Probably the coolest mom alive!

24 39
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

April 5, 2022

I have probably met the coolest mom today. I don't know if I would meet another mom in the next few years of my life that will surpass her coolness.

Her daughter knocked on her office with an ultra-sound result along with the doctor's prescription. I saw it with my own naked eyes. My vision may be blurry but I'm pretty sure it was a sonogram. The mom then proceeded to have it photocopied. I assumed it wasn't her daughter's because she was as calm as ever. In fact, I was shocked by how she reacted. Later on, I realized that I'm being judgmental and it was not what I thought of.

The daughter is not pregnant. Of course, she is only fifteen years old. Did I ever forget that she is the Supreme Student Government President? She is a peace-maker, achiever and all good things. She would never do that to her parents. Not now. Not yet.

Apparently, Shiela has Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome (PCOS). Her period is irregular and she has that three times in a month. During that time, she feels severe head ache that she doesn't want anyone to come near her. Her mom was worried that she instantly instructed her daughter to go see a doctor to find out the problem. She didn't accompany her to the clinic because eventhough she is the mom, she can't bear to hear bad news herself. She asked their house helper to accompany her daughter instead.

After two days of clinic visit, the daughter finally came to her mom with the result and the medical prescriptions. Upon reading it, the mom laughed and clapped her hands happily saying, "Confirmed! We are rich. My daughters disease is for the rich". She even congratulated her daughter. The rest of her workmates laughed. One of her collegue even muttered that it is better to be poor than to be sick.

Don't get her wrong. Her reaction may be unexpected and unsual but the mom is not crazy. She thanked God for the results. Her daughter may not bear a child and would take medications but still she is thankful because it is just mild. Yes, PCOS doesn't have an effective cure yet but it is not life-threatening. Her daughter's ovaries maybe slightly enlarged but still she is joyful as it is not something serious like myoma or something that would need immediate surgery or major operation.

Of course as a mom, she is also saddened by the result. She said that her daughter is only fifteen. Too young to have that disease. It would be bearable if her daughter is already in her working stage or in her thirties. But we don't know what God's plans are.

She then immediately called her mom, and informed her about her daughter's condition. The grandma suspects and even asked if her granddaughter has a boyfriend but the mom cleared the misconceptions.

Throughout the whole situation, I find the mom the coolest mom I have ever met. Not the panicky-type of mom but one who chose to fix her gaze on the cloud's silver lines.

How about you? How would you react if you are the mom?

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

*Thank you so much madam @Jane for the sponsorship renewal. God bless you more.

Thanks for reading. Until the next read!

14
$ 3.38
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

I also suffer from it... but I found out myself when I was working. I went to gynecologist myself and had an ultrasound even though I wasn't pregnant, then doctor said it was PCOS, after that I told my mom and she said everything would be fine

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Everythingwpuld be fine indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes of course, God always has the best way for everyone. I am grateful that I am now married and have children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Praise the Lord. Such a wonderful tesrimony

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro may PCOS din ako kasi ilang years nako di dinadatnan eh. Tsaka continuous yung pag gain weight ko. Siguro need ko na din magpatingin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Ganyan signs. Better see a doctor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko rin inexpect na ganun reaction niya maamsh , hihi ang cool nga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Noo one-of-a-kind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah that's cool😊 just like my mom too, she will sacrifice everything for us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, moms are the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She shows to her daughter how to be calm in a difficult sifuations.. Parang kapag ako iyong anak hindi ako masyadong maaapektuhan because I have a cool mom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth. Laking tulong sa anak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, she is such a cool mom. If I were in here position, I would certainly go insane or even cry. I get too emotional sometimes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She handles stress very well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really not easy to stay calm in such a scenario. That woman must be some kind of super

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, Talon. She is one-of-a-kind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a nice story. Glad that there are still mom who are able to hide their saddening, just to let their child feel at ease.

That mom has the coolest way of comforting her daughter. It really made my heart flutter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. She is amazing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She must have q deep well of positivity where she can constantly draw from, cos most mum would have started panicking and going crazy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think it was part of her personality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool mom indeed mamsh. Pero luoy c.e pud iyang anak no? Bata pa kaayo nagkaPCOS. Pero naa may uban nga magkaanak gihapon bisan naay PCOS mamsh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh naa maamsh depende sa case.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From this we could learn how to be calm in difficult situation. The mother may not accompany her daughter, but from her reactions she lovedher to her daughter so much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For sure Denn!

$ 0.00
2 years ago