-so- high salary on why we don't have savings. We can if we want to no matter how small our earnings is. Aside from not living beyond our means, we also need to cut our latte factor. The money you spend for coffee everyday would be a great amount if summed up one day.

How about you friend? Where does your money go? And what is your lattee factor?


Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!

Speacial thanks to my new sponsor, @bmjc98 , thank you for your generosity and for believing in me. I pray you got to achieve what you desire in life.🧡

September 9, 2021

11:32 p.m. | thursday

Murakamii.7

16
$ 6.78
$ 6.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 9
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

All my money goes to food to. Everytime I saved money, I use it to buy foods for me and take home pasalubong also to my family especially to my little brother. It's not a waste of money if we use to buy it for food.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Hap
2 years ago

That maybe true for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinaypay . Feeling ko parang maruya. Pero nakakainis. Nagutom ako sa daming food. Hahahaha. Relate. Ganyan ako doon sa last company na napasukan ko. Almoat everyday kumakain ako sa restaurant tapos ttreat ko pa kung sino kasabay ko nagbreak. Food is life ang motto nung mga panahon na yun. Hahaha. To think na may baon pa ako nun pero kakain pa din sa labas. 😅

Tama ka. Tinuruan tayo nung bata tayo how to save pero yung naipon na yun gagamitin din to buy the things that we want without even thinking twice or thrice if it was really needed. Kaya yung mga generation ngayon ay save for the future. Invest for the future. Soon ganyan din ako. Makakapagsave din kahit gaano pa kakonti o kaliit ay makakaipon din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sist. Parang maasarap maging kasama mo palagi sis palagi libre hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd go for .... that fries and that chicken skin hahaha.
pag food di ako mashado hard sa sarili ko :D hehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes pich. Go lang ng go! Ayaw mo ba ng pichi2?😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahhaha... masarap yan sure na sure ako.. pero versus fries and chicken skin... lols.. dun tayo kay fries at chicken skin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see why you are so tempted with food, they all look delicious just looking at them from the screen really made me hungry especially the fries!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, yas you feel me thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I see a lot of foods, for me I prefer to buy goodies over material things because it satisfies me talaga hrhehe pichi pichi and ube is tempting gonna buy it tomorrow haha nice to meet you. Just a wandering newbie here❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello. Yas, food could satisfy the stomach but you won't have something to hold when the money is gone. My mom would prefere me to buy things so I could have remembrance from the money I earned.

Anyhow, welcome to read and I hope you find a home in here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku makikita to ng mga foodie frennies ko hehe. Ehem @ARTicLEE @Jaytee @thecrazybeautifulfurmom

Nung single pako, sa massage ako adik, sis. 3 times a week ako magpamasahe. Minsan every other day pa. Perfumes at bags. Now, I do practice minimalism na. But I still go get a massage when I get a chance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hhahaha let's go mga maamshies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Hala ka diha mamsh.. Food is life! Kadaghan naba anang pagkaona pud.. Pero bitaw, when it comes to food gajud.. Way tipid-tipid uie. Kaon tukob sa mahurot .. HAHAHA XD

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaon kutob mahurot kwarta maamsh? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi.. Bahala na basta busog.. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same concern here.., can't save properly because of the love for food... but why not, my dad used to tell me, "hwag mong pagdamutan ng pagkain ang sarili mo".., and that's true, what's the essence of working that hard q😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree. But we should also set aside for the future. It's good to starve ourselves sometimes so our cravings will be stronger.😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yah.., or save to be able to afford more expensive foods 🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing those snacks, one would be tempted to spend instead of saving some 😄 Since I have grown up, I have always learn to save in an hard way because I am considering my future so I don't regret it later. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Princess. Sometimes I tend to forget that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pichi-pichi mah favorite 🤤naalala ko kukuha pako Ng sukli sa papa ko para lang makabili ng pichi pichi😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha mabuti hindi ka pinagalitan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woyy temptation nga din naman tung mga pagkain nato, lalo na street foods. Hahaha Sabi pa nga ni Papa, kung mag tatayo man lang ng business, dun sa pagkain daw para always may bibili:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Yayaman ka talaga dahil hindi mabubuhay mga tao kung walang pagkain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa mga parts sa motor hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maajo na kay makita di mahurot. Maguba ra ug madaan 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na unja kay ingnan man tag di kuno makaon hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na mao pod lage. Kay tinuod man pod di makaon😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was still young, saving is really my thing, because my thought me to save money, iba yung sa food ko and iba rin yung saving para sarili ko, devided yung savings ko para may matira.

Anyway, deserved mo rin naman yan kumain , ako nga andaming cravings eh 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama na cravings sa akin sis. Magsasave na ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sus pastilan den bisan guro ug ako magkinaon rasab haha way matigom lamia man sab lageh sa imuha gipangpost na pagkaon uyy. Tulo ako laway. Ganahan ko sa Uber cake, butter cookies, fries of choco moist na cake 🤤🤤 nagcrave ko pero piktan rag baba Kay way kwarta pujo 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Magbag o na lage ko kay way mabilin kwarta. Way matigum😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bantay bitaw 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All those little things do add up, and now I see pichi pichi. I do like to spend on treats of food :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Have you tried eating pichi-pichi Uncle Ed?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had never heard of it until @pichi28 explained her name :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

AHAHAHAHAH... remembering how I came up with my noise and read nickname makes me laugh again! haha. Now you have a visual uncle ed... also there is a version of that with cheese instead of grated coconut :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes now I have a visual wee pp and why eylz says double cheese

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kain lang kain, mars! Deserve mo yan , pinaghirapan mo yan haha. Honestly, same tayo sis haha. Nauubos kadalasan yung sweldo ko for my family needs and foods shempreee hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaso hindi tumataba sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nganong wa na sa una? 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage nigara man karun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish I could turn back time to the good old days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss buchi. Wait, taga san ka, sis? HEHE. Yan din issue ko dati sa Cebu. Hayst. Ngayon, wala na ako sa food, sa shopee naman. HAHAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So. Leyte sis. Hay naku haha buti naman hindi pinagsabay shopee at food? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember I use to do that also but now too many responsibilities so I have to quit eating junks so I can save money although it isn't easy but I'm trying

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Will try that sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago