The Reason I Don't Smoke

15 58
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago

In accordance with the title of the article that I made this time, I will discuss the reasons why I don't smoke.

This question is often asked to me by other people"do you smoke?" "Why don't you smoke? That guy has to smoke to look mature." Yes, that's the kind of saying that is often said and it's always said when I meet new people I meet.

Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty

Honestly, I feel very uncomfortable with that remark because it makes me feel like "not" a man. But I try not to think about what they think I don't smoke and don't bother with this issue. However, some people or my friends understand the reason why I don't want to smoke and they sometimes stay away from me when I want to smoke or I go away temporarily. And the reasons why I don't smoke are:

• My nose hurts when I inhale the smoke

image from Pixabay

Believe it or not, my nose can't breathe the smell of tobacco or anything in the cigarette. It's not impossible, it's just that when I inhaled the smoke that people emitted and the smoke entered my nose, my nose immediately became sore and made my nose clogged for quite a long time.

So when I'm hanging out with whoever it is and they're all smoking, I prefer to stay away.

• Ever been diagnosed with pneumonia

image from Unsplash

Yup, I was diagnosed with pneumonia when I was in junior high school.

"Why did that happen? Did you smoke before you were 17?"

No, it wasn't because I smoked before I was 17. But that happens because they are often exposed to cigarette smoke like the first reason I explained above.

It's just that the case I'm experiencing is not too severe and can still be treated on an outpatient basis.

• My 3 brothers are all smokers

image from Unsplash

This is actually a nonsensical reason because my brother is an average heavy smoker. They don't have any problems or illnesses because of smoking, it's just that I don't want to be a heavy smoker like them. That's because I don't want my body to be susceptible to deadly diseases, as doctors and experts explain the dangers of smoking.

• Easier to save money

image from Unsplash

This is my final reason why I don't smoke and the answer can save money. And in my opinion the cheapest pack of cigarettes is the same as lunch. Even though it's only smoked but cigarettes don't make the stomach full, that's in my opinion. And usually when I get tips from customers (because I'm a courier) a pack of cigarettes, I usually refuse them or when the tips are left by someone else, I leave a message to the person who was told to receive the package that I don't smoke.

"Then, how does the person insist?"

Like it or not, I accept it. But I don't use those cigarettes, but I give them to other people, my friends or to my brothers. Even if I don't have money to buy gas or internet quota, I usually sell it to other people or to my friends and they want to.

Those are some of the reasons why I don't smoke. Because it is clear that smoking is not good for health. And also cigarettes can make people addicted to cigarettes.

For those of you who don't smoke, don't try it, love your lungs. For friends who smoke, this article is not meant to hate you. Because here I just want to explain the reasons and my experience. And for those of you who are trying not to smoke anymore, I hope you succeed.

Lead image and Illustration image from pixabay.com and unsplash.com

Touch me on Noise.cash

10
$ 0.77
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @qheer92
$ 0.03 from @BenSon1818
+ 1
Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Smoking has short term and long term effect that's it is really a dangerous habit. You may not feel the bad effect for now, you might have it in the next years of your life which is saddening.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what I'm thinking right now and that's the reason why I don't smoke. When a person gets a serious illness because of smoking, then he regrets it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He really will haystt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smoking is one addiction young people have and most times its cause by peer pressure. Am happy you abstain from smoking

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That seems to have some truth in what you describe. Maybe because of prestige or to look like a gentleman. That's just my opinion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tops up..I don't know why people feel comfortable smoking, but I try not judge people I respect people especially guys that don't spoke

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Whether it's possible that in cigarettes there are ingredients that make the audience feel comfortable when smoking, we don't know. We leave it with the decision of people who enjoy smoking more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Justru malah lanangan sing apik iku gak ngrokok um, lha wes jelas menyebabkan Impoten kok yo jek iseh diserot loh. Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

aku yo confuse ambek wong sing jarene ngerokok iku men ketok lanang.. urung ngerasakne nek awak e dewe kui bermasalah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My parents made me hate smoking. They discouraged me from the time I was a kid. That made me hate smoking especially when thinking about the negative effects in my health.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's great if you hate cigarettes. My mother also since I was little has forbidden me to never smoke. Because in cigarettes there is absolutely no positive effect for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's great to hear that there are people who don't smoke, and that people who don't smoke appreciate those who smoke. You're right, because you don't smoke, don't ever come close to cigarettes, because cigarettes have an addictive taste.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup, it's better for us to avoid when someone smokes to prevent ourselves from getting sick. And also refrain from trying cigarettes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm correct me if I'm wrong.. I know the effect of smoke is stronger for the second smoker(wich is you: inhaling the smoke) than for the smoker itself.. I don’t blame them. But maybe my advice is to influence your brothers not to smoke or less their smoking habits .. 😊 Take good care always

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe you're right about the effect. Because a lot of news circulating, those who are exposed to cigarette smoke are more susceptible to disease. And about my brother, I think it's very difficult to advise him because they can't be released by cigarettes haha. Thanks for the advice, I'll try later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago