Run away from work

33 39
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

March 30, 2022

Last week, I had a chance to work outside the office to accompany the big boss. It was unexpected and it never crossed my mind that I would be working in close coordination with her. But destiny allowed me to travel with her and witness an unfamiliar place.

My big boss had a meeting at a resort called Kuting Reef. Destiny loves to tease me. Kuting in Bisaya means a kitten. Why would an owner name his resort after a kitten? What was he thinking? Anyway from the workplace, we drove for two hours and were greeted with the magnificent view below. I'm delighted that I didn't see any kittens or cats in the area.

I'm sorry I'm not good at taking photos. But I can guarantee that this spot right here is perfect for a night camp. The previous night before we went here, the staff said that some visitors spend the night in this area facing the open sea. It was perfect as they can have access to the moon and the stars and the sea breeze. What a perfect and ideal night. According to the staff, the visitors spend the night away, drinking and dancing and getting wasted. That sounds like a fun idea huh.

In the morning, you can sit by these benches and look at the sea if you don't want to be exposed to the extreme heat of the sun.

There are also aesthetic tables arranged facing the sea. Meals eaten here would surely be pleasurable.

When I went to the comfort room, I was astonished to see this sign. The last time I saw a comfort room intended for gays was when I was still in college. After four years, I bumped into another rest room which is specially intended for gays. Wow! Seems like a lot has been oriented with gender and development these days. Nice one.

I never had a chance to take photos on the other side of the resort. In their facebook page, there is a nice view of green grass and tall coconut trees but I unfortunately missed it as madam was having a meeting indoors. I needed to assist her and be at her sight. So, hopefully next time, I would have a chance to tour around the resort myself.

On our way home, madam dropped by a famous hopia store to buy some for her family and oh, she also gave me a pack. Thank you so much for the generosity madam! Until next time. Lol

I came home tired but my heart is full. It was so nice to break a routine and welcome changes of schedules and embrace changes. The unknown might be scary but it is surely worth the risk. I'm glad I overcame my fears because now, I can have something to look back. It was surely a worth-remembering day and only God knows how grateful and happy I am.

I look forward to more of life's surprises and I welcome every uncertainty.

Thanks for reading friends!

Until the next read.

12
$ 3.46
$ 3.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Majo man. Baga najod nig pitaka kay dagang raket

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baga pitaka sa resibo ud id hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same thoughts with @leeart should've change the "bading" to "lgbtq" I hope no one gets offended as bading considered as a salitang kanto. The place is pretty nice though :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sist. I think it depends on how one perceives the word.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to stay on that resort. Maybe there's a shape of a cat there somewhere hence the name. Not so keen about the ceiling though just before the Bading photo. It's good that they have toilet for badings but it would have been nicer if it is labeled LGBTQ or something and not bading.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

agree

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely you would love it there Lee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing place. Magandang Lugar para mag unwind. Sa picture pa lang nakakatanggal na ng stress o pagod.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sir. Napaka relaxing ng sea breeze

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice photo den .. ganahan baya jud ko mo visit diha atleast by your photos naka kita ko some prat of it. Soon muAnha ko mo experience ko sa place ug ila pool ana man gud sila nindot daw diha 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go maamshie laban

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahal man pud lage guro diha no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na amazed ko sa Lugar sis ui. Pero never ko naka encounter ug rest room for gays. Kalami sa hopia ba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lami jod na na hopia sis. Human nindot pod to na lugar bisan gikan gibagjo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice, the ambiance is very good, pero wait sis, Bisaya Kah sis? Ahehe, daghan gyud d I bisaya dre sis no?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. How did u know?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Base lang sah account name nimu, ug sa imong article you said sa bisaya pa, so meaning bisaya gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindot bitaw kuno diha mamsh. Wa pa jud ko kasuway ug anha. Labay-labay ra jud ko taman.😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nindot maamsh wa ra nuon ko kasuroy kaajo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice that your boss tag you along and you were able to enjoy another environment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sist. It is a day I won't forget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you sis :) I hope she brings you again next time to another place hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Sana nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaanha nako sa Kuting Reef mamsh pero wala naligo. Nindot kaayo. Ganahan ko pag ayo. Taman ra tawon mi picture² mamsh. 😅 Bisan kaambakon nas pool. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha lage maamsh na guba bajabpod sa bagjo gamay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will run away from work, work will not leave you behind😁. By the way all picture is so good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Mazekin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It´s good for one to be nice and generous and as you can see, your accompanying her made her give you something to enjoy too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Princess. More than anything, the day was especially enjoyable for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng place na yan,and good job sila don ah,may cr for gays,it's good to avoid descrimination,these people were descriminated.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Loving all the people regardless of gender.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopia lng akin 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tag 50 tana sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago