Eid ... How we celebrate it?

14 50

Greetings pals, wishing you a very happy and full of sweetness Eid.

2nd of May - 2022

It's 7:58 by now, brought a bowl of vermicelli with myself to the room to sit and write to you people,

Before telling you how my day went let me ask you people, What is Eid ?

No idea? Okay I will give you a very short briefing on it.

We being Muslims celebrate this festival as a symbol of sacrifice, and it started from Hazrat Ibrahim (PBUH) era and Muslims have continued it from ages.

Before Eid there is a month called "Ramadan" in this month people fast for 30 days, and after 30th Roza (the process of fasting ) comes Eid to celebrate. The reason why Muslims fast in this month is to make the rich and the poor equal, ask for forgiveness from Allah Almighty.

Ramadan is the most important month to we Muslims as it is the month of spiritual cleaning, our minds and souls are freed from the sins and our hearts are filled with Emaan(faith) in Allah.

Eid brings people together, sweets are distributed, feasts are prepared and families gathers to celebrate eid to it's best.

Now I'll share with you how my Eid went today,

I woke up around 4 took shower and got ready, I wore red dress today to celebrate this festival. Yes most of you would be saying why going this much bright haha but I wanted to flaunt my red dress today so sorry I had to....

I made tea for my family and served it with some sweets, we usually start our Eid day with something sweet and tea.

When my brothers came from Eid prayer I greeted Eid with them, then we took some photos so that we can keep these memories in physical form to recall them later, and guess what, being photogenic I got the best clicks haha.

Mom was busy cooking food, today she made us Kabuli palaw(Afghani rice) with beef karhai, i went to her and helped her preparing the dining table.

Let me show you my plate;

Me , my siblings and our parents sat for the lunch, this is actually what Eid is about.

The presence of family, laughter, sharing our plans for today, eating good food together and thanking Allah for giving us this beautiful life, Alhamdulillah.

So today I got an invitation from my sister cousin, she had invited me for the evening tea after finishing my lunch I went to get ready as I have to be there before evening.

Do u know what Eid is incomplete without?

Mehndi and bangles,

So I sat to apply mehndi before leaving for my cousin's place. Well talking about mehndi, won't lie I don't know any A's or B's of it still since last three years I'm trying to learn it, so I applied a very simple yet decent desing on my palm. It left such a pretty orangish color on my hand and wore red bangles to complete my Eid look.

Changed my clothes and told my brother to drop me there.

Her name is Maham, she is of my age every Eid we plan to spend evening together this Eid she had planned BBQ party at her home.

At the entrance I met my Aunt and greeted her Eid, Maham came out of her room and we went upstairs to do some preparations for BBQ party, I took some drinks and sweets with myself to her place some of her friends were also coming so we had to keep everything perfect to make the evening memorable.

Around 6 her friends camel and the real BBQ party started, we played music, exchanged some jokes and enjoyed the evening. The entire house was filled with our joy.. Ahh !!!what a gift it is to have true friends and good family members!!

After finishing the party my brother came to pick me up, I was so tired I couldn't even meet mom when I came back just went to room and had a nap.

This is how first day of Eid went now tomorrow is second day and I have some great plans for tomorrow we celebrate it for three days.

At last I would love to add something,

Today I learnt a very small yet precious thing, last year due to covid many people lost their loved ones, when I found my family and friends near me today I felt so thankful to Allah, may those who lost their loved ones get more happiness in their lives so that these sorrows fades away from their hearts.

Ameen.

A very happy Eid to all of you.

11
$ 2.34
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
+ 1
Sponsors of Muniba19
empty
empty
empty

Comments

eid mubarak to all my friends yes thats right you say

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think 🤔 you have mixed both Eid .You should write them distinctly .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ok dear ... dear it's Eid UL fitar, after Ramadan we celebrate Eid UL fitar where is Eid UL Adha is celebrated few months after Eid UL fitar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Girl iam also a Muslim I know when , what heppend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eid mubarak to you and your family , you said very well family and true friends are really a great blessing without them our life is nothing, life is colourless without such relations, keep enjoying keep shining and keep writing such beautiful stuff.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, the fasting has ended, it's time to move our mouths. Happy Eid to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy eid my friend you seem to be having fun .. weldone bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess allot , what about you ? Which country are you from ? And celebrating Eid today?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am from Nigerian and of course I am celebrating with my friends though I am a Christian

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Eid to you and finally the fasting has come to an end and I'm sure it was an awesome journey....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanku dear and yes Alhamdulillah it went amazing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eid is a moment to share love and merriment. Congratulations to every Muslim on the globe for a successful completion of their fast and happy Eid celebration.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed it is the moment of love and happiness.. thanku so much for your warm wishes 💕

$ 0.00
1 year ago