Made to Last Forever

14 31
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Hello everyone! ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ‘‹ How have you been? I hope you are all doing fine in the comfort of your homes and doing the things that you love.

Today, I have come to the conclusion that read.cash is indeed a therapy. You can write whatever you want without judgement. Or maybe there is? Haha. I finally found a perfect platform for me to write, obeserve and track the changes on the way I write as weeks passes by. I'm still a newbie and I'm not familiar with how the system works yet but I have a lifetime to learn. There is no deadline for learning, right?

Talking about change. I observed that as we grow older our perspective about things changes too. I have come across an essay I wrote a long time ago which made me raise an eyebrow and think, "Did I really believe in this? , "Was this how bold and sure am I before?" To ease confusion, here is the essay I wrote a long time ago.

We are made to Last Forever

We were created by and for God's own purpose" a line from the best-selling book, The Purpose Driven Life" by Rick Warren.

Life is a precious gift from God while death is one of the terrifying points in human lives, taking into account the question, "Where would my soul go?" Sounds as if we are bothered by our afterlives.

Precisely, we are merely travellers on earth. The life that we are enjoying is not ours, its God's. The body that we are taking care of will soon return to dust. It is either we are left by those whom we call family or it is us who leave them. Witty thoughts, acquired knowledge and perhaps pure hearts will soon be gone forever. Even the wildest achievements and triumphs wont be with us when we die.

Nowadays, we engage ourselves in finding life's zest as well as creating our YOLO (You Only Live Once) moments and these have been our long skipping goats. The mantra "Life is short so you must live it to the fullest" has given as a wrong foundation. We keep on trying to validate that every now and then, our lives are spent partying here, drinking there, vices here and troubles there.

In a flash, we forget god and our task. We tend to ignore what God has envisioned us to do. We strive to love the world, to devote ourselves to pleasure. Maybe sometimes, we realize that we are going beyond restrictions, but that's just it, a realization, no action taken, we juest return to what we really are- people coated with pretention.

Have you ever pondered what God's reaction would be after watching over us? What would He feel about His children fulfilling worldy longings rather than glorifying His name? According to the scriptures, "we are free make the most of our lives, to live to the fullest but let that all be done in love and for God's glory. For in the end, we will all be held accountable for our actions, we will be judged soon.Our Creator just let us be life's stewards and we are tasked to make the most of it for His intentions.Our ultimate purpose in life is to bring pleasure and happiness to our Creator. In all our ways, we must acknowledge Him, be a channel of blessing, accept the gift of salvation and live into Christ-likeness.

Life or death? No worries. We are now more than conquerors, no one can defeat us. As said in the book of Philippians 1:21 "For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain". So both are our benefit for we are given the great privilege and gift of salvation which enable us to have that "passport" to be with God forever. While we are still alive, it would be of great opportunity to serve and fulfill God's purpose for us. On the other hand, if He gets back the life He had given, it will be our winning moment for it is the time when no one can separate us from the love of God.


So there it is. As I've read the essay again. I felt strange at the courage I had back then. I could really say that my perspective now is a little bit different. I sound judgemental and bossy and righteous back then. Perspective really change as we grow older.

How about you?

What is your takeaway about your perspectives, do they remain the same? Let me know.

Thank you so much for reading. Also, thanks to my sponsors and upvoters and to everyone who has been an inspiration for me to write more and do better. May God bless us all!

6
$ 0.21
$ 0.06 from @Cineholic
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
+ 2
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

I had those YOLO moments before but then adulting had hit me so hard. I am now a little wiser when it comes to a lot of things. There were some perspectives that remain the same and there were also those that changed. Life is a learning cycle.

Anyhow, yes I totally agree that this platform is like a therapy for most of us. I so can relate to that. ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad that you like it here. Have more fun in read. Enjoy your stay here๐Ÿ’›

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my perspective is so different now๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚maybe because as we got older, we experience what truly life is. We learn, thus the perspective changes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As the saying goes," we live and learn"...and as we learn, we see things differently. That's one of the main purposes of learning. As we grow older, we get into the truth and that thing creates some changes in our minds and perspective.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On point!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Precisely, we are merely travellers on earth. The life that we are enjoying is not ours, its God's' ..

.. I definitely Agree ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

โ˜บ๏ธโ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Machange na Jud Ang panlantaw ug mumatured na. Ako man sab Kay perfectionist kaayu sauna but then when maturity hits me I realized that there's no such thing as perfect.

Bagay Jud ni nimu nga flatform den Kay you are a budding writer. Here I see you bloom and become successful. Padayun lng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieeee. Salamat sa declaration Grace. Bagay imo ngan. Hahaha pero Gloria ahu naandan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe so let's changed it now โ˜บ๏ธ Looking forward to it. ๐Ÿฅฐ Your most welcome by the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naay deadline ugma na kuno. Haha! Ambot murag di naho kaya magseryoso diring dapita bisan mibasa man unta ko ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha wrong

$ 0.00
2 years ago