Just another monday!

21 30
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Myself, Journal

As of writing, it's only 3:41 pm of Monday but I felt like I needed to call it a day. It is a long day for me. I slept late last night and woke up at 2:35 am. I don't know what woke me up. The evening was so quite and serene and I can't find any single reason or noise for me to wake up. I then decided to scroll and check some notifications on my phone and after tossing and turning in my bed, I felt asleep. Time check 8:30 a.m.

Today is just one of my ordinary days when waking up at 8:30 a.m. is normal for me and my roommate. We don't have to wake up early anymore and rush on preparing ourselves to work for the summer vacation is already over. Students are back to school and that means they don't have much time to spend for online classes.

Zerah was busy browsing and listening to music which will best fit to be included in their line up of songs for their Praise and Worship this coming Saturday for their Church Anniversary. After that, she then move and prepare herself some breakfast of pan cake and milk.

Meanwhile, I was also reading messages and I have come to stop when I saw a day of a particular friend. It was a video of her husband and her son facing the phone's camera, the husband playing the key board while the son is singing. He sings so well and he pronounced almost all of the words correctly to think that he is just a year and few months old. The father and son tandem sang on an original Visayan song which I think composed by the father. It has a simple lyrics and a very homely melody. When listening to the song, you would really feel the old countryside life. The other song has the lyrics of:

🎡Thank you God for the beautiful world

for the sun and the blue, blue sky

For the birds and the fishes

and the flowers and the trees

and the cute little butterfly 🎡

I tried searching the title of the song in youtube but I can't. Friends if you happen to know the title, please do comment it. It would be appreciated.

I wish I could share the video here for you to see and witness how good of a father- son tandem they are but I'm afraid I don't have their permission.

I can't keep in record how many times I viewed my friend's day so I could listen again to the song. I think the melody and the meaning of that song will linger in my head for weeks and maybe longer or until a new song I like exists.

I even screen- recorded the song so I could play it on repeat whenever I like to.

On the other hand, my mother visited me today and asked me to keep her company while she do some errands which I agreed so I can have something to do for the day.

It was tiring for me and the heat of the sun has contributed to my already not so good mood. I like being with my mother. I just don't like walking under the sun even though I'm using an umbrella. Plus, I don't like to be around a lot of people. I prefer to spend my tike alone doing my thing.

But, I managed. I have accompanied my mother and headed to the boarding house to relax and cool down before I set to have classes again.

As of now, my roommate Zerah is rambling about her ex and she keeps on telling me that she will never give him another chance. We'll see. I might try to write their cute love story here if Zerah permits.

Until then.

*lead image is from unsplash.com


Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!

September 27, 2021

5:50 pm| monday

Murakamii.7

11
$ 5.86
$ 5.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Myself, Journal

Comments

for the birds and the fishes and the flowers and the trees I do not know the title as well but I used to sing this line only. πŸ˜… pero ako "from the birds to the trees. From the flowers to the trees" ang akin. Pero naiimagine ko yung bata. I think yung mga baby these days are so intelligent. Napakabilis nilang turuan at napakablis matuto.

Nacurious na ako sa love story ng roommate mo. Hehe. Malay mo naman talaga wala na talagang ibibigay na chance. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. May mga bata talaga na alam mong matalino dahil na siguro sa genes, sa gatas, sa environment or sa pinapanuod haha iba iba sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think ngayon dahil na siguro sa environment and technology. Lalo eithin reach na lang lahat. Unlike before na kailangan ng book, encyclopedia or kung ano pang resources para matuto lang. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just another monday for me too, the usual Monday Just like what I do in my everyday life. Nag ingay dito at nag ingay pa ulit hahaha. Anyways, totoo na kaya na di na bibigyan ni Zerah ng chance ung si guy? Tingin mo? Baka kabilang din uan sya sa marupok corporation hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tumpak sis. Naghahanap ng alibi para mabigyan ng chance ang guy huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ay sya paalalahanan mo, marupok din pala iyan ee ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not feeling well today mamsh. A lot of worries.πŸ₯Ί Grabe tulog ko din kanina mga 1 pm. Natulog muna ako para makapag relax kasi dami gagawin after..

Ingat ka mamsh..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Easy maamsh then breath. Everything will be fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you kaayo mamsh...❀️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uli na kay mamunit natag milo ug bearbrand sa sampongon hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pagkalami. Apili kog bisag balig usa ka semana ra haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa gani tawon jamo nauwahi na pag adto nila hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the message of the graphics at the bottom of your post. Gratitude reciprocates. Amen to that! Tried and tested

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Count your blessings name them one by one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same din po tayo, hindi nalatulog ng maaga pero laban padin sa buhay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laban hanggang sa blank hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang title ana the cute little butterfly

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha pwede na sa imo little brother. Para maiba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's just another Monday for me too. Nothing special and extraordinary it's just that I had still some hang over from the previous day that makes my smile glued in my face the whole day 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Make it a manic monday next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will I hope I can πŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago