Long, Unordinary Saturday

29 38
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

April 24, 2022

My Saturday went crazy. It wasn't the same random Saturday where I got to spend most of my time lying in the bed and bonding with my niece. It was my initial plan to go home for the weekend. I have already declined my cousin's invitation to a beach getaway. We were supposed to unwind and chill at the beach celebrating her birthday but mom gave me errands to do a week before. Plus, I wasn't in the mood to spend the day at the beach. Had she invited me weeks before, I would have gladly complied. You see I'm a creature who wants to program my mind first to the things that I wanted to do.

I first did my laundry before prepping things and going home. I planned to head to the supermarket to buy some essentials. My roommate shared she has something to buy there too and asked me to wait for her. To which I gladly did. After minutes of waiting, we are off to the supermarket but she asked a favour of me to take a photo of her while she wears the gear she bought online. So, we changed our route and headed to the rice field.

After which, I then headed to the supermarket and roam around the town to buy the stuff I needed to buy. Under the scorching heat of the sun, I walked around and hop into stores. Then, I bumped into a familiar face. It has been a long time since I saw him. Maybe two years? A lot has changed and at the same time, some things never change. Like the friendship that we shared. It was like the years that we didn't see each other weren't a gap. We met, smiled, caught up and picked up where we left off.

We even shared a meal at his favourite chicken wing bar. Some things never changed really. He is still into chicken wings and would never try something new and choose restos with a nice ambience. Some things never change really. He is still loyal to his favourites. After all, for him, favourites ate favourites. No more discussion.

The highlight of the day was when I was finally home. I found my mom making the same sweet delicacy she made a week ago. This time with the help of my sister. My niece also came home from school. It was informal as it is initiated by UNICEF. I think the project is for the kids to have good memories and somehow erase the trauma brought about by the typhoon.

I was elated to see my niece happy as I handed her her request- a toy helicopter. It can be recalled that I bought her a chart which shows different vehicles. She had mastered identifying them all and now she wants to have them all. She is not content with the chart anymore and would throw tantrums whenever she is reminded of the toy aeroplane and helicopter. So, partly it was my fault. And now I suffer from my consequences. Since I was the one who bought her that chart. I would also be the one who would buy the toys.

Later in the afternoon, we were having fun seeing my niece dancing. A boy came into our house informing us that grandma needs help. She had a fever the night before and now my aunt who was attending her wants her to be admitted to the hospital. Things went fast. I was having a hard time processing that grandma needs to be admitted to the hospital. She is already eighty-five. But even with my heart racing, I bravely went to her house and see how is she. I helped prepare the things that she need. My aunt, sister and cousin were with her on her way to the hospital. Glad, that my uncle's wife has a sister-in-law that owns a private hospital. Even though that aunt of mine pokes around my life, I'm still glad because she cares. Something that my biological aunts never did. She is just the wife of my uncle but she cares like my real aunt.

My sister told me just now that grandma was fighting for her life last night. She can hear the water that she drinks go through her stomach instantly. The same thing she observed when our other aunt died of breast cancer. Grandma wants to have her dextrose removed and she would tell random stories. Maybe she was hallucinating. Is that the right word? My sister told me grandma always mentioned my name. I wasn't surprised as the last time she was rushed to the hospital too she also mentioned my name. The difference was that during that time, I lived with her. Now, I only visit her on weekends.

As of the moment, she is fine now though she is still at the hospital. She tested negative for Covid. Now they are waiting for the result of DRT, as the doctor suspects that it was all because of dengue. Her two sons and daughter are with her tonight. My uncle from Albuera Leyte only saw the messages from the group chat, we thought he didn't care but he has a different approach. He is now at the hospital visiting her mom. Grandma has four sons and two daughters. The other daughter died ten years ago of breast cancer. The eldest son hasn't gone home for years. She has nine grandchildren. But we rarely get together. We weren't complete on all occasions.

My prayers, for now, would be complete healing for my grandma. I also pray that her children would settle all the issues they have. I hope that grandma would get to see all of her children and grandchildren being together.

Thanks for your time. Until the next read!

16
$ 4.79
$ 4.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

I too, want to do things that are planned early as I don't want to panic over somethings I'm not prepared. Also, I hope that your grandma gets well soon. Hope you had a blessed weekend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. 😊 hope you are having a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for the fast recovery of your lola.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah I hope your Lola will be fine as immediately, nayswan gana Ng motor woah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Zony.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman ng guy. Astig yung sa may motor 😁. Sana maging okay na si lola

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamt Ng marami sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lo bueno amigo, que usted esta aferrado a Dios, el ΓΊnico medico por excelencia, tenga Β΄fe que todo se vas a resolver si pone todo en manos de Dios. Ya Dios esta obrando en su vida el resultado fue negetivo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope for your lola's fast full recovery sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

praise God it's negative for COVID.. I hope she'll get well soon...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks mommy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can rememeber when my grandma was sick last year, she wants her children to be with her but they filled, she died with a lonely heart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ouch. Kasakit ba ato meemsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko jowabels mo na mamsh uyyy 😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Akala mo lang yun hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for the complete recovery of your Lola ate. πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for the fast recovery ng lola mo pangga. I hope makauwi na siya agad para sa house nalang makapagpahinga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks poo. Sana nga po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope and pray for your grandma's healing memsh. Pero bagay mo atung lakiha hehe sorry medyu marites gamay πŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala nu hahaha.

Thanks for your prayers maamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm .. hehe nitotok gyud kig makaila ba ko .. waman jud. Sayang πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Your welcome mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad na okay na si grandma mo mamsh. Oo mamsh hadlok kaayo ng dengue. Wala gayud nay pili. Matiguwang o bata. Mamsh abi ko boyfriend nimu tong guy. Nakakita kos imung my day mamsh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage maamsh praying for her complete healing

$ 0.00
2 years ago