Things that makes you go hmmm- confidence.

28 48
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

February 25, 2022

Confident people are appealing to me. I really find it amazing how they communicate and get along with people well. Some of them can stride through tasks given to them because they have this strong belief to themselves- they have a complete trust on their own capabilities. These very people seem to have a happy and spontaneous life- one which is unguarded. They seem to welcome change, embrace different people and complete tasks without difficulty. They seem to go about their day just feeling themselves, just feeling free and happy. I envy this kind of personality. I have longed for confidence for a long time. I knew that there are a lot of opportunities that comes along with it and now I want it badly. Of course, wanting something badly doesn’t mean that you’ll wake up one day with the presence of it. We are not kids anymore that if we want something, we just have to cry non-stop and our parents will automatically comfort us using the things that we want. Life doesn’t work that way. We have to work for it and undergo some process.

I am certain that my lack of self- confidence springs from the trait I inherit from my dad. He is undeniably shy that he won’t accompany us in any of our school affairs. His shyness came to the point wherein he won’t appear during family functions even when his brothers come home from abroad to visit their mom and catch up with the whole fam. Whenever we have visitors at home that doesn’t concern him expect that he would be nowhere from your sight. He only receives visitors that he is expecting- people whom he has business with. I don’t like this personality of him. I hate it when he won’t come to our school affairs. My mom is always there making sure that we don’t feel neglected but once in a while, we would still invite and encourage him to be present during any graduation ceremony. Most of the time he agrees especially when the event is still months away but when it draws near, he would shy away and would just recommend my mom to take his place.

These days he would use his teeth as an excuse on why he won’t mingle with other people. Most of his teeth are absent maybe because of too much weight- lifting and work. My father is only fifty years old yet he looks older than his age because of working too much. He has been working since his teenage life since her dad died. He had to take over his place so the rest of his brothers can still go to school and my grandma won’t have a hard time raising them. Growing up, I saw how my dad is as a responsible family man. Now that we have finished our studies and they won’t have to fund for us that much, we encourage him to buy marple teeth but he refuse because he will use his money to rehabilitate his damage kiln and he waits for me to get in the Deped so the pressure is on me. Lol

Anyway, as was saying I am not confident maybe because of the traits I got from my dad. Another reason is that I don’t feel beautiful. Charot! Do you ever feel like shrinking just because you are not feeling beautiful? Beauty gives us confidence. That is why we try to enhance our beauty as much as possible by wearing make-up and putting on our best clothes. However I’m not that type of girl. I am shy if ever I would have a change of heart on the way I dress or look so that is why I feel my same old self. Unconfident. I know already what would make me confident however I’m too shy to do it. Can you slap me for me to be more determined? I think I needed some push or not. Whatever. We all need have things we want to be and I hope I got to achieve mine because it is achievable and it is necessary in my line of work. Introvertness won’t help me in the long run. It would only derail my capabilities and limit the opportunities.

I hope someday I would wake up from this bad dream with a cup of confidence on the table beside my bed.

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

Thank you for reading. Until then.

13
$ 6.27
$ 5.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Same madam... Sakn kay mama naman.. Do you know that my mom seldom go to the city? She's been just roaming within our territory since she had her family.. Kaya masyado mahiyain at yun namana ko sa knya...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako naman hhaha rare kapag nanay ang mahiyain. Sure ako hindi nakakamarites yun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo naman. Lucky to have her.. Never pa nangialam sa buhay ng iba. Kht nga makipag tsismisan sa mga kapatid hndi yun.. Minsan lng din uminom..at maglalalabas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sa teeth na absent hahahaha. I do feel that way most of the time too, me like, eyes roll, deym mabait naman ako HAHAHAHAHA. Pero seriously, sometimes my confidence also depends on the people around me. I have a very few friends na walang pakealam sa ganda HAHAHAA. It's also good na di magdress up ng madalas kasi when you do, people will be shocked how beautiful you can be. and i!!!! Thank you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for that wonderful comment haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to your dad. I'm not that confident and I am shy as well that I shun going to gatherings. I do have moments though where I go to some. Good thing your mom is there for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Lee. Good thing she never makes us feel neglected

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy sis ganto talaga din ako minsan I sometimes lose my confidence pero depende sa situation sometimes kasi naoover confident ako pag talaga alam ko at nasa wisyo ako pero sometimes ni kahit tumitig or magsalita sa people that surround me, di ko magawa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth it depends on the environment talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy nakooo I feel you sis. Isa din ako sa mga taong kinulang sa confidence. I wanted ti have the kind of confidence that can talk infront of so many people. But sadly, wala taalga eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sis no hindi yung boastful type. Yung sakto lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same lang tayo na walang confidence sa sarili. Ewan ko ba, ri na maialis ee. Di namsn ako ganito dati tsk. Kaya ayaw ko ding lalabas ng bahay dahil dito ee.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bawal lumabas magsulat ka lang ng about sa ipis gamitin ang baliw na pag iisip awww creative thinking? Or crazy thinking?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BWAHAHAHA, tapos ma ako sa ipis kaya bulate naman 👀🥴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, ang kamatuoran jud... We are beautiful because God has made us on His on Image. (Nakalimot ko sa verse.😅).. Mutuo jud ta ana Mamsh. Ayaw gud laman uwaw² uie. Di man angay ikaulaw atung kagwapa. Haha.. Tuod naa man ju'y mas arangan natu ug hitsura ug pamustura, pero we just have to confident na, dili man ta makatupong sa ilang kaanyag ug kabongga sa pusturahan, naa ta'y isig kaanyag uie..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nayy.. Shudi anang nasubraan ra pud aa confidence Mamsh uie. They really are not in my lists of friends. Mas ayos nang parehas sad nako nga dili kaayo confident sa ilang kaugalingon kay makasundo jud na naho. Sama sa ahung ginaingon, sama nahong lack pud ug confidence pud sa kaugalingon. Haha..

Pwede mupranka. Gwapa man gud ta tanan Mamsh. Mutuo jud ta ana. Well, nan jud nang mga tao nga mas arangan sa pustura ug hitsura, samut na nang alagang belo. Haha.. Pero ug di pud makaon ang batasan, ayyy! Pass na laman. Dili deserve na i-look up to..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha kanang confident in a good way maamsh dili ng boastful type

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I much more with friends who were lack confidence rather than overconfident hehe. Honestly, confidence will be built over time, redeemed of course by what we see to others. Over-confident is something really haha, I hate those kinds of attitude. SKL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I'm refering to the one that is not harmful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May I slap you now with the truth that you are beautiful? Gwapa ka mamsh, ayseg ulaw²dihaa. Labyuuu muah!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha laban uy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are beautiful ,we are beautiful ,mao mao nay hinumdomi sis heheh,gwapa ta oy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha laban maamshy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You shine to your own mamsh. Your pretty mamsh. We are beautiful in our own way. Ang importante mamsh happy ta sa atong life. Mas importante parin ang inner beauty. Ayaw diha guol² mamsh. Pareha lang ta tanan. Pareha rata gi create ni God. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha send gcash maamsh para happy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I don't really think that anyone can inherit lack of confidence. Even if it can be passed on, you can always do away with it. It has been a very much needed skill for as long as I can remember.. Have you take any steps towards being a more confident person?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course. Many times I have attempted to be confident and stay that way as much as possible. However, shyness seems to be my nature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well.. It's fine. BTW I am also a shy person by nature, but I found a way of dispelling most of it and build up my confidence, because I was forced to do so. I am way less shy now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago