My Rainbow Baby

15 41
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Have you heard the term "Rainbow Baby"? This may be a new term especially for those who haven't experience a loss. But to those who have, like me, having a rainbow baby is a life-changing experience. It really is a rainbow feeling.

What is a Rainbow Baby?

A screenshot from Facebook

A Rainbow Baby is defined as the baby born after losing a baby due to many reasons such as miscarriage, stillbirth, or neonatal death. From its word, Rainbow, the Rainbow Baby is set to give hope and bring happiness to the family. It comes from, "There is a rainbow after a stormy day." Just like in our lives, losing a baby is not every parent's dream. It is the worst nightmare of all. So having one is like seeing a new reason to love, to live. A different feeling of hope that comes after a dark, scary night.

My Rainbow Baby

Two months old Baby Prince Dane

I already wrote an article about my Lost Angel (feel free to click the link if you wanna read it). It was a devastating one. The pain is not easy to handle. The grieving, the memory will haunt you. If you are not brave, you will get lost. Glad that I was able to recover. I still miss my Lost Angel once in a while. I also think if she is here with us, it'll be more fun. But I have learned to accept that some things are not meant to happen as I wanted them. Some things are out of my hand, I don't have control over them.

It was mid of 2019 when we learned that I was carrying our Rainbow Baby. I was in training back then. We even joked about having a pregnant woman in our batch because almost all of us mostly felt sleepy and tired during the training. I even laughed at that thought without me realizing that I was the one carrying a baby at that time. It was the last week of our training when I decided to consult an OB-Gyne because I was feeling a bit different. The initial diagnosis was that I was on my 6th week of pregnancy but because it was too early for us to identify if it was really a baby, my OB advised me to have another ultrasound two weeks after to be sure.

To our surprise, it was confirmed. I am having a baby. MrPepper who was my fiance then was so happy about the news! Both families and friends were happy. I, myself, was over cloud nine too! But the journey was not easy. There were a lot of moments that I almost lost him. I had also made a lot of adjustments to my work. Plus, I also need to work on our wedding. The wedding was supposed to be last year, 2020, but because of what happened we decided to make it possible last October 2019. It was just a simple civil ceremony.

I was actually due on the third week of February 2020 but looks like Prince wants to see the world earlier that date. February 10, 2020, when Prince finally arrived at us. His cry sounds like music to my ears and he has the loudest cry among the babies there, according to the staff and midwives hahaha I am just beyond grateful because I was able to deliver him safe and healthy despite all the challenges that we've been through.

Our Rainbow Baby's 1st Birthday and Christening

Fast forward, Prince is now 19th months old. A sweet, energetic, bubbly baby boy. He now knows how to hold a pen and draw some lines on his board and on his legs hahaha he is also a good helper. Every morning, once he wakes up he helps me clean his bed. Sometimes he helps me arrange the pillows but most of the time, he helps me folds the blankets. Yeah! He will get the blanket and will try to fold it on his own and he will give it to me afterward. He gives us a feeling of completeness. Bliss. Peace. Love.

Before anything else, check these awesome people's works too. They all rock!

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

I have always dreamt of being a mother. It wasn't a success on the first but having Prince our Rainbow Baby made me realize that things happen for a reason and in His perfect time.

My Thoughts

Whether it is a Rainbow Baby or not, all babies deserve to be loved, cared and protected. To all the parents, please make sure that you will be able to provide all their necessities. It is beyond the material things, the feeling of being accepted, loved and protected is much important.

Sources:

Rainbow Baby

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise accountΒ MrsPepper.

8
$ 0.38
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

Hindi ko pa maimagine yung pain ng mawalan ng anak since wala pa akong anak pero I admire you for getting through it, sis. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, sorry about your other baby. You were blessed of another baby after her naman so πŸ˜πŸ’™. And your baby Prince is so adorable, I want to shower him with kisses πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matti is also my rainbow baby.. cute prince!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala! Talaga?! Ibang happiness ang dala ni noh, sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes indeed sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Prince. You are indeed an angel!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang sakoit siguro noh mawalan ng anak? Lalo na kung una mo talagang anak. Kahit di ko pa naranasan feel na feel ko yung mararamdaman ng isang ina. Kaya against talaga ako sa mga nagpapalaglag ng bata na ibang tao. Kasi yung iba wish nila yun tapos yunhg iba tinatapon lang yung sanang blessing sa ibang tao. Nakakagigil yung mga ganon.

Anyway. Cute ng baby poπŸ˜‡πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sinabi mo pa! Gg din ako sa mga iresponsableng nanay kklk sila hahaha

Shelemet pele hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last month dalawang bese dito samin may nabalita na ganyan. Tapos malapit lang samin. Grabiee talaga. Tinapon lang. Nakaka umay talaga sa nanay.

Hehe You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch. I feel sorry for the babies. Sana iniwan na lang sa bahay ampunan diba? Kesa naman tinapon lang. Bad moms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eeii. Ei kasi nakakahiya daw bata pa siya nagka anak. Sobrang maling mindset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi madali mawalan ng anak. Ako nga minsan pag naiisip ko ang mga ganyang bagay, mapapaiyak na lang ako. Parang hindi ko ata kakayanin mawalan ng anak. Ang cutie ni baby Prince Kapitana.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makulit na rin sobra hahaha pero tama ka, sobrang sakit mawalan. Nakaka baliw teh

$ 0.00
2 years ago