Pretty things inside

37 66
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

10:59 | 100121

Happy New Month read-friends! We have been claiming for a #betterSeptember everyday that I have lost track of time. Everyday we would claim that September will be our month and it will be better for all of us. And now before we know it, it just slipped away without a proper goodbye. But no hard feelings.

So how was September for you? Was it a better September? Were you able to absorb the vibe by always keeping the mantra #betterSeptember? I hope so. As what I have read from the articles here earlier, a lot had a better September and there are few who felt disppointed or say they have not reach their goals for the month. But don't worry as we are all starting on a blank new page. A clean one where we could start over and work on new goals.

October, today is the first day but I couldn't find anything to write. I had no classes for today until the seventh because my students are out for a holiday. So, that could give me a lot of time here to read and write but as what I have observed, if I'm not productive at work, I'm not productive here also. I only did my laundry today which is just few but I feel tired already as early as 6 pm.

The thing I'm happy about at the onset of October is that my attendance issue in my online teaching was cleared.

My yellow line almost reached the second warning because I got sick and I wasn't able to attend to some of my classes back in April. Aside from penalties that will be deducted from our lesson fees, we will also undergo to days of prohibition depending on which warning you are in. Since May I have beentrying my best not to incur absences anymore but there are circumstances that are out of my control such as power outage and system maintenance. I'm just glad that today, my yellow line is back to normal again. It is a relief for me.

Attendance is a big deal for the company these days. We are really careful not to incur one as much as possible because we have heard of teachers being demoted because of attendance issues. When everything is fine in China and the new policy wasn't implemented yet, teachers were given multiple chance to teach even with attendance issues but now is different. They are trying to evaluate teachers as much as they can so there will be few left. The company also provides new standard fees for new teachers which is lesser than the current salary of the tenured ones. We think that they are slowly trying to get rid of the tenured ones so there will be left with hiring new ones that they can pay with less salary.

Other teachers have abandon the ship and tried on some new opportunites but there are also some like me who are hoping that there will be better days for the company. We can feel that they are under crisis right now but we can feel too that they are doing their best to keep the company and the teachers. We just have to trust their ways for now.


On the other hand, it was a better September for me though I don't have anything here attached. I haven't set a goal last month and I wasn't able to record my earnings here but res assured that it was a better September for me. I will be forever thankful for this opportunity.

Speaking of thankful, I want to extend my gratitude to my new sponsor @bbyblacksheep . Thank you for reading my articles one by one sis. You really are hard working and generous. Wishing you with more blessings to come!

Also, I miss @MommyJaytee . I always look forward to reading her articles which has a lot of cooking in it. She has been away and I haven't seen her name appear in my notification saying that she published a new one.

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com


Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!


Until then!

17
$ 5.40
$ 5.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 6
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

I saw my name. blushes 🥰 my pleasure Murakamii.7. Konti na lang sa tuktok na ako. Yahoo. Hehe. By the way, happy world teacher's day. Keep it up. You are doing a great job. Take this time to rest and free your mind from everything. I hope that you don't feel sad, depressed or demotivated anymore. We are here for you when you need someone to talk to. Hugs

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awieee. Thank you so much, sis. You are the first one to greet me. Thank you for your kind thoughts and your time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Online teacher ka sis diba? Pwede malaman ESL company mo? Hihi am planning to apply ksi 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

51 Talk ako sis pero pag new teacher ka may new rate sila. Try Engoo 60 per 25 mins class or Native Camp 56 sudden class din 60 pag booked class. Pero pwede pa tumaas yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month, sis! My September wasn't great but I am still great that I survived. Let's all have a fresh start this October. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy New Month sis. Hope you feel better soon! 😂 Laban lungs and then rest then laban lungs napod!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is indeed a better September for us, knowing that we survived those challenges we faced last month. As for me i havent yet created my month end report and i too dont set goal i just go with the flow hehe. Congrats parin saten! Are you a teacher po pala?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. On to our next goal- better October!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My September is also better, I'm just glad we all have goos September. Sana lang maging maganda din ang pasok ng October sa ating lahat, so Fighting 💪💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laban lungs sis. Kayang kaya din yang October na maging better!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

September is my birth month... yeeeey! Pero october nata karon eheheheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy Birthday pa rin sayo! More blessings to come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read many reports and they are all very good. Mine in September, even though I'm new, 3 weeks just around here, it has been great. I've made a little over $ 10 USD in BCH and I'm jumping for joy. Every penny is a blessing, and we should be thankful. This month will be better, always trying to improve, with the mindset on the future and working well to achieve it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

On point, Infinity. We should always grateful no matter how much we make in this platform. Being here is already a blessing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

September is gone, you just have to stay with the positive, start October full of enthusiasm so that it will be a prosperous and productive month, good luck ...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes friend! I'm approaching the month with all the positive energy that I have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

betterOctober napod ta. Another month na mu asa napod hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lezzz go. Habang may buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mao lge oy. Wa tay mahims

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know September was better for you. I believe October will even be better, so let's keep our faith and keep grinding. Many companies are trying to stay afloat these challenging times, I hope your company will remain going and of course, keep you with blessings too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, farmgirl. Let's claim for an even better October. You will have many blessings too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis! Cheers :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy October to you! As you say, a fresh start for this month;) And I hope it will be full of blessings for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy October too Coqui!! Same to you. There will be more blessings for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Month sis!! Indeed it is great September to you sis. Congrats to all your achievements!🎉🎉 More blessings to you always sis.🙏😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy New Month sis! God bless you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much mamsh...🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Month friend! October is a new start, lets try our best to make it work

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy New Month friend! Yes, let's go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All hoping for the best of this month, I hope it is prosperous and brings nice things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let us pray for that friend! Happy New Month to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss mo din pala si ate jaytee ako din hehe busy daw siya sa modulesng anak niya hhehe sana nga makabalik pa siya Glad to know that you had a better september

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahh busy sa module pala. Salamat sa info! Thank you Zcharina22

$ 0.00
2 years ago