Writers Listen Up! - Here is a $800 Writing Contest

40 113

What?! $800?!

Yes, you read that right. In this contest a total of $800 will be awarded to the winners of the contest.

Where does the money come from?

Obviously, I cannot afford to pay $800 in prizes for a contest. But I can inform you that there is such a contest in which you can participate and win.

The contest is hosted on Publish0x and sponsored by Bityard Exchange.

What is the topic of the writing contest?

The topic is "anything related to Bityard Exchange".

What is Bityard Exchange?

To be honest, I haven't heard of them before the contest was announced.

Bityard Exchange is -- as you probably would have guessed correctly -- a crypto exchange. They say that they provide a user-friendly interface.

I have been looking for a crypto trading exchange with low fees anyway. So I signed up right away. 😁✌️

I have to admit that at first glance the interface is not the most user-friendly I have seen. But they offer a capable interface with a very good charting tool for numerous cryptos, a demo trading account and the best part: You get free crypto by signing up with this link.

Here is a view of the trading interface:

And here is a list of some of the crypto you can trade.

And here you see the bonus offers after you signed up with this link. You see that you get $4. In addition, you get 6 BYD which is their own crypto. You can use these BYD to "mine" more.

If you use the platform for trading, there are even more bonuses to be had.

$100,000 Demo account

What I like the most so far is the demo account. They give you virtual $100,000 to trade. You can try whatever you ever wanted to do with such an amount of money risk free. I have not traded with crypto yet, but I have tried stock trading for almost two years. So, I'm very excited to try my hand at crypto.

Copy Trades

If you don't want to trade yourself, you can choose to copy trades of experienced traders. Here are two examples:

And if you are an experienced trader, you can even get paid for trading.

Warning about leverage and margin trading

I would not be able to sleep at night if I didn't write a warning about margin trading.

What you need to know is that the trading platform only allows you to trade with leverage and margin. The smallest leverage is 5. So keep that in mind!

The positive side is that they automatically set a stop loss. That prevents you from losing everything if the market swings in a different direction than you anticipated.

I believe that margin trading makes using this trading platform with real money very dangerous if you don't know what you're doing.

I can see, however, that the copy trading feature can be interesting - also for beginners. However, only use very small amounts if you plan to use the platform with real money.

On the other hand, I think that demo account is very interesting and helpful. 😊 You can try and see what happens with your trades without losing (or winning) real money. I think that is very educational, especially when trades go wrong.

What is Publish0x?

Publish0x is one of the best blogging platforms that I know of. It is similar to read.cash. You can get paid crypto for writing, but also for reading articles. I can highly recommend that you sign up and get your share of the free crypto they give out every day.

Here is my special tip for you:

If you have some articles published elsewhere (for instance on this platform), you can copy your articles to Publish0x and monetize them there. Just make sure that you are the original author of the articles -- or that the original author gives you consent to copy and monetize their work.

Do the articles I publish on Publish0x have to be exclusive?

No. Publish0x does not care about exclusivity. This means you can monetize your own work -- that you published somewhere else before.

Does Publish0x pay reliably?

Yes, I never had any problems with them.

Can you help me getting started on Publish0x?

Yes, I can. And I will. Please sign up for Publish0x with my referral link and leave me a comment below this article with your Publish0x username. I will subscribe to your accounts here and on Publish0x and will tip each and every one of your articles on Publish0x. Also I will try to write articles related to your articles. By doing that I will send my subscribers your way to get you started as quickly as possible. Sounds good? 😊✌️

Okay, now back to the contest.

What are the rules of the contest?

Latest submission: December, 13th

Topic:Β Anything related to Bityard Exchange

Prizes:Β $800 in total

How are the prizes distributed?

  • The 12 best articles will share a total of $700 in ETH.

  • 5 articles will be picked at random and receive $10 each in ETH each.

  • Ten users will get $5 each in ETH just for a tweet!

So you see that a total of 17 articles will be rewarded. The 12 best and 5 at random. That means if you write any article matching the topic, you can still win $10, even if the article is terrible. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

And the best part is: If more than 50 articles are submitted, there will be additional prizes!

Β Check this link for all the details on how to submit your article or tweet into the contest.

The Twitter giveaway

As I have recently won in a Twitter giveaway, I want to participate in this one, too.

In my mind $5 for one tweet sounds really tempting. So let's check what we need to participate:

The Twitter account has to

  • be older than one month.

  • have at least 20 followers.

  • have at least 10 tweets in the past year.

That means that if your Twitter account is at least one month old, you can qualify to participate. Just make sure to write a couple of tweets so that you have at least 10 in the past 365 days.

If you need followers to reach the minimum of 20 followers, write your Twitter username as a comment and I will follow you to help you qualify for the contest.

And if you feel gracious, follow me on Twitter as well. My Twitter username is @MortenGee. I have less than 20 followers at the moment and as of now, I don't qualify to participate in the Twitter giveaway. πŸ™ˆ

Want more contests?

Check out my article about how you can win $20 by creating one meme.

Helpful links

Sign up for Publish0x.

Sign up for Bityard Exchange.

How tipping works on Publish0x.

All the details about the contest.

Any comments?

I'm really excited about this contest. What are your thoughts and feelings about it?

What do you think of Bityard Exchange?

Will you participate in the writing contest? What about the Twitter giveaway?

Have you ever won in a contest?

Let me know in the comments. 😊

12
$ 0.65
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Heruvim78
$ 0.01 from @abesmoothy
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I wanna get started with publish0x, but I have zero idea, how I'm gonna manage to copy all my 120+ articles I've published here on read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a very good question. πŸ‘

I will write an article about that topic as it is probably relevant to many other authors. I will explain how to do it in the fastest way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Once signed up, can we start writing or uploading my articles immediately ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have to apply for authorship privileges first. You can just link them to your existing blog. That should be more than enough to show them that you know how to write. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

They will grant you authorship privileges within two days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh thanks! Im gonna sign up today and Im looking forward you to make an article about copying my 120 + articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I would appreciate if you could use my invite link. I will make sure to subscribe to your accounts both here and on Publish0x and will help you gain traction on the mew platform as much as I can. 😊

This article explains how you can maximize the views for your articles and at the same time, it is my invite link: https://www.publish0x.com/blogging-about-blogging/quick-tip-how-to-maximize-views-for-your-articles-on-publish-xmdwvvr?a=y1aKrRGneQ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not that knowledgeable enough about this but I will try my best to study the topic first before joining. Thank you for the opportunity!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're very welcome. 😊

Here are some ideas for people who are new to trading:

You could give your impressions of the platform as a person who has just started learning about trading.

Or you could try some trades with the demo account and document your success or failures. (Please only use the demo account or use very little money if you are new to trading. )

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be great. It's good to know that the platform has a demo account. It will be a great help for beginners like me. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. And good luck in the contest. 😊✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing this additional crypto blogging site and contest. I just signed up for Publish0x. My username on there is abesmoothy. Great article and keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much. I have just read one of your articles and it is extremely well-written. πŸ‘

I have subscribed to your accounts both here and over at Publish0x. And I will suggest you as a beneficiary for the next patronage round, once it comes up. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should have use this as your entry... This is a goos topic based on your experience trading on bityard

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. 😊

I think that I have an idea for what to write about. However, I am not sure whether they will like my contribution. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They will.. Just write anything bout bityard..and one of the suggested topics is about the experience in trading on bityard

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is true. πŸ‘ I'm pretty active with the demo account and have already made quite a few "profitable" "trades". πŸ€‘

That's what I will write about if my other idea won't work out. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Compare to other demo, i actually like bityard.. Im gaining profit from the demo.. I think i will try to do live trading there 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good job πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the info. Will definitely try that bityard later. For now, I'll just save this. Anyway, good luck with the contest!

Just signed up under your referral link. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind comment. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

Will you also enter the contest?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you make an entry already? I just signed up too yesterday. The platform is cool especially the perks and the mining, it's very cute hahaha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have not yet written my entry for the contest. I'm still testing the platform and thinking about possible topics for my article.

So far I like it. 😊 Even though I am not a big fan of margin trading. And there seems to be no way to trade without margin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here I like the exchange. I don't know how to trade exactly yet, if I know already I will try the platform 😊

Same here I am thinking of how to draft my entry if there are many participants they will add the price right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that's right. If there are more than 50 entries, they will give out more prizes.

I think that demo account is interesting. 😊 You can try and see what happens with your trades without losing (or winning) real money. I think that is very educational.

What I don't like is that it's always trading with leverage and margin. This makes using the trading platform with real money dangerous if you don't know what you're doing. I don't think that I can recommend trading with margin to beginners.

I can see, however, that the copy trading feature can be interesting. However, only use very small amounts if you plan to use it with real money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I hope there are a lot of participants so the price will get bigger..

Actually, I don't understand the demo I tried it 3x haha maybe because I don't understand margin trading yet.

The copy trading features are like you copy their entry. I thought you copy the way they trade?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, great. Now I know what I can write about. πŸ˜…πŸ‘

I think that the copy feature copies all the trades another trader makes. You can specify which trader you want to follow. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, great! I have given you an idea for your entry 🀣 Best of luck. As for me, I don't know yet what to write 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You could give your impressions of the platform as a person who has just started learning about trading. 😊

Or you could try some trades with the demo account and document your success or failures. πŸ˜…

To buy or short some crypto, just choose the leverage and type in some margin. Leverage is pretty much how sensitive you want your trade to be and margin is pretty much how much money you want to risk in the trade.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will sort my thoughts about the platform first and reread the contest rules again.

I was a little bit confused about buy long and buy short. Is buy long for holdings and short for a day trading or scalping something like that? or not?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buy long is "you profit when the price for the crypto goes up and you lose when it goes down".

Buy short is the other way around. You profit when the price for the crypto goes down and you lose when it goes up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I see how it goes. it's like you are betting on the next market movement. Thank you for this, I didn't know it at all. I still have to learn a lot 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. πŸ‘ That is exactly how it works. πŸ‘They should not call their website "exchange". What they offer is basically betting. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it's should be a "betting game", well it's in the Future category so you are predicting the future market movement something like that πŸ˜†, and the sad part is the liquidation, I read that Bityard doesn't have liquidation right? So Bityard is pretty cool from that plus many perks, just that they are new.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not entirely sure. I have read that you can choose whether you want to hold the positions overnight or whether you want to close them automatically at the end of the day.

In the trading rules it says "Closing Time: Auto closing at 05:55:00 SGT

Holding Position Duration: Permanent"

I guess if you choose to hold permanently, they will not close your positions. Otherwise they close it automatically at the specified time.

I prefer actually buying the crypto outright rather than using margin to buy it. πŸ™ˆ Margin is pretty much borrowed money that you have to pay interest for in form of fees.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Their fees are are only 0.05% but when you withdraw USDT which is the only coin we can withdraw they charge $2. For example you will withdraw $100 you need to have $102 balance 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, yes. The withdrawal fee is pretty high. So it is best to keep the money on the platform and use it frequently for trading. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I see. I have read that there is no liquidation in Bityard because of Margin πŸ˜†

So what was that margin? I mean if we fund our account they will hold the fund? and let us use margin to fraction the amount we want to use? That's what I read..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Margin is basically a loan from your broker that you can use to increase buying power. That sounds simple, but all that is connected to that is surprisingly elaborate to explain. I have found this video, however. She does a good job explaining everything that is to be considered. 😊

https://youtu.be/qu7L4Yk3Y5o

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i try your refferal on Bityard as my brother didnt make account yet. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

Will you also join the contest?

$ 0.00
3 years ago