Birthday Thoughts

28 42

Yesterday was the birthday of a university president. Well wishes flowed like a river even until now. They came from family, friends, colleague and students.

I wonder how would it feel, if you are a president of a university and it is your birthday. I assume it would be exciting and grand as people that surrounds you would prepare days or even weeks ahead to greet you and make you special on your natal day.

Some friends might send bouquet of flowers and expensive gifts while colleagues might prepare something big for you. I bet your secretary organized an intimate party, collected video greetings of your lovedones and close friends and have it played on your birthday party or posted on your facebook timeline. Meanwhile, at home, your family are busy preparing something for you. Your husband is just sitting because he has everything planned and he has bought a present for you and your favorite Blueberry Cheesecake while your kids are preparing the balloons and doing the final touches of their letters for you. Your house help is busy too cooking something special for your birthday dinner.

Over the years, you are used to this set up. After the day of your birthday, you will be busy replying "Thank You" to the people who wished you well and you were surprised to see a video of you and a student singing "Endless Love"during a praticular school activity. You commented and asked the student when and where was that video taken. You felt special because you didn't expect that a random student would remember your birthday and would keep something as a memoir.

At the end of the day, you were thankful to the Almighty for blessing you through the years.


Celebrating birthdays varies from people to people. There are also people whose birthdays are left uncelebrated and forgotten by family and friends. Well, good for those people who are on Facebook because at least people would be reminded whose birthday is it today. Celebrators would feel special because you remembered their birthday when in fact it was because of the notification from Facebook. But whatever the case, you thanked Facebook anyway, high five!

But there are people also that are not on Facebook. Some of them are parents. Some of their birthday were not celebrated before for the reason that they wanted to spend money to other things that matter. Food, water, clothing and shelter. Most especially for the needs of their kids. But when kids grow up and goes to work. They tend to forget birthdays and would rather choose to be practical.

I often see videos on Facebook where children would surprise their parents with money cake. I instantly feel happy and find myself teary- eyed. I feel glad that there are children who cares for their parents and had given time and effort to give back. I wonder when will I be that kind of child. The money inside the cake varies in the video. Some depends to the age of their parent while some generously give as much as 100, 000 pesos. That is crazy right? I'm sure parents will be happy not solely because of the money but also because of the kind thoughts of the children.

I used to think that the university president's birthday is the goal, the dream and the happiest one but upon watching the video, I learned that birthdays are the happiest when celebrated with family most especially if you have given back to your parents and spoiled your siblings with the things they need. It would be rewarding to witness if a family member would celebrate his/her birthday and you have something to give. It is not necessary to be grand and lavish. The important thing that matters is simple, it is your thought.

I have come to the point of craving for success so bad so I could give back to my parents and spoil every single soul in my relative. I have never had this kind of thirst until I saw those money-pulling cakes videos. I badly wanted to gift my lovedones with that.

I didn't know why I ended up with this goal. But back to the university president's birthday. Why would you great a president and not bother to greet your neighbor who celebrated his birthday yesterday? Why would almost everyone would send their well wishes when in fact they are not known by the president?Is it out of sincerity or part of a grander scheme?

Lead Image is from Unsplash.com


Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!

September 28,2021

5:37pm|tuesday

Murakamii.7

10
$ 6.93
$ 6.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 3
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Celebrating birthdays varies from people to people. There are also people whose birthdays are left uncelebrated and forgotten by family and friends. — this should have been included on my recent article. Nasa utak ko siya pero nalimutan ko na ilagay. Alam ko naman na hindi lahat ng tao nakakapagcelebrate ng birthdays and meron iba na sila lang mag-isa sa buhay. Kaso masyado napasarap sa kwento about my past birthdays.

Iniisip ko ngang iedit ang birthday ko sa Facebook para malaman ko kung may babati. Hehe. Sayo ko ba nabasa yun? Meron ako nabasahan na ineedit niya birthday sa Facebook para makita sino talaga mga babati.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha ganyan ako sis. Wala akong birthday na inilagay sa fb para hindi ako batiin ni fb at para hindi nya maremind friends ko pero kahit isa lang nakaremember, pag nagpost na sya sa fb, malalaman na ng lahat haha. Hindi mo malaman talaga kung sino talaga yung totoong nakaalala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede ba yun deactivate ang Facebook pero may Messenger? Feeling ko kung pwede yun, yung magmemessage ang talagang makakaalala kasi wala ng makakakita ng bati nila sayo.

Kaya nag-iisip ako if magchange ba ako ng birthday. Hehe. Parang ayoko nga din magupload ng photo during my birthday kaso hanapan naman ako mga relatives ko kung bakit wala akong post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede yun sis. Deactivated yung fb pero may messenger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaso baka ano naman isipin ng mga kamag-anak ko kung deactivate. Hahaha. Nagtataka na nga sila bakit di na ako nagoonline 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung bata pa ako excited ako pag birthday ko na, when time goes by I am not happy anymore hehehe, I know that I am becoming Old

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, birthdays are best when we were young Caleb but as time goes by our excitement expires. But still we need to be thankful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha noon sobrang excited ko nag birthday, pero ngayon di na ako natutuwa hahah. Sign kasi na tumatanda na ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Matuwa ka pa rin sis lalo na pag may nagbigay ng gifts.hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abi nahog imong bday na hahaha! Thanks for letting me know nga bday diay ni pres. Prose. Am I too late? Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Too late na ni nga post. Sauna ra mobuwan na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asin una paman gud aho bday sa imo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am one of those people who remembers the birthdays of family and friends when I open Facebook, I have a terrible memory and I forget even my own birthday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Omyyy so we say salamat facebook and how can you forget your own birthday? We are all excited for that. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Birthday, ang naiiiso ko lang dito is madadagdagan na naman ang edad ko ahahaha. I also want to try that money cake kaso saka na. Pag malaki laki na ang ipon ehehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes friend. Malaki naman ang ipon mo ngayun ah😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, my birthday is just a normal day to me. I don't recieve some expensive gift because they are always giving me cash before but right now, every time that I grow +1 year, I don't celebrate my birthday and I don't even remember the last time I celebrated it with my parents (mom and dad) lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pero salamat may cash pa rin friend. The best gift is through gcash. 09214401520

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa kana nga University pres. mem. I don't know nija misabay rako sa scheme haha most times people are like that. Only few greet with full soul. Ako pud memsh ganahan ko mag pa ing.ana kanang Pina key sa car or house chusss haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sanaol maamsh magtiguk jod tag daghang BCH ana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha wasa Kay permi maibanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Birthday is the biggest day of our life. Birthdays are when you get a gift or a wish from people close to you. Then the mind becomes better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes the best things are the gifts my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My happiest day is my birthday because its our reunion day and my family is complete. Everybody is happy those smiles on thier eyes is priceless for me..And I take that as my gift forever.. Pag famous kang tao madami talaga babati sayo hehe minsan nakikibati nalang ako kahit Hindi ko talaga totally kakilala yung isang tao basta sabi lang nila sikat sumusunod lang hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha sanaol reunion bhe famous ka din noh? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha hindi ah ordinaryo lang akong tao jeje

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the most happiest day when you are celebrating your birthday with your family. There are some who enjoying and happy even it's simple the important one is the happiness together with the family.

I wish this coming birthday mamsh. I will celebrate it together with my family. 🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's pray for that maamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago