Benefits of being part of a Student Organization

27 312
Avatar for Ms_Banana24
3 years ago

When I'm in elementary school I always been part of the classroom officers. I really don't know why they always choose me. My teachers get to trust me always when it comes to school papers and to take care to the whole class. When I enter Grade 9 in high school. My teacher who is also the advicer of the Supreme Student Government in our school asked me to join the said organization. At first, I rejected the offer cause I really don't trust my skills that I have. I don't want to disappoint them. But a lot of them convince me to join and they elaborate all my skills that pass their standards. My heart wanted to join that is why I accepted it for the second time they offer. And of course I continue being an officer in our university, I become part of Supreme Student Council. There's a lot of benefits I gain through it. And let me share it to you 😊

Benefits of being part of a Student Organization

✔️ You'll learn more about yourself

Being a student officers will help you know who you really are. It will help you find what skills do you and what you're good at. Whether you are good in multitasking, In staying organized, Generating Ideas or serving other people? This will be a big help to you in the future.

✔️ Develop Soft Skills

Soft skills is a people skills that allow us to interact with others effectively. Such as communication, attitude and work ethics. Joining an organization will be a good help to develop those skills. It will allow us to enhance what skills we already have.

✔️ You'll learn how to work with a team.

Being a student officer will help us to build a good relationship with the others. You will learn how to handle a team, how to cooperate with the team and what are the outcomes when you are working as a team.

✔️ You'll get networking opportunities

School organizations will help us to build a better connections inside and outside the school. It will introduce us to other students and organizations that will help us to socialize today until the future.

✔️ You'll gain practical experiences in a safe environment.

The organization will let us learn how to handle or organize an event such us project management, event planning, and fundraising that will be a great help to our future career.

✔️ You'll be able to use the skills you've learned in class.

Share the skills you've learned in your organization to your classroom and of course the skills you've develop in your classroom can be applied to your organizations. Through this you can be more effective as an officer.

✔️ You'll learn how to engage with diverse groups of people

There's a chance that you will encountered different types of people. Different reactions with the same situations. And it will be a good practice for you. You can adapt what skills they have for you to be more effective. And also you can teach them your own way on how to handle a situation.

✔️ You'll gain leadership skills

Of course as an officers you will learn a lot on how to become a good leader. You will be able to practice your skills as a leader. And that will be your practical for preparation to your future career.

✔️ You'll get a break from your Studies

Being part of the club is a special escape to your study. It will also serve as your rest time. Take a break from acads, socialize with your org. mates.

✔️ You'll expand your resume

Of course in organization there's a lot of opportunity to join a workshops and seminars that will be related to your dream job. You can put it in your resume.

✔️ You'll be able to give back to the community

Student organizations are not only focusing in making school activities. They also serve the community through the extension projects, those projects will be held outside the school or outside the University.

✔️ You'll have fun

Joining an organization will make your school year extra productive and extra fun. You will find happiness through it. Happiness while learning.

Those benefits are really a great help to gain knowledge, experiences and confidence. I've learn to be more productive. I've learned what to do in a certain situation. And I love to what I am doing. ❤ Joining an organization is my stepping stone to my career in the future. ❤

Don't be scared to join an organizations!! ❤

Related Articles:

https://read.cash/@Ms_Banana24/styles-of-leading-587813e6

https://read.cash/@Ms_Banana24/important-aspects-of-a-leader-e2875698

https://read.cash/@Ms_Banana24/learn-to-communicate-properly-64734810

https://read.cash/@Ms_Banana24

Thank you for reading!! ❤


13
$ 0.29
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ms_Banana24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ms_Banana24
3 years ago

Comments

I must say that one of the perks of being part of an student organization is, you learn, be a leader and gain more friends. I admire how brave you are to stand in the stage and talk in front of your Pupians, I really see your determination and intelligence nana. Keep it up! You're great!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahh nahihiya ako hahaha thank you beb 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Huwag Kang mahiya hahahaha kayang Kaya mo nga e

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Madami talagang benefits pag student leader ka. Nabubuo tiwala mo sa sarili tsaka ng ibang tao sayo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Truee ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually iba yung happiness na dala ng pagiigng officer sa isang organization, it builds family, comradeship, and yung mga projects na natatapos nyo after sleepless night, grabe worth it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So trueee ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

diba diba kaya iba rin talaga yung benefit ng pagiging student leader

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agreee ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nakssss! born to be a leader. i saw how you lead and really yung leadership skills mo A+. alam mo din how to communicate and ask for others opinion which makes the team more united and not to feel obligated or pilit sa ginagawa. keep it up, leader edna!!! ^^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wihhh haha salamatttt 😘❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waoo there's alot of benefits by joining students organizations which we missed but after opening my university which is close due to the pandemic situation of Corona I will try my best to join it .... Thank you so much for sharing such a informative information with us. I subscribed you dear please also subscribe me and visit my article. https://read.cash/@Alx/random-photography-1c89c8b5 Hope you like it.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Alx
3 years ago

Noted thank you for the comment ❤ I will surely visit your article 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When i was a student, I dont joined any organization, maybe i agree and know those benefits to be part of it, but by that time i dont have interests on joining organization, i have that outlook that it was a boring group of people, maybe you should grow on your own ability without any help by others or gathered some advised from them, cause in reality, you have ability and have ideas on how to develop it and make it grew towards you own future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you can grow by your own. But there's something that you will only learn when you heard it from the other. There's a lesson that those people can teach you and those experience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I once remebered being part of the sutdent council. It has a lots of benefits because you are serving the school. But at the same time, it really has a lot of work to do. Like if there's an event, you can't be with your jowa or friends because you are assigned to run the event. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha so true 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah,been part of a student organization builds one mind for leadership,self esteem, diligence in a manner, determination, hardworking and cooperation. I remember my senior high school days I was elected into the office of president for the school research community,the whole year was hectic and stressful but the values gotten during that year can't be forgotten

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree those lessons that will be kept in yout heart. And you are applying it in your daily lives without you knowing it. Haha it's really a stressful year, but there are still a funny moment within those stressful days. ❤ I know you've been a great student so congrats you made it. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago