Life These Days

13 41
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago
Topics: Randomthoughts

December 4| Sunday

Hi. It's been a while. The last time I posted here was maybe more than a week ago. Life happened. Though the internet connection wasn't a problem, I wasn't able to spend time here as I was experiencing an existential crisis. What? Haha.

I was at my lowest. I often feel this whenever my birthday is approaching. The feeling of missing out also never helped. I feel sorry for myself. I'm still in the face where I'm trying to adapt to my new work environment. I'm still longing for my previous work. The activities, the people, and my life there is what's always in my head. I have a lot of "what ifs". I wanted to stay there. I wanted to be there again but I have a new reality now.

While I am teaching kids all day every day, my workplace held a big event. It was most-awaited and everybody was looking forward to it. The office where I belong before was in charge. Our boss is the overall chairperson. I remember how we were stressed back then when we held a virtual meeting with representatives from the ten other universities and state colleges. Yes, I missed the mini-SCUAA. The pressure, the fun, the stress, and the feeling of being an ant -always busy. Nevertheless, I felt happy because they successfully hosted the event.

The school activities were also overwhelming. There's a new order that prohibits schools to conduct activities on weekdays so as not to affect the regular classes. However, it is a burden to teachers. Saturdays and Sundays are supposed to be rest days but teachers are still in school for scouting, intramurals, and other extra-curricular activities.

Paperwork is overwhelming enough yet the system still keeps on bombarding tasks for teachers. They might be thinking were superheroes. We barely have time to rest, what more social life? Maybe if I entered the system early and without a boyfriend, maybe ill die as a single lady. Looking at the tasks that the teachers are expected to do, there won't be time left to entertain suitors. Haha.

I'm yet to receive my salary but the bills already piled up. There are a lot of activities in the system which ask for money from the teachers. It would have been good if our salary is already in our hands but no. It would be received three months from now? Maybe. The teacher only looks appealing on the surface. The stereotypes about stable income and the tantamounting benefits are surely attractive but in the bottom line, there lies millions of paperwork and a lot of responsibilities. And only a few survive. I don't know yet if I would be able to pull it off.

Ohh. I'm always here for complaints. Hehe. I'm sorry. I know I should be grateful. But there are unfair situations that call for rants. I'm thankful really. Humans just have to let out the negatives so they won't drown us. Hehe. I'm spreading it to all of you who happen to read this. I wish you all a good life.

Until then.

6
$ 0.19
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago
Topics: Randomthoughts

Comments

I feel you and I can relate especially now that I don't have work lol! Kay rant lang. It's okay not to be okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate jud kos Saturdays and Sundays na way pahuway haha..plus unli paperworks pa jud haha pero laban ra jud mamsh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage ma'am sige rako anig reklamo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maka adjust ra ka mamsh hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nanood ako sa live ng Scuaa Pageant mamsh. Grabe ang mga Judges. Di basta-basta. Laban lang mamsh. Take vitamins sad mamsh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gipaningkamotan jud to maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang I'm reading my own life story Teacher! :( Huhuhuhu.
Ramdam na ramdam kita, dapat ang Saturday and Sunday ay pahinga natin, pero hindi na :( Pero ganun pa man, laban lang :) gagaan din lahat ng bagay, masasanay ka din. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Jusko cher dami kong reklamo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tell you teachers are very under appreciated!! Even in the States they are work lots of hours for not much oay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sad reality

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stay strong, what you do for these young minds is absolutely amazing. Without teachers are children wouldn't have an opportunity to become successful later in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are thinking a lot of things oi oi, okay kalang ba? Anyways, Good Luck. Just don't overthink, wag mong isipin ng todo and mraming bagay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Laban na lungs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago