niece's new agenda

16 24
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

11132021

Good evening read fam!

On my way home earlier, I bumped into my highschool Filipino teacher. She looks and dresses the same. I like her. She is simple and humble. I know that she can afford new and expensive clothes, jewelries and make ups but she is still the same - humble and simple. You wouldn't know that she is a teacher. She just wears jogging pants and t- shirt. She used slippers too. She had a small backpack on. But she still looks beautiful. She dresses simply and she is never the type of teacher that shows off things and clothes. I like that about her. She doesn't flex. To me, she, herself, her personality is her biggest flex.


As of the moment my niece is still awake and she keeps on convincing my mother to get out of the room. She doesn't want to sleep yet because she took a long nap in the afternoon. It was already half-past five when my father took her out of her hammock.

She is curious and adventurous these days and whenever she unlocks a new skill, she would keep on doing that until she gets tired which is very rare. She is now fond of brushing her teeth and washing her hands. Whenever she does that, she would want me and my brother to join her. We would brush our teeth and wash our hands many times.

Though I don't like to do the same thing over and over. I'm happy about the idea that she now learned some skills. She now know when to go to the restroom to and the rituals that we do inside.🤣

My niece grow up with her grandparents. But she plays favorites. She likes my father more than my mother. She would want my father to feed him and she doesn't eat when my mother feeds her. When she wakes up from sleep, she likes being carried by my father and she wants him to scratch her back too. This kid is the joy in the house and she makes our house noisy. Whenever she wants something that my mother disapproves about, she would run to my father for comfort. But whenever my father isn't around, she would befriend my mother and charm her so she would be allowed to go out with my brother.

When in terms of food, she likes sharing them with all of us. Sometimes she would give us bits of her food and puts it in our mouth or hand. She likes that everyone is around. She would love to show off some of the animal sounds and actions that she learned.

She is one of the many reasons why I would always come home every weekend. I love this kid like my own. And I can't imagine the pain that her mom felt being away from him. Seeing her once a week hurts me even when I'm just an aunt. And her mom haven't seen her personally for two years. I pray hardly that pandemic would be over so my sister can come home and there would be opportunity for her to work here near her daughter.


Enough for the drama. I just want to thank everyone for staying by my side and passing by my articles, reading, upvoting and commenting. Because of you, I got this notif:

Thank you so much, fam! Forever grateful for your lives and generousity.

Lead image is from Unsplash.com

11
$ 5.09
$ 4.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 7
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

I looked back and I had a missed a lot of your articles. Hehe.

Anyhow, your niece is so cute. 🥰 how old is she? I am thinking of making an article about my godson also but we'll see. I love it when kids love their grandparents also if they will grow up with the guidance of their lolo and lola because I know that they will respect and love the elderly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats ateee, ako gusto ko bumalik sa old acc ko pero malabo na rin. Tagabasa nalang nyoko 🤣. Btw super cute nya sa part na usto nya ipascratch ung likod nyaaaa, parang lalaki syang malapit sa papa mooo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes hahaha babalik rin yan sa dati subs mo at earnings na din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids can bring us so much joy, and I hope her mother can come home soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Uncle Ed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww she seems like such a lovable child, bless her :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She is, Dolly. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really painful for a mom to be away with their child, parang ako di ko kakayanin hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Namiss na nya milestones ng anak nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your niece because I can see how happy he wants to be and how focused he would be too especially learning new skills and trying to master them. Congratulations to you on the 2500 viewers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Busayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should have your own, Im sure you will be a great parent 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha next time Baray! Who are you, Baray? You sound familiar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im actually new in this platform. And I would really bless if you help me po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kelan ka gagawa syo ? 😅🤭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakagulantang naman sis haha okay na yun pamangkin. Maisasauli mo pa kapag makulit🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago