Giveaways and Takeaways

26 39
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

August 5, 2022

Time flies so fast that it's Friday again! Yehey!

I seem to have myself drowned with paperwork this week that when I glance to the window it's already dark and now it's Friday-my favourite day of the week.

It seems like it was only yesterday when the bosses came home from their trip to Zamboanga. They brought us sweets and a few souvenirs from the hotel and those that are unique in Zamboanga.

I'm glad that my senior was absent last Monday. Had he arrived early, I would have missed the sweet treats he brought.

It's my first time trying J.Co doughnuts. All my life is dedicated to Dunkin Donuts and the doughnuts that mom made using camote. It was delicious though just like the Dunkin. I don't understand how people crave so much for these.

Anyway, I'm grateful to my senior for the treat. It seems like he is used now to bringing home goodies whenever they travel. The power of always reminding his works. Haha

Last time, he brought brownies made by his mom. So sweet.

I posted this on my story in messenger and a friend commented in a bad way so I deleted it. Haha. I don't want negative vibes.

On that same day, Monday, I got a coffee stick sachet courtesy of my boss again and she gave me a tumbler that's perfect for coffees.

Look how lovely is that. The coffee comes in a paper thingy that is perfect for the coffee mixture to drain. It's aesthetic. We no longer have to bring our coffee maker to the office as we have this alternative. I'm not into coffee but this is appealing to my eyes.

She also gave me a pink scarf, a cute pouch and some remembrance from the hotel they checked into. lol.

Yes, she's that thoughtful and she has something for everybody-her staff and her colleagues. She's got a big heart.

This is what I love about being in my job. Not only is my boss kind and understanding, but she is also thoughtful and generous to her subordinates. Whenever she comes home from a trip, she would bring random delicacies or just a simple box of Stick-o so that we could have something to munch on while working.

She is surely a people person. She knows well enough how to handle people. Being a boss doesn't only require one to be smart and skilful, one must also know how to manage and how get along with her staff.

I didn't only get a lot of takeaways while working, but I also got giveaways.

*All the images are mine unless stated otherwise

Thanks for reading. Until the next read!

8
$ 0.48
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 1
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Nice naman nya sis :) And yon, nagutom na din ako, saktong 3:30 lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha. This article was your sign sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang thoughtful nmn nya, dami pasalubong for everyone!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana hindi magbago haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG penge akong isa piraso ng J.Co na donut mamsh! Sarap nyaaan 😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Palit na diha sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakamiss naman ung J.Co Cravings activates

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha bili kana bumigay na sa cravings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowww sarap naman ng sweets, katulad ng nagbibigay sayo sis napaka sweet din, pero hindi ko type yung sweet mas type ko yung pouch ahehe, ang ganda kasi ehh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha thanks sweet at thoughtful sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ehh, napaka swerte talaga kapag may ganun nah friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Puro sweets ate,pati po yung boss mo ang sweet hahahaha. Pero mas okay na po yang ganyang boss, generous and thoughtful sa mga staffs niya. Sana lahat ganyan heje

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes beb. Pampalubag loob yan sa lahat ng utos nya sa akin hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahal yarn jco di ko want ibang flavors kasi super tamis pero marami naman na masarap talaga yung more in chocolate talaga di sugar

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis. Mas masarap nga ang chocolate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami sa doughnut sis ay. Never pa ko Naka try anang J.co 's doughnut, ang sa Dunkin donuts lang

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao lage sis. Di moabot sa atong bukid na part haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha mao jud sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dunkin Donuts is the best, my all time fave!😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay. Apir fellow sweet tooth

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unsa diay work nimu run mamsh? Hehe na curious ko very generous kaayu imuha boss. You're so bless.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks maamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang daming sweets niyan sis, sweet tooth masyado, how nice to have a boss who is very kind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pampalubag loob sis haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You reminded me of that JCO doughnut.m yan gusto ko itry dati. My branch sla dto..kunti lang

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow. May ganyan store pala Jan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago