"STOP RAPING US" topless woman protests at Canes red carpet...

10 32
Avatar for Muniba19
1 year ago
Topics: Awareness

It's a moment of dejection for me to write on this topic but for the sake of our society sometimes we have to unleash some topics and bring light on the matters to present our opinion.

Before starting my article I will give some soft notes to my readers....

First, This article contains my personal point of view.

Second, This article is free of any kind of agenda or propaganda.

Today when I was scrolling my Instagram i saw a video of a woman screaming "STOP RAPING US" I didn't properly see it first when I clicked on the screen I saw a girl in black gown on canes red carpet

( as you all know it's happening right now in France and celebrities from around the world are joining it, some famous artists like Deepika Padukone, Aditi Rao Haideri , bella Hadid and much more has joined this prestigious film festival)

Then this woman, around 25+ she took some steps at the stairs ,bent down and rested her bag on the floor then suddenly opened her gown and ran towards the media and started shouting and screaming "STOP RAPING US" "STOP RAPING US" Her bare body could be clearly seen in the video that I haven't posted in this article for which I'm truly sorry my heart doesn't allow me to do so.

Now the question that came to my mind was. Why did she do this ? And why she said stop raping us? Was this girl somehow connected to canes red carpet or did she just want people to listen to her story through the media infront of her.

Well she was a Ukrainian girl. During war according to her many hopeless women were being raped and children killed. According to the eyewitnesses her body was painted with Ukrainian flag and "STOP RAPING US" written on her bare body.

The Ukrainian president also made it to media that last night he has received thousand of rape cases (minors and others were raped by soldiers of opposite country involved in the war) during war and wanted help to support his country in this regard and give some justice to it's people.

Now according to some people this was just done by the girl to get fame and to earn some bucks while some said no it was just a protest which she did on the canes red carpet. Everyone ofcourse has his or her own opinions and where there is freedom in a country one can put it's opinions regarding an issue.

As far as I'm concerned about my thinking, for me ofcourse it indeed was a protest but somehow I think the way this protest was done didn't go well for me. As per reports and seeing the incident on thing that speedily came into my mind was,

Was it necessary to be naked to convey this message?

Can't we continue our protests with our clothes own and not support this idea?

I mean I being a woman doesn't support going stripeless on red carpet to get justice. There should have been protest but with clothes own and high slogans. The situation going on in Ukraine can't be questioned ofcourse the time they are going through can't be beard but.... can we accept this thing and let our kids watching this kind of protests?

Coming to what I framed in my mind from this Incident, Is I totally disagree with such protests and for me I think this is big time we raise our voice against such protests and deal with problems differently rather than choosing such paths and at the end I will say we must raise awareness against rape. We should teach our children from this day to how to respect women and be kind towards them. No such action will be forgiven my Allah.

Sponsors of Muniba19
empty
empty
empty

That's all for now.....

Do share your views

  • Article contains my own opinions and interpretations.

  • No plagiarism is present in this article, 100% the article belongs to me presenting my views.

5
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @cygnet3471
$ 0.01 from @Tanain143
Sponsors of Muniba19
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Muniba19
1 year ago
Topics: Awareness

Comments

The world is becoming unsafe. People do stuffs without pity and conscience and it's sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly this is the main problem... If people start thinking to save lives this won't happen if rape cases decreases there won't be such protests atleast

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think she stripped because it is easier to get coverage when nudity is involved.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me I won't agree , it depends upon how strong your words are and how hard you will to convey them to the people rather than taking off clothes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand your point of view but most times people don't listen until something blizzard is done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe this is also the problem.glad you dropped this comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you have really amazing thoughts and most beautiful is the way how you put your thoughts into words. i think I should go with you coz you are right .if we look in Kashmir there is the same case many women and girls are raped by soldiers but they didn't do the protest like this girl has done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed you are right people in Many places are going through such acts but what I consider that must be changed is the way she did the protest , there was no need to be naked she could have done that in a nicer way ... This is what has to be changed!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago