Sleep Is A Luxury

17 24
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

September 20 | Tuesday

Happy Tuesday friends! It's still 10:30 am but I'm already hungry. I don't know maybe it's because of the medicine that I took. I ate a lot for breakfast earlier but my stomach is growling two hours before lunchtime.

Anyway, I haven't had much to share today except for the mundane things that I do every day. I don't want to rant again. It's not the perfect time for that. Anyway, I saw articles regarding sleeping styles and I find it fun to join. Whoever initiated this prompt and generated questions, thank you so much.

Light on or lights off?

Lights off of course. It's better to sleep in the dark. When I was young, I hated the dark but now I opted to befriend it. Sleeping with the lights off gives me the comfortable feeling that no one can see me while I'm sleeping. It's a relief knowing that I sometimes sleep with my mouth open especially when I'm tired due to the day's activity.

Light or Heavy Sleeper?

I'm a heavy sleeper now that I'm an adult. I sleep late but rest assured that after a few minutes of closing my eyes, I would doze off to dreamland already.

Fan or no fan?

With fan because it's hot in our area. It would be impossible to sleep at such a temperature. Also, the sound of the fan gives me comfort. It tricks my brain that I'm not alone because there is something that makes a sound.

One or Several Pillows?

I would love to have several pillows but I'm also good with one. At the boarding house, I only have one. When I sleep over at my grandma's place, I can have as many as five. I don't use them. I just lay legs on them or just hug them. They are there to keep me company.

Early in bed or late sleeper?

How I wish I'm early in bed. I would love to sleep early and maintain a good night's sleeping habit however adulting hits hard. I'm too attached to teaching online so I could pay other miscellaneous bills. So, team late sleeper here. It's okay as long as what's keeping you awake is something of value. Don't sacrifice sleep for a lover. Big NO.

Thick or thin blanket?

Depends on the weather but most of the time, I don't use a blanket. As long as I have my pyjamas on, I'm good.

PJ or Comfy Clothes?

I love pyjamas. It's like a uniform for sleep. It sets the mood and atmosphere that I'm off to doze off and head to the dreamland.

Drink Milk or Water?

I drink water before I sleep. Sometimes if I'm being extra inspired for healthy living, I would prepare and drink milk. But usually, I'm lazy so I only drink water.

Sleep is the most wonderful gift I could ever avail myself of. It's a luxury for me. Once I am free from the tasks that I have, I would surely treat myself to a good night's sleep every day.

*lead image is from unsplash.com

Thanks for your time. Until then.

9
$ 1.46
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

water lang din meh eh haha mas prefer ko din siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Late sleeper sd ko maamsh nya lights off jud ky feeling nko naay mgtn aw sko while natulog ko if on ang light.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha relate ma'am murag praning

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha sobra pa sa praning. Pati sa hotel palung jud. Sa bathroom lng pasigahon nko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How I also wish to be an early sleeper but I always end up sleeping at 3 in the morning dahil narin sa binge watching haha ang hirap ng may sinusubaybayan movie series

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakoo hahaha bad habit yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap pong iwasan haha pero kailangan ko na talaga baguhin ang hirap ng puyat sa klase

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is luxury..but sometimes hard to afford 😅 hay buhay..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lights off oy ,di sa ko katug hayag hasta akong mga junakis pero okay ra og dimlight kay dili samaw.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bitaw bitaw maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer water. Water is best for our body system. So, water all the way... I love your choices so much. It's nice to meet you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, water is therapeutic and the best thirst quencher.

Nice meeting you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana early in bed mamsh. Ako kahit gusto ko di pa rin nagagawa kasi di nakakatulog kahit anong pilit. Pa try nitong mga questions mamsh ha. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Go maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat mamsh. Baka tom na mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago