The First artwork that saved me from Death

23 66
Avatar for Moooniac
1 year ago

Hey Fellas ~
Good evening! How's your weekend? hope you enjoy it!
Sorry for being inactive as I work on some personal things and I hope for its success! :)

I want to share with you the very first artwork that I created back in 2021.
It was in the middle of the Pandemic when people are extremely suffering and dying out of nowhere.
The time when depression and mental health was a big issue, can trigger anyone due to the virus that ruins and destroyed many lives.

Also, the best time for me cause on this event I didn't realize that I will become an artist, I don't have any emotion of love for art the truth is, I was irritated by the smell of the toxic paints and colors we have a stocked art mat that given by my cousin it was a complete set but nobody will use it from my family.

The pandemic taught me how to manage my time effectively. I'd been suicidal cause I've been a close contact always and ended up getting locked down even tho I have a strong immunity I also have regular exercise, but being APO leads me to do my task without thinking about the virus, weeks passed by I'm still thinking about what happened to me until one night I decided to end my life there are so many problems running on my head that triggers me to think that way.
I'm about to get a rope but instead of a Rope what I get is the brushes and I was slipped by mini bottles of acrylic that make me more irritable. I pick one bottle and throw it to the ground and it broke! the acrylic spilled to the floor and when I'm about to pick it up, the color mixed with other colors accidentally, and I was astonished by its result! I picked up the paintbrushes and a canvas then the outcome was an abstract I keep doing the stroke until I satisfy my soul.
With every stroke on the canvas, there's inside of me that feels happy and free.
I suddenly forgot about the rope I should be dead by now, but then art saved me :)

have you noticed the band on my arm? Yeah! I keep hiding the scars on my wrist I do self-injury every time I get frustrated.

This symbolizes a free and newborn man, implying that no matter how dark the time is there's always a way to escape you just have to find the way out!


"THERE'S A WORLD OUTSIDE OF OUR MIND"

"MAY MUNDO PA! SA LABAS NG ATING MGA ISIPAN"

I put this painting in my area at the office, it serves as my reminder to be grateful and gives importance to my life.

This piece has a high sentiment value for me.

My first artwork ever! The painting that saves me from death.

Thank you for reading!

MOOON OUT! 🤙

Sponsors of Moooniac
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 2.13
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Moooniac
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Moooniac
1 year ago

Comments

Such a deep story; this art is truly special.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's too deep and thank you for dropping by :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for that artwork that saves your life! Wag mo na gagawin ulit yan, just like you, I am suffering from several breakdowns lately, minsan naiisip ko narin na mawala nalang , but then again I realized na may mga tao parin na naniniwala at nagmamahal sa akin. kaya sana ikaw din, always remeber that you worth it and you matters :)

By the way, nakkamangha talaga ng mga gawa mo ,napakatalented mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Mam Lyn, noted on this one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a creative reminder that is. Glad that you are hear to tell us your story and thank you for sharing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy to share it, thank you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

May kasabihan na kapag hindi mo pa oras ay talagang hindi kapa mamatay. Anyway Gumawa talaga si God ng way para mabaling mo yung atensyon sa ibang bagay at hindi sa lubid na siyang mag end sa iyung life. Huwag muna uulitin yun pag may problema dasal lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga ehhh. Salamatskiee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Impressive as ever Mr. Moon 😀

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thankkk youu Flappy :>

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uyyyy wag ka na mag self harm ah, nako nako andito lang kami. Post mo din sa Hive paintings mo, andami lalo makaka appreciate nyan. 😍😇

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes Frennyah! haah thanks, nag improve talaga lahat sakin will never do thatagain of isipin man lang, Moontivated na to noh :>

$ 0.00
1 year ago

SHOOT! You were that close? Im so sorry to learn this, moon. Art is really our hero. If I am sad, I draw too, kind of therapy for me. Glad that you got over it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So close talaga Ji, so grateful talga nung time na yon. Lahat nabago sakin, naging Mooontivated talaga ako sal ahat ng bagay hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang Ganda ng message moon. And thank God you're still alive. Ang ganda ng piece and it's also a reminder to people who's struggling from anxiety. Can I post this ?

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Thank you Mamsh, ngayon naging better person talaga ako hehe. Sige lang po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkalimutan c rope which is good👏. Masarap mabuhay kaya mnsn din mgpray pg need mo kausap. Trials is always kaya lavarn lng.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True!, thanks for the encouragement po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always welcome po sa ganyang mga situation. May mga friends ksi ako na nagdaan sa gnyan eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoa, Muuuunay ka talaga. Depression can kill anyone talaga ee no. Good thing art save you. And for sure may purpose kapa sa mundo kaya di natuloy yang balak mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo Ropa, yun na yon dati na nagawa me ng Binangkal haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow it's a great work my friend. You love artwork. You love to paint. You love to draw. You are an artist friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thankk you Friend, have a nice day

$ 0.00
1 year ago