Look who dropped by!

19 27
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

August 19, 2022

Happy Weekend Friends! Friday once again. It's high time to relax and have fun for in just two blinks it will be Monday again and it means we are back to work.

Friday is extra special for me as it's my childhood friend's birthday. We don't communicate that much but all is well between us. Maybe that's just how life works, we get caught up with stuff related to adulting. I shared a photo I posted the same day last year as a greeting for her birthday.

According to my mom, she's the prettiest among the group. Yeah, her daughter didn't even make it to the cut. Lol. But I agree with my mom. She's the most beautiful. She works in Siargao. She's a BSHRTM graduate. It took her quite a long time to get a job that she likes and now that she has it, I'm genuinely happy for her.

She's a dear friend from high school. We have been classmates since elementary but it was only in high school that we became close. We belong in the same group or circle. We also hang out. There were six of us and we rarely separate. We even plan our outfits and make sure that we are colour-coordinated. She's an Adventist and every time we plan to sleep over at a friend's house, we would always beg her mom to ask her permission as she is strict. But she is also dear to us. She would always cook snacks for us and allow us to hang out at their house. Hers is tough love. And we needed that.

I greeted her earlier in the morning and then she thanked me. That ended our conversation. Then in the afternoon, she asked me if I could get her yearbook from the IGP office. I agreed and I'm also surprised that she's in the town. She came home on her birthday. She is set to go home on Monday. How cool is that? Her boss is so kind. Last time, she also allowed my friend to go on leave as they travelled to Bohol.

She's too kind to ask me what snack I want. Aww. A birthday celebrant treated me today. It made my heart happy. The thought lead me to think about the matter of that small thing. For a person who rarely gets treated, I'm teary-eyed. Sometimes it pays to randomly treat the givers. Hehe. She gave me takoyaki. I have been craving it since then but I didn't dare to buy one. I haven't taken a photo since I just dig in immediately.

It's so hard to catch up with a good friend in between work. We have talked a lot, jumping from one topic to another. I wish I could have more time to bond with her. Nonetheless, I'm still happy about the short time we shared. I'm thankful she dropped by. I'm thankful for that unexpected time to catch up with her. Maybe next time, when everything is settled and a little less chaotic, we could go on a girl's date.

Thanks for reading, my friends.

Thank you for indulging me.

6
$ 0.46
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

So sweet bonding sis!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Unexpected pa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The friendship are justnso pure aww, hapoy birthday to your friendπŸŽ‰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Char thanks sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happpy birthday !! It isnfun to catch up with old friends!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hundred percent sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your friend! Wishing you guys long lasting friendship :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sir!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your friend mamsh. Parehas mo gwapa uyy lahi2 lang jud nga ka gwapa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha. Laban rata maamsh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday to her ate, she is pretty just like you hehe. Sa circle of friends po nun puro kuripot kaya kapag may nanlibre, himala na po tawag dun char ahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Himala din yan. Birthday kase nya baka may factor din yun sa himala haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a good friendship πŸ’› I also remember my childhood friends, we've been classmates and friends since daycare haha but we got so close during highschool

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakamiss maraming time to bond

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to her, she's indeed beautiful. Ang saya naman talaga pag may nag treat, manglilibre.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha. Super sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bait ng friend mo mamsh. Wala parin nag bago. Close parin kayo. Happiest Birthday to her mamsh! πŸŽ‰ Sana may friend na ganyan. Ako wala na akong close friend mamsh. Nag bago lahat parang hindi na kami magkakilala ngayon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha ka sad ba ana maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi mamsh. Kasakit mamsh. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago