Siomai Everyday

16 32
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

September 22 | Thursday

I read a set of questions on @ARTicLEE 's article. I find the questions interesting so I would share my thoughts now.

Do you think love makes people change?

At first sight of the question, I read 'Do you think people love change?'. I would love to answer if that is the question. The first or the original one is so romantic. Too cheesy. I think people change because they're scared of being left behind. I think it's more of they want to keep up with the person they love. So, maybe yes. People change not because their partners ordered so. They changed out of love. Maybe they wanted to keep up or they want to be deserving of the love that's showered to them.

Hearing a well-respected person criticise your loved one, what would you do?

First of all, I think I would lose my respect for the person. If one is well-respected, my perception is that he/she is too busy with his/her own business. If one is well-respected in some ways, he must have been successful in a field. A well-respected person wouldn't speak ill of other people. Let alone doing it in public. But if it's constructive criticism, I would be okay with it as long as no other outsiders heard it. It's just between the two of them.

What dish you would never be able to refuse?

I doubt if it can be called a dish but it's siomai. Before I would just pass by it. Ignoring the people who are lining up just to buy some. I don't know how and when I started falling in love with it. I just found myself eating it once a day or every other day.

What is the most mind-blowing piece of art you have ever seen?

Saw this piece of art in a hotel somewhere in Calbayog, Samar. We participated in the contest there hence, the hotel stay.

I don't know what is it. I assume it's a musical instrument like a flute. lol

What is the last fear you were able to overcome?

Fear of failure. Every day at work I'm scared that I wouldn't be good enough. I'm nervous and worried that I wouldn't be able to meet my boss' expectations. Now, I'm glad that I have overcome it. Some tasks still overwhelm me now but I'm convinced that I can get through with them. Just like how I did in the previous tasks.

What do you prefer going to a concert or a hill point?

I have never been to a concert. Though I prefer to be in a place that's more serene like my home, I would still want to experience going to a concert. I wanted to feel what it is like when your favourite band is playing your favourite song. I want to sing my heart out and be soaked in sweat jumping and dancing with other people.

What was the last joke that made you laugh?

I can't remember anything. But I laugh not because of a joke but because of my silly workmate.

That's about it, friends. Thanks for reading.

Until then.

*lead image is from unsplash.com

9
$ 1.85
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

I really love siomai, kahit araw arawin ko din yan. Perfect meryenda at masrapa din ikain sa kanin sobra :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apir teacher hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Angklung yata un bamboo instrument hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy ako din tehh, never magsasawa sa siomai kahit everyday pa kong kumain niyan haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Siomai supremacy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seyyym, can eat siomai everyday but depending on the siomai itself may iba kasi di maganda o masarap paka gawa hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. Dun sa masarap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanang na starstruck mn ko maamsh sa pa siomao nimo ba. Ako jud na e master puhon ky kalas kaau ko ana sig palit sa gawas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha laban sist

$ 0.00
1 year ago

waha kala ko si kuya yung best piece of art na nakasilip! haha .. wiw siomai everyday! Nung college, Pao Tsin everyday ako .. sharksfin o di kaya scallop.

also I like the honest part of losing respect towards the otehr person upon hearing them being critical.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe. Sana kung mag criticize man sana in private

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaparami ako sa rice kapag siomai sa Master Siomai ang ulam..sarap ng sauce nla hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My partner also loves siomai so much. Hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sauna ba di jud ko ganahan og siomai ambot ba niya diha time ming tilaw ko lamia man haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Apir uy hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago