Think about His Goodness

21 38
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

July 14, 2022

Today makes me appreciate God for letting me experience the wonderful things that my job has to offer. It does not only serve as my bread and butter. It also provides me with challenging experiences that help in honing me professionally and holistically.

Every day my heart beats for my bosses. They gave me butterflies in my stomach. I won't be able to stay in one place as I'm constantly searching for ways how to satisfy them. Every day I'm anxious. My confidence level drains every time I have to do something. I feel like I'm small. I'm afraid that I'm not doing my job well. I overthink. I want to do my best and exceed their expectation. But every day, I also doubt myself. I doubt if I'm good enough or if I delivered my outputs well.

Nevertheless, I'm grateful for this opportunity. This whole work experience gives me a roller coaster ride of emotions but I'm up for it. It wouldn't be the same if my bosses aren't the very people who make me get up in the morning. You see, I wanted to show up early at work. I want to beat myself. I want to fight procrastination.

Sometimes, I feel like I understand why I wasn't hired in Deped immediately. God allows me to experience the things that I'm experiencing now. I'm not the person I am today if it weren't for the experiences that I had as an online teacher and the experiences that I have now. He let me meet new people and even let me come in close contact with those with power. I'm often intimidated but I'm always thankful and proud to be given such an opportunity.

These unexpected turns in my career are somehow blessings in disguise. I just fail to appreciate them oftentimes as I'm too blinded by the idea that my DepEd dream isn't fulfilled yet. Maybe God placed me here in my situation now to help me be more equipped and functional as I walk through the journey of becoming a teacher. Or maybe I'm not destined to be there. Thinking of that possibility pains me. I wouldn't be able to handle the pain that comes along with failing my parents and my family.

With these, I place my utmost trust in God knowing that later on He will reveal His plans and fulfil His promises to His people. I just hope that He'll provide me with an extra ounce of patience so I can worship and dance while waiting. I also pray that He will allow my parents and family to witness how He works in my life. I want my parents to watch me and be with me as I attain success. To them and God, I offer my success. Soon, I will make them proud. Soon and every day, to God be the glory!

*lead image is from unsplash.com

Thanks for reading. Until the next read!

10
$ 0.74
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Same feeling. Kanang kada uli nimo imo pangutan on imo kaugalingon ug nasatisfy ba kaha ahong boss sa aho Performance hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amigo primeramente agradecer por el trabajo que tenemos y nunca sentirnos menor que los demás, debemos de buscar siempre superarnos, Siempre ser agradecido de lo que tenemos y de lo que vendrá.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Absolutely! Thanks for the reminder.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a great God we serve. His constant mercies and grace are renewed everyday in our lives.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen Pejudear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. God will never let us down :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Each day is something to be grateful for. Kahit ano pa yan...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yesums

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In His time, you'll get there. I always keep in mind that if I don't know what's happening yet or the purpose of what I'm doing, He makes all things work together for my good. I hope you hold on to that too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There are just times that I fail to understand that because I'm blinded with my worries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is always a reason for everything sis, that's why it is always good trust Him and let Him lead the way.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen Doc. I hope I would also see the brighter side during the process.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really hard to apply in Deped sis, but hopefully by God's grace and right timing. Instead of worrying about it, it's good to turn your worries into praise and worship him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed. Thanks for the words of encouragement maamsh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As what they ay everything happens for a reason. Like you said Kaya siguro di ka natanggap sa deped agad kasi God let you experience what you are experiencing right now

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ,padayun lang jud sis ,salig lang sa taas ,pohon pohon buligan ra og makab-ot nimo tanan nimong dreams in life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm really happy reading this article as I've read your past Articles about works stuff and dream profession 😊❤️ keep fighting and trust Him always

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, Cat. Moody yung article mana sa nagsulat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago