Last Christmas

29 42
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

12142021

Ten days to go before Christmas and I have two christmas parties to attend to. December for me is the busiest month and also the month when I have to spend the most.🀧 On the third day of December, I have to spend a little amount for my birthday but this year is different. I wasn't at home and the place where I am and the people I am with don't know it was my birthday so yeah, I have save myself some unnecessary expenses.

But I wasn't spared from thr expenses that comes along with christmas parties. Christmas parties wouldn't be complete without foods and gifts, games and presentations. But for the love of Christmas, we wouldn't mind spending for some gifts and food for christmas. Just don't overspend. After all, it is not about how expensive your presents are but it is the thought that counts.

Aside from christmas on 25th, it is also my mother's birthday. Yes, her mom should have named her Christa or whatever it is that is related to christmas. I am glad that her day falls on christmas so that her birthday won't be lonely and that we would also have something on our table because it is Christmas. It saves us some resources.

Last Christmas,my sister wasn't able to come home because of the pandemic. We were sad about it and we often pray that the pandemic will be over soonest so that she won't miss special occasions anymore. Anyhow, we were glad that she wasn't alone in Cebu that time and she was able to celebrate Christmas with bunch of friends over dinner.

Last Christmas was my mother's 50th birthday and she didn't like this cake because she said that it is too expensive and she didn't like the thickness of the icing plus the icing would make our teeth and mouth color violet but it was sweet and yummy. My niece loved it.

Caught eating the letters of the dedication on the cake.lol

They don't like to be taken photos but at that time they obliged because it was my sister's request.

With my brother and niece. My niece is grumpy here because she just woke up from her nap.

My mother at fifty. She married on the age of twenty-five. She has two daughters and a son. Two of us have graduated already and our brother will be in college next academic year. And she has a three year old grandkid. Whew. Time flies really fast. I can feel how everything overwhelmed her.

For her birthday this year, she keeps on reminding me not to get her a customized cake. She says it would be fine for her if it will just be from Goldilocks. Also, we hope that this christmas, our sibling will be home so we can celebrate christmas and my mother's birthday together. Please, Santa. Please, Lord.

That is all for today read-friends. This is my entry to @gertu13 's Christmas Challenge.

A typhoon is expected to landfall near our area. The wind has been slightly strong since yesterday and it rains from time to time. Warnings has been sent reminding everyone to prepare and be safe. I pray God will keep us all safe and away from harm. Meanwhile, enjoy the rest of the day friends and Happy Tuesday! What do you choose today?

#Christmas Challenge of @gertu13

Thank you for reading. Until then.

13
$ 11.05
$ 10.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Ohh I missed your mom 50th birthday.. it was a lovely experience and you’re going to have a double celebration this year also.. I wish her another birthday filled with grace and blessings..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, King!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for participating and happy birthday to your mom πŸŽ‚.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome and thank you gerπŸ’ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope a safe and lovely celebration for you and your family. I have issues with cakes that have too much icing too :D I'd rather have less icing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga Lee. Hindi makapinsala masyado amg bagyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindot sa bday sa imo mudrabels bayot. Ug mada pag utong, sa December 25 pa naho e gawas Clea 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Asin ma overdue haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday po !!!!:D praying everyone will be present for her birthday and for Christmas celeb!.

Stay safe!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you pich. Sana hindi makapinsala ng masyado ang bagyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ang dami mo nga expenses pag Christmas good thing pag December matic na nadating din ang money. I wish complete kayo this Christmas... and advance happy birthday sa Mom mo hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis. Sana nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my friend, she is also born on Christmas Day that's why her name is Chrisday hahaha. The color of the cake is so nice hihi. Sana this year, makauwi na po yung sister nyo so you can celebrate the Christmas and birthday with a complete family..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your well wishes sis. We pray for that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay malapit na naman birthday niya pala ayyyy baka may cake na naman, i like the cake sis nice decorations nakakagutom din tingnan hehe. Advance Merry Christmas πŸŽ„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Merry Chrismas too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow thank you so much sis. Shall I share half of it to one random user or share the half and divide it so I can give more users.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the club yun. Pag from me. No need

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you again sis. God bless you more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malapit na birthday ng nanay mo😊.. Sana makauwi sister mo one happy family this coming christmas

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sist. Been praying for that for two years now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah two birds in one Stone pala kayu sa Xmas no hehe... Ang swerte naman ni Mother mo Teacher. Merry Christmas and happy birthday. Malapit na

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti na lang talaga Christmas birthday nya para every year sure na may handa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Decorations and a few are still floating in my eyes. After reading everything, I realized that last Christmas was really special for you. You had a lot of fun. I hope and pray that this Christmas will be even more special for you than last time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Mazekin. You are so thoughtful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung niece mo mamsh gusto niya talaga yung cake basta bata gusto talaga ang cake.πŸ₯° Hehe buti nagpapicture na yung parents mo mamsh. Nag laway ko sa foods. 🀀❀️

Bitaw mamsh. Cge gayud ko chat sa ako family kay naay bagyo. Amping mo dihaa mamsh. Cge ko ampo na malusaw mamsh oh muhinay sija. πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™Kusog na d.i hangin diha mamsh?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dili normal na hangin maamsh. Ilhan nga naay bagjo padung. Unta ma ok ra lage oy. Kay daghan man gud mga nabalaka maapil pod tag kabalaka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mamsh cge gayud ko ampo mamsh na mu hinay.πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™ Gitan aw nako mamsh arang duola gayud ara. Simbako lang gayud unta muhinay.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago