How to be Unbothered?

24 57
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

October 21 | Friday

Friday's are supposed to be happy because it gives us a feeling of relief that despite the overwhelming tasks bombarding us, we still made it. Maybe I have just not started the day right. Perhaps I didn't set the right mood last Monday.

Last week, we had a huge fight. I caught my boyfriend deleting the message that a random girl sent her. For you to give a better judgment, I'll be sharing the background of our relationship.

We will be celebrating our second year in a relationship this December. It was just recently when he gave me the password to his Facebook account. He had mine many months ago as he connected it to his other Mobile Legend account. That's his sole purpose. I have never caught him reading my messages and he claims that he doesn't like poking at my messenger account and I trust him.

Lately, I have had this urge to check his messenger account to see someone's Facebook story. I like to watch the messenger story of his Facebook friend who happened to be my girl crush. Upon seeing his friend's story, a message popped up. It was from a girl saying sorry that she wasn't able to come back for the second batch of drinking sessions. My boyfriend assured her that it was okay. The girl then asked sorry again and promised that she will make it up to them. My boyfriend replied "soon". Then, the whole conversation is deleted.

It wasn't my intention to read their conversation. I was just there to watch someone else's Facebook story. After that incident, I searched for the girl's name. I learned that they're not friends on Facebook with my boyfriend. She's the girlfriend of my boyfriend's best friend who just died recently.

I was confused by the fact that he deleted their conversation immediately. Further, I didn't understand how on earth would a girl chat with a guy when he wasn't the only one he is drinking with. They're a circle and only my boyfriend got a 'sorry'.

I confronted my boyfriend and he told me his version of the story. They drank with his childhood friends and that girl was with them. The girl promised that the second batch of drinks will be on her. He explained that the girl messaged him because he was the one who treated them first.

I let it pass but this week he hang out with the same circle again even though it wouldn't give me peace. I don't know if I'm overreacting. Prohibiting him from hanging out with his friends is impossible and irrational. I don't know what to do. I just want to keep my cool but people keep on getting in my way.

Should I dump my boyfriend? Pretend like I don't care? Oh please don't say get another boyfriend. I wouldn't welcome the thought of being in a new relationship.

Please help me, God.

*lead image is from unsplash.com

9
$ 1.26
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Para saakin naman bilang lalaki din is hindi po ako approve na mag palitan ng account po kasi tayo ay may kanya kanyang privacy. kasi hindi naman sukatan yan kung mahal mo ang isang tao nasa pano mo ipakita sa kanya na totoo ang love mo. Sa amin naman ni renren ay nagkakaintindihan naman kami as long as may tiwala ako sa kanya at may tiwala siya sa akin. Kasi kung love mo ang isang tao dapat di ka gagawa ng mga bagay na ikakasakit niya. Yan lang po ang para saakin. I hope na maayos na yang problema niyo ngayon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for dropping by, Rhed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What has it come to when we can't have any privacy no more? Sharing social media passwords. Im assuming he doesn't have read password how embarrassing would that be, lol The only thing I can advise is talking with him first since it's still in your mind. Get detailed and base your decision off of that. Sorry if it's not much help.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang bait mo pa sa lagay na yan, but sa akin siguro talagang hindi ko alam gagaiwn ko kapag ganyan. But ofcourse, you needto talk about it more na sana wala ng mauulit na ganun to avoid confusion, and to make you feel secure wag n siya makikipag inuman ulit dun ever.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hayyy paano ba yan, ang hirap na magtiwala pag nasimulan ng ganyang mga issue.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try to talk again to him ate, nakakaoverthink nga po yan even though he already say his side. Kahit na po walang naman po talagang issue, sana umiwas na lang din po siya kase aware naman po siguro siya sa anong mafe-feel nyo if ever. Pero dapat yung girl din po talaga umiwas, babae siya alam niya po dapat na pwede po kayong mabothered dahil dun eh hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya wag ka magjowa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advice po ba to or warning? Hahaha. Pero honestly wala pa akong magjowa ate, ang saya po kaya maging single hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me ask: do you trust your boyfriend? If you trust him not to betray you, then I don't see reason why you should feel sad about this. Since he has talked it over with you, there's nothing to worry about.

Focus on your relationship with him and keep loving him daily. You have come a long way for him to start having something hidden for you.

Perhaps, it is the love he has for you that made him delete his chat since he knew you have his password. So, he doesn't want you to start having another thought in you. Just take it easy and don't think of leaving him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahh. You have a different perspective Princess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I think so too 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguroyyy memsh. Murag mabalaka na jud ka ana. E confront samtang sayo pa. Basi. Magmata kag buntag. Kalagot pud ning uban baye uie bisan kahibaw na naay uyab duhhhh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha ihatag meemsh abi palaman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jan nagsisimula yan. Iconfront mo na habang maaga pa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naconfront na sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Giving passwords to social media accounts in relationships seems very corny to me. Either there is trust or there is not. Giving the password does not prove trust and not giving it does not prove mistrust.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag ganun mamsh sana iwasan niya nalang kasi girl tayo at alam natin ang pakiramdam. Sana marealize niya tyaka bat niya dinelete.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ambot maamsh kakapoy haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salig lang mamsh. Ma settle lang na ninyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tell your boyfriend it's bothering you-him hanging out with the girl given the suspicious deleting of messages. See how he'll react, I don't know but being absent in a hangout for once or twice won't be a really big deal or a bad thing for a friend ship, if it'll save the relationship for possible tearing apart.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahhh wala daw basis yung hinala ko huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat niya naman ate idedelete yung convo ng boyfriend mo sa babae na yon ahha. Kung ako yon, mag-o-overthink na ako. Hindi ko rin kasi ate alam yung whole story haha kaya wlaa akong right para ijudge siya. Nakakabother nga yan teh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha kakapagod mag overthink

$ 0.00
1 year ago