Day Two: What Makes You Happy?

29 40

May 14, 2022

Happy Weekend friends! What are your plans today? My boss asked me to render overtime service today and tomorrow but I declined. Am I rich? Crazy? Or crazy rich? For me to decline an overtime work that entails overtime pay? No, I'm not. I just want to spend some time with my family and with myself alone. I need to recharge for me to work best on Monday and the rest of the workdays.

Speaking of weekends, I am now on my day two of the thirty-day writing challenge which is about the things that make me happy.

Day 2: Things That Make Me Happy

Giving

My love language includes giving gifts and quality time. As long as I have spare money, I would make sure to gift people who are dear to me, most importantly on special occasions. I would save up to buy the wants of the birthday celebrant. I would sacrifice buying my favourite shoes just to buy something for someone I love. Sometimes, I think it is toxic because I tend to shower other people with a lot of love and I tend to forget to leave some for myself. But it is worth it to see the smiles of the people I love receiving the gifts that I gave them. Their smiles are etched in my heart.

Quality Time with Family and Friends

It is always therapeutic for me to be able to sit down with the family and talk about random things like aspirations and dreams. We would look back on the good old days and make plans for the future. I need to slow down and take a break and then share a meal with them. Our parents won't be here forever whether we accept it or not so I make sure I got to spend as much time with them.

A Nod from the Boss

I'm always anxious at work. I'm afraid to fail that is why every nod from my boss is an accomplishment for me. I would jump on my way home whenever she is happy about my output.

Bills are paid

Nothing makes me happy than knowing that I have enough money to pay for my bills. I mean sometimes, I tend to be an impulsive buyer which makes me suffer thinking about where would I get the money to pay for my bills. You know, giving gifts as a love language is not good as it is expensive. I would try training myself to choose a cheap love language. If only I can. But as of now, I would limit my expenses and try not to be that generous.

Good Amount of Sleep

It is very crucial to me as it lays the foundation of my mood for the next day. I would be happy and functional in the daytime when I had a good amount of sleep during the night. Also, my eyes won't hurt and I won't have headaches.

Good Food

Foods are our lifesavers. They make us happy. I would always choose the foods that I love to eat. I don't pretend that I like all the food that is placed on the table. I would also only get what I can consume and not make my plate full with a lot of foods. As long as we have food on our table, the sadness and stress would go away.

Those are the things that make me happy. I know there is still a lot that I forgot to mention. But it would take me forever to count all of them. I say thank you to God for providing me with all the things that make me happy. All my happy pills are equally important to me and as much as I can, I would revisit them for me to be happy and gay.

Thanks for reading friends! It's the weekend! Another happy pill! What are your plans for today?

Until then.

13
$ 5.59
$ 5.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @dziefem
+ 7
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty

Comments

it makes me happy to see my family healthy and employed. it makes me happy to see my people well. it makes me happy to travel and eat tasty food.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow. We have same source of happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sameeedt! Giving gifts is my love language and quality time with family and friends is one of the best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very expensive love language hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love this article sis ...sometimes, we become selfless just so we can let the people we love feel our love

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe because we don't want other people feel the way we feel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pgka buotan jud na anak ba, more blessings pa jud ka ana sis ba. Dpat jud mgspend kag weekends sa imo family ky di baya lalim ang trbho nga straight pud nga adlw diba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayy hahaha thanks maamsh. Grab a rajod ko ka nanay nanajon maajo gani nabawasan na run hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spending some good time with my family makes me happy as well. A week won't just go like that without me seeing them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's like we charge our batteries when we are with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. You're right. I get this magical feeling often

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spending quality time with family is one of the best things that makes me happy. We all know that family is everything. Because of this, I'm very close to my family members. Also, music is one thing I love most on earth. I love good music. I can't do without listening to music in a day. I may fall sick😞. Also, good food brings people together. I love to eat good food. Trust me when I tell you that food is life and it will continue to be.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. I love the fact that we agree on a lot of things. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weekend ulit. Aguy kaka weekend lang ee haha chorrr haha. Hmmm, gusto ko na talaga tu etry pinapasa mo ba tu sa hive?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi sis. Dito lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha legit yung nod ng boss uy, kahit smilled lang ni CEO abay abot langit ang ngiti haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yes naman. Pampawala Ng kaba at anxiety

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bet ko talaga to have a good sleep para mas maganda ang araw ko at mas productive ako

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Diba? Sign of adjusting charot hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes parang ganun na nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that good sleep, since I don't have enough sleep.Hehehe I'm a night owl sometimes, and my kids won't sleep early, they are on their gadgets,that is why I slept late also.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pagkapait ana maamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too mamsh. Giving is my love language. Maong basta naay occasion ngadto sa among balay, I always send them gifts or contribution panghanda bisan wala ko didto.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage maamsh maajo na laman pahalipay bisan gamay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all man lyde daghanag happiness uyy😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Arang ag ka chor. Dapat daghanon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha may happypill pang nalalaman🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as I have a good sleep and stable money, I'm totally good. Also, whenever I prayed I felt satisfied.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. We can never go wrong when we pray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago