Self-Employed or Company Staff

43 49
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

March 4, 2022

Working has been our main goal in life. I mean that is the end-goal of studying for years. We may have not landed the job that we desired thr most but in one way or another we settle ourselves with the idea of at least we have something to be busy about. Working is not mainly for the reason of removing boringness. We work because it is our nature. It is our nature and our way to answer and provide the various needs that we have. Also the wants, we work extra so we can afford our wants. We work overtime to fund some of our vanities and addiction, our hobbies and our passion because at times, they are costly compared to the hierarchical needs.

Most of us are employed by a company or a government agency. We work hand in hand with group of people to accomplish a common goal. Everyday, we work from 8 -5 some 9-5. Some even render overtime. In this working set-up, our skills are developed especially the skills we use in mingling other people and maintaining healthy relationship with our workmates.

At work, we can also encounter different workmates with various attitude. Some of them toxic, some welcoming, some fake, some authentic. It depends. Some are bossy too. In this set-up, you have to be on time so your salary won't be deducted. Your actions are observed by bunch of people. You also have to write accomplishment reports as an evidence that you worked and didn't just waste your day doing nothing.

Whereas, a self-employed person can be the boss. She can go about her day without anyone bossing her around. She may have her own business venture or she may have work in a platform individually. She can also be an independent service provider. She is not concerned whether she would have to wake up early and work.

She would not have to worry whether she would have to run some errands and leave for work to attend something urgent. She is the boss and at the same time the worker and the manager. She holds her own schedule. She can also maintain her own pace. She need not to submit an accomplishment report to any office. She alone can keep records of her accomplishments for her own liking.

So what do you prefer? Working from 9-5 or alone and be self-employed? Where are you now? What are you working for? Whatever your preference is, I hope you are where you wish to be. I hope you are doing what you love. If not, then resign. Charot. Hang in there and contemplate. Ask for God's guidance and direction.

Happy Flyday Friday friends! Work is over for some but some still have to extend until tomorrow. Anyway, enjoy your weekend!

Do share your thoughts.

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

19
$ 5.58
$ 5.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 7
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Nindot ra jud ang self employed sis ky matud pa sko tatay pg business lgi mo ky dugy mo ma asenso anang trabahante ramo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jod sis dugay ag asenso sa trabahante tabang ra padato sa boss haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I learnt is that you have to work under someone before you can be self employed and that's how it's meant to be though but not for everyone

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah huh. Everyone has different paths.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried working for the companies for almost 15 year, but it never worked out well for me. I hated being bossing around and required to turn up at work at specific times. Being self-employed is tough, but it’s the best thing I’ve done for my happiness 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is true friend. And it is so nice that you are doing good with being self employed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why being self-employed is good, it's really giving me time to do other stuffs for myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true. Freedom of where to spend the time indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for now, I really want to be employed for me to save for a business. Gusto jud nahu na wa koy laeng agdon. Pareha aning reas. Anytime lang pwede buhaton ba. Unlike kung employed ka, need tag 8-9 hours tapos inig uli pa sa blay, naa pa pud gipang bawn harruyyy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage maamsh ja wa na rabay bayad ag gida nga trabaho sa bay 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labaw memsh 😅😅 Paet kaayo. Hiihiihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I rather choose to be self-employed Kasi wala namang umasenso sah nag tatrabho sah company, compared mag self employed kah hawak moh pah ang yung oras.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis. Wa kay agdon. Way mangasaba. No pressure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahehe mao gyud sis, dli paka mah stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self-employment at the early stage can be very challenging. Mas masahol pa sa employee hehe. Pero once na na establish na yung negosyo, at least makarelax. But yes, whatever it is we do, let's not forget to have fun too :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis go easy on yourself ang peg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self-employed ang gusto ko. Ayaw ko kasi ng may boss hahaha. Gusto ko hawak ko oras ko ganern. Wish ko lang. 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wish lang talaga but maybe soon. Who knows? In the aparador.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako dun sa "Resign" mamsh haha. 😅 I have a boss now at my work mamsh. I always have a report every month mamsh pero fighting lang. Mas maganda talaga pag self-employed mamsh walang boss but it's yourself only. May freedom ka sa mga bagay na gusto mo gawin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jod maamsh nindot unta pero di pa man kasugakod mag self employed lage oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas bet ko self-employed pra my time freedom...at wala annoying bossy boss haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True hahaha walang pressure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, mas nindot self employed mamsh. Walay boss ba ikaw ra mismo . Mao jud na ahu usa sa plano sa kinabuhi. Hahahh puhon itugot sa Ginoo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage no way mangasaba way magmandar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

most people who have attended school to graduate school are more likely to work in government agencies and companies because of dedication, so like me they tend to work like that but for those who don't go to graduate school, they prioritize entrepreneurship. whatever the job is, just do it, the most important thing is that the job is good and right

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah huh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don´t want to work under anyone especially with how hectic and stressful it might be and at the end of the day, you are given little salary. I want to be my own boss and working at my own pace. I don´t want to keep stressing myself waking up early in the morning to beat traffic and return home late in the evening so tired. When I am self employed, I can set my own convenient time which will be okay for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that is the ideal life we all want to have Princess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for someone like me who has been working an 8-5 for 4 years now, I really wanted to venture into creating my own business, the only problem is that I still don't have the courage to push through. Either way, both set up needs hard work for us to succeed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is true. But you will never know until you try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your words!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always never seen myself working for anybody. Since I got into university, I've been planning how to never work for anyone at any point in my life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's awesome my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to be an employee for now cause nobody can achieve something so easily and overnight

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, we all have ladders to step on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am planning to be an employee for now, and once I have enough funds to sustain my needs, I'll took the risk to be my own boss.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go laban maamshy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang tayo ng laban

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ari kos self-employed laban der

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wa tay labanay der

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yes to business! Mamaligja nakog imnunon diri. Pangari ja mo joy. Dad a glyca 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teh ask ko, self employed ba tawag kapag nagsusulat sa rc? Diko alam difference nila 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Self-employed beh technically.

$ 0.00
2 years ago