Elementary days

23 28
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

When we were still in elementary and me and my sister would always eat our breakfast and lunch together. As I look back now, I can't help but wonder how in the world did we managed to make ourselves satisfied with half of a hard-boiled egg for breakfast. We used to share one hard-boiled egg and sliced it in two. When she sees that I got the most part of the yolk, she grabs a pinch of mine and replaced it with the white one. I didn't budge as I'm not a fan of hard-boiled egg.

Eventhough we just have egg and rice fir breakfast, we were still able to make ourselves full and satisfied with our meals. For lunch, my mother would just ask me to buy the viand that we want at the nearest carenderia. I would always choose a serving of spaghetti. It was just five or ten pesos back then. There wasn't something special about the spaghetti. It lacks ingredients and it only has fe slice of hotdog and corned beef. But even so, I would still choose it because I was attracted to its color. I remember my sister would cook another viand for her because she doesn't like spaghetti. lol. There were menudo and other pork recipes but it was oily and I learned that if it won't be sold on the day that it is cooked, it will just be heated the next day. The spaghetti is different because it was a blockbuster. Kids like me would always want that.

After eating, my mom would comb our hair and make a ponytail. She would also get the lice from my head. I have lice back then while my sister don't. My mother believes that the lice are the reason why I'm thin because they keep on sipping my blood from the scalp. I woul always whine knowing that my sister goes to school earlier than me. Many times I attempted to run but then again my mother would always grip my hair easily. She would scold me and tell me stories that the lice in my head would make me fly and take me somwhere far away.

In another story, while we are having dinner, my sister would stand and head to the rest room. The nature would always call us while we were still eating. I would instantly go after her two. Since we only have one restroom at home, we would share it and spend some five minutes together. lol.

That's how fun and memorable my time with my sister when we were still kids. I treasure it and keep it in my heart and I often reminisce those memories with my parents and they would laugh and giggle about us.

Thank you for reading. Until then.

Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

9
$ 4.64
$ 4.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Nakakamiss ang elementary days, yung feeling na masaya lang walang problema , laro dito laro doon hayst 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Karun? Hahaha wa na research na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha gajud2 maka stress na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakaaliw talaga elementary days, tapos maglaro ng patintero haha! Sa amin ung pinakabunso ang kutuhin haha! Nagkaroon din ako, nahawa sa kanya kaso mabilis lang nawala, sa kanya tagal talaga, kapal din kc buhok nya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sa patintero, salin pusa lang ako. Ayaw ako isali ng mga bata hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good ol days it is. Wish we could go back time. Those memories we had the time when we don't have a lot of problems and just gonna think of how we will gonna have fun for that day. When I was a kid I couldn't cook an egg because I'm scared that the stove might explode and cause fire. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha good old days indeed. We just let the egg cook withthe rice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano kanyang pwedeng sabihin na hindi ako spam comment,hehe,anyway mas masaya ang panahon noong elementary kaysa ngayong,na pandemic na hindi masyadong malaya ang mga bata.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baka na click mo ng two times sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid,I never had taste spaghetti,my mama didn't know how to cooked that kind of food,and may bacon is tuyo ay itlog My daily allowance is 5 pesos,or 3 pesos,1.50, only ,I buy suman and ice candy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Relate sa ice candy sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yuck, the lice. When I read that I couldn't help but exclaim something. Because I remembered that I had lice too. Of all my sisters, I was the one the lice were after. I hated them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes very yucky. I hated them too. They were the reason why I can't go to school early back then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss, ung sa canteen pa ng school ung spaghetti din kakaunti man ang lahok masarap pa rin naman at naka plastic pa un ha, dun na mismo sa plastic kinakain hahahaha anong Plato at tinidor, butasan lang ang dulo ng plastic tapos subo, hahaha ang saya lang talaga noon ee nom

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala talagang kutsa kutsara sis. From cellophane butasan mo lang din kain na. Haha. Pinaka masarap na snack kayo yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some memories never come back. But through these memories we survive. As a child, my aunt always used to comb my hair.And this thing I miss so much now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah huh. They will only take us back in time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu dai.. Dami mo memories nung elem.. Bka masulat ko din haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Pambato yan kapag wala ng masulat🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Treasured memories can never and ever be got back. But those memories keep us live. Even if don't have much to satisfy our belly we were the happiest I believe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Owww i love spaghetti. Sometimes seeing an objects could remind of of my memories and I just had a curve of my lip's. So sweet those memories that I'll forever cherish. I love it when my grandma comb my hair, i remember i cant sleep without her hands on my hair gripping and tapping og my legs hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of memories we have that until now we couldn't forget mamsh. Sometimes we could laughed those memories we have. A funny one. I do that also while remembering those memories when I was a kid with my sisters.

Hehe you love spaghetti mamsh.🤤 I love it also. I have a lot of memories too with my sisters mamsh. We were always playing inside our house when we were a kid. We use blanket for our house.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother gripping on hair, haha that's the most Asian thing ever :)) beautiful memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago