Wednesday Musings

23 34
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

August 31, 2022

I used to be so angry and bitter when a classmate of mine got into the DepEd system. We have undergone the process together but she was the one who was hired. Why wouldn't I be happy and clap for a classmate's success? That's because she didn't deserve it. Her points didn't even make it to the quota and she isn't a resident there. Before that process, she advised me to visit a certain high official for me to get in just as she did. She already did that before submitting her requirements. I shrugged off that idea because I know in my heart that I could make it. I have enough points and I know my capabilities.

True enough, she made it. The official she visited and asked for help is legit. What irks me is that she is proud and arrogant that she made it. She didn't even have the decency to make everything discrete knowing that she got into a dirty process. I would have accepted it if it was someone who was included in the list. But her? Come on. We're classmates and I know her very well.

The community is overrated. A lot would want to get in because of the many perks it offers. Some don't consider the responsibilities that underlie them. Some teachers who are in the system are already complaining due to the many paperwork assigned to them. This makes them lose ample time to teach in the actual classroom setting as they are glued to their laptops cramming and working on various reports.

To me, it's getting toxic. Some teachers aren't doing their utmost best and barely give the minimum. It's overrated to the point that some people would go on to study professional education courses just to be a teacher. It's like there are more in the field who are teaching to live and not living to teach.

I know some who would only log book and then go home. There is a lot in the field who are not doing their duties. Maybe they're tired of being overworked and this result in the students not getting the right education they should have. The system is messy and chaotic. There's a lot on the plate and there's a lot to do. Many would want to get in but those who are already in the system take their position for granted.

Now, the system is calling lucky applicants again to get in. I don't know if I can make it as there is a lot to consider but I'm positive that one day when ill am given a chance to be in the system, I would do my best and when I'm tired, I'll revisit my purpose and my vision.

Thanks for reading. Until the next read.

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

9
$ 1.74
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Mas sulit ang pagod kapag alam mong pinaghirapan mo ang isang bagay. Grabe naman iyong classmate mo masyadong atat hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tumpak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman yon ang unfair sa mga naghirap talaga hays

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True yan. Napakasakiy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya kulelat tayo sa education e. Kawawa ang mga students dahil sa mga teachers na sarili lang ang iniisip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah huh. Kase malaki sahod daw haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Corruption at its best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lisud najud ron basta walay backer sis ayy. Laban lang. I am praying na mapasa najud na nimo soonest! ❤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis. Abot na ahu points. Tawag ra kuwang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami talagang unfair, pero at least pag nakapasok ka na masasabi mo na katas ng hardwork at pag iintay talaga

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, Cat! I'm glad you got my point.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though what she did is really dirty, pero matatawag din na dumiskarte lang talaga sya. Di nya inasa sa points or kung anumang pamantayan para mapasok. Gumawa din sya ng paraan, she move and I think dun nya nalamangan yong may matataas na points. Though dirty talaga at nakakahiya pero ginawa nya anlg siguro yong alam nyang sure na makakapasok sya, yomg sure win sya kumbaga? Hmmmm

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha. Good for her. I hope she gets the life she deserved. Kung ganun wala na bang silbi ang due process and kabutihan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ang hindi talaga maganda ang pangyauari na iyan, Alam mo may mga teachers na nakapasok talaga dahil sa ganyan na strategy which is nakakainis kasi madaming mas deserving at matalino pero di man Lang na bigyan ng pagkakataon. Pwede naman ito ipaabot Kay Deped sec.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga sis. Nakakalungkot lang isipin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga sis. Nakakalungkot lang isipin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's somehow unfair lase ginamit niya connection niya para lang po makapasok dun. I know she have the reason pero sana alam niya din pong lumaban ng patas. Lahat naman po nahihirapan but pinagkaiba lang sila, they choose to fight without using a dirty tactics hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True yan. Kapit sa patalim na. Nakalimutan na ang principles. Nakalimutan na ang pinag aralan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This reminds me of how rank is made in our military. The current system is about filling up paper and often the hard work is over looked. Someone who works hard and is left behind to do the mission gets less merit than someone whos gone from work all the time volunteering to get their face out there. To me it's like the "Me force". Also a lot of kissing butt. I miss the military but I don't think I would like it if I still served.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. Toxic. We wouldn't be proud in that kind of circle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan talaga pag may parang backer mamsh. Unfair talaga sa mga taong sumunod sa mga proseso tas yung deserving na makapasok pero hindi dahil nauna yung mga may backer. Napaka unfair kung iisipin mamsh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage ma'am makadiscourage ang system

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo mamsh. Sobrang napaka unfair sa mga taong nag sumikap para lang makapasok tas ganun lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago