Intramural Highlights

16 33
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

September 27 | Tuesday

Yesterday marks the opening day of the University's Intramural 2022. Though it's originally for students, the activity brings genuine happiness to the faculty and staff. Aside from the break-in paperwork, seeing a bunch of students in every corner of the university delights us. We are slowly turning back to normal. It's nice. Jolly, heart-stopping, nostalgic. Times like this make me miss my student life.

Four teams are vying for the title and the golds this year. This team performed their mass dance. It's the best team for me. Their music was not up to date yet they made the crowd wild. They are real performers. They executed the steps well and with precision.

I was about to leave for my online class after they performed but things just got out of hand. Lol. I enjoyed my time there. Well, I contemplated and weighed things out. Had I come home early yesterday night, I wouldn't be able to enjoy and rekindle the fun of Intramurals. I chose to stay and chose to miss that one class. Intramural happens just once a year anyway. So, why not stay?

There was a fireworks display right after the winner of the mass dance was announced. It lasted for about ten minutes, I think. I'm not sure. The students are having fun. For two years, they were robbed of this opportunity to chill and enjoy. It's nice to see that they are now hype and very eager to participate in the activity.

To conclude the night, we drank wine. No, it's not wine, it's just used for rhyme. This is what they have been waiting for. My colleagues would always talk about their experiences in the previous Intramural. They wanted to create the same happy memories. My boss urged me to join them. Just one gulp. Me and my workmates. There were five girls and four gays. Ahh. I love the company. Everything is just light and fun. Most of the time, I'm smiling because of my funny workmates. There was never a dull moment.

I would surely miss them. The people, the place, the job. I have gotten to love them deeply. I may have the opportunity to be with them again at another time but it will never be the same. So now, I'm cherishing the time that I'm with them.

Anyway, the intramural is just a prelude to something bigger. Two months from now, the university will host the first State Colleges and Universities Athletic Meet since the pandemic. Ten SUCs will be here. So, just imagine how fun would that be.

*All the photos are mine

Thanks for your time. Until then.

10
$ 0.70
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

aw, I really miss the feeling! Thank you for sharing, bigla kong naalala ang kahapon :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha you're welcome teacher

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mkamingaw jud ning intrams ba pero wa ko katry ug fireworks sko College days hehehe. Arang ka poor maamsh ui.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha datu ssc ma'am natigum ag funds kay way event two years tungods pandemic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oohh I miss fireworks display whenever there's big occasion in our university

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. One of the highlights talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwie, love the intramurals talaga. Ang festive lang nya at ang daming ganap na pwede mong puntahan during the whole day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh. Sulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Intramurals pala sa SLSU Sogod mamsh. Makamingaw gayud ang intrams sang sa T.O pata mamsh. Arang ka lingaw gayud pag ayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

San hndi ka nalasaing jan hehe. Saya kpag madami gay sa group

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi naman haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whew, unti unti nang babalik ang balanse sa mga students. Eto ung nawala nung nagkapandemic, yung kahit konting outdoor activities sa mga students.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis. PTL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss those intramural days many years ago, I like that there is a fireworks display, social naman,bongga ang school nyo.

I am not an athlete before, I used to be a scorer or a water girl only, hehehe,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mayaman ssc

$ 0.00
1 year ago