At home, ugly in peace

27 48

11142021

Happy Sunday Read-fam!

It is a lazy sunday here in this part of the world and the rain pours just now at the time of writing. I'm at home and I like it here because I could be carefree. I wouldn't have to worry about what to eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner because my mother got us. And I must say that my mother is pretty good in it, being a mother for 25 years made her best in doing the job. She likes it when she is in the kitchen. Sometimes, when she has nothing to do, she would cook food that comes to her mind.

I like being at home because I can sleep without distractions. There wouldn't be loud music from a phone of a roommate and there wouldn't be a sound of constant laughing of a roommate that video calls her friend at 6 in the morning. Haha.

I like being at home because I can be in my pajamas all day, ugly in peace. I wouldn't have to wear a lot and look good because my family knows me already. I wouldn't have to worry if my shirt is oversized and my hair isn't brushed.

I love being at home entirely. But I can't imagine being here all of the days of my life. I needed to work, move to another place and try something new. I need to feed myself of the things that excites and thrills me. Other than I need to help provide for my family as what is expected for every grown up individual. I need to be proud of myself too. I need to do things that my future self would thank me too. Conquering fears and jumping off cliffs but still going back alive.

Before, I had the difficulty of leaving my parent's house for college because I knew that the moment that I step out of the house, I would have a new life. I will spend a lot of my time in a boarding house with roommates and unknown people from college. But I thank God, she gave me roommates that were kind and easy to be with. They were all my older sisters who likes to look after me. Every week I would come home and I would feel the feeling that I miss something. I missed the times when we are eating dinner together as a family.

I used to wish that we live in the city where we can no longer rent for a boarding house because we can just walk from home to school everyday. I used to wish that we live in the city so my parents will be near while I'm studying college and I can hear their advices immediately. I used to wish that we live in the city so we can have mobile signal and it will just be easy for us to be reached if there are job opportunities. I used to wish that we live in the city so I can still taste mother's cooking and come home from work everyday.

But life is different. Our livelihood don't belong in the city and my parents don't like it there. So, I make do of what is available and make peace with my wishes that no matter how I badly want it,I won't get it because that's how life is.

To this day, it still pains me whenever I left home for a week of work. I know it is just easy for some and it is nothing compared to my sister's experiences. But we are all unique and we take things differently. I love being at home with my family but nothing will happen to me if I stay at home. I need to experience new things and I need develop values that would be essential for me to win in life.

As of today, I treasure the moments that I'm home with my parents, my brother and my niece. I savor the moment that I got to eat my mom's cooking and be comforted with our bed. I love to see how my father loves my niece dearly.

Thanks for reading! Until then!

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

17
$ 10.83
$ 10.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.06 from @gertu13
+ 11
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Enjoy wherever you are. It is more fun than way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww. That is an alternative Uncle Ed. I'll keep that in mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all know that life in school is different from life at home especially when you are with your families, tasting your mom's food, being around your siblings, having the memories. We all wish it could continue that way but we also have our wonderful life to live so we just have to get out and find what best is for us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Busayo and while we are reaching for our dreams. It is just so good to come home sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, gusto ko manapak mamsh.. Aysshh k-bad.. HAHAHA.. Dili jud naho kere nang alingog-ngog ra pud uie..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha try her. Hahaha basin magamit taekwondo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha..Wrestling-ngon jud mamsh.. Para piang-piang jud ug insakto..XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee! I wish the same 🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish you were here. Taylor Swift.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your free time habang meron pa. Nakakasawa din ba ang ingay na dala ng tinutuluyan mo haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sist. Gusto ko na lang mag tent haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays ako memsh balik nasab work .. dali ra kaayu Ang time if we spend it with our love ones. Wala naku masulit ako weekend huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay rana maamsh basta di magdrugs. Next week napod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tua. Nah basin dili sa ko muoli kapoy man uli2 unya lisud kasakyan madak an ko. Imagine 1 way palang 300.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family is our greatest treasure. But we have to go out to work, to study, to seek knowledge and our daily bread.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True friend. We have to and we need to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays! Gimingaw na sad kos amo. ☹️ Naa na unta kos barko karon pauli sa probinsya, kaso dili gyud pwede kay lagi need pag quarantine. Life really is different when we are at home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huwat huwat laman maamsh hapit nana. Kay hapit na election.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really hard to be away from home. I am always away since high school. It is only this pandemic that I stayed long with my parents.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good to hear. You can catch up and make up for the lost times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your time with your family 😊 it was also the same for us because my brother and his family were here awhile ago.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Times like these is gold for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss our home 😥. Pro dun maingay minsan..dami namin eh 🤣.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakamiss yung ingay sis pero pagtagal nakakairita din hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we need to be in other places to explore mamsh like finding a job and work there. It's part in our life. Pero makamingaw gayud mamsh labi nag lagyo gayud tas dugay ka makauli. Arang kaguol nga dili ka makasabot gayud.🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sige ra mamsh samgyup bitaw sanaol haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa alegre man gayud ka mamsh uie.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago