Tony Gonzaga: A Woman who's Identity is deeply rooted in Christ.

13 61
Avatar for MoonTrader
2 years ago

Toni Gonzaga was trending yesterday until today because of what she did. Tony Gonzaga was the one hosted during BBM-SARAH Uniteam Proclamation held at Philippine Arena. Indeed, Tony did hosted it well because as she called BBM and Sarah by her introduction speech it will gives you goosebumps. Some of us seen the Uniteam Proclamation Live in Facebook and YouTube, or maybe in Video in other social media.

The day after Tony Gonzaga hosted in BBM's campaign. She posted a speech in Instagram stated that after 16 years of hosting in Pinoy Big Brother (PBB), she decided to resign.

Tony Gonzaga via Instagram

IT HAS BEEN MY GREATEST HONOR TO HOST PBB FOR 16 YEARS.

From witnessing all my co-hosts transition from housemates to PBB host are just some of the best moments in my life sa bahay ni Kuya!

Today, I'm stepping down as your main host.

I know Bianca and the rest of the hosts will continue the PBB legacy.

It has been my privilege to greet you all with "Hello Philippines" and "Hello World" for the last 16 years.

I will forever cherish the memories, big nights and moments in my heart.

Thank You Kuya for everything.

This is your angel, now signing off...

By: Toni Gonzaga via Instagram

After Posting this statements many people bashing towards Tony Gonzaga not just resigning in PBB as a host for almost 16 years. But, mainly because of being a Marcos and Sarah is her candidate as a President and Vice-president. Their are many artist and PBB housemates that is not popular who bash Tony.


It was so very shocking hearing the news about Tony signing off as a host in PBB. I never thought that this point will reach.

As I noticed there are many artist and PBB housemates or even not artist bashing Tony G. because of her Political Choice. We should respect each others regardless of our Political Choice.

The good thing of this Tony Gonzaga is not affected of what peoples throw her negative words. It is because Tony Gonzaga is a good and smart one. I've seen one of her words in her interview in Tony Talks.

"I have been cancelled for 20 years of my life. Last year, I have been cancelled for one whole year during the pandemic. People tell me or my sister would tell me, 'You're trending, people are cancelling you.' [I would say], 'Again? They have been cancelling me for 20 years!"

"No matter how many people or how many times you were cancelled by other people, what's important is you never cancel yourself. Everybody can be against you, but you never have to be against yourself. Because that's the biggest betrayal," she added.

"Caroline Myss said that the biggest betrayal and the most painful betrayal you could ever experience is the betrayal you do to yourself. They can all betray you [and] you can move on from that. Pero when you betray yourself, that's hard to forgive... So it is not painful for me to be cancelled by society because I don't cancel myself."

Tony Gonzaga via YouTube Interview

In this YouTube Interview proves that, Tony will never be affected to the people cancelled her because she never cancel herself and that is the most important.

Conclusion

Tony Gonzaga is a living proof that even people cancelling is you, you should not cancel yourself because that is the biggest betrayal of yourself and that would be hard to forgive. I learned a lot in Tony G's vlog because of her words of wisdom that God has given to her.

To conclude in this article, let us not bash or degrade someone of his/her Political Choice. Respect everyone by their Political Choice so that you will be respected to. Don't force someone to vote who is your President, because we all have our freedom of Choice.

As what Tita Kim said,

You can bash all you want, but you cannot brag down a woman who's Identity is deeply rooted in Christ.

A queen will always be a queen- and will even shine BRIGHTER.

Sponsors of MoonTrader
empty
empty
empty

To @LeticiaFelize , Thank You for the Sponsorship and I am so glad seen you in my Sponsors Block. Thank You for that Big Amount 😉.

References;

Via Instagram

Via Facebook

Via YouTube

Lead Image Source: Edited in Canva

7
$ 2.48
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of MoonTrader
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MoonTrader
2 years ago

Comments

So great to witness her happy doing what she wants. Maybe it is her time to rest and have a break.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tony is the host of BBM Maybe she need to be in rally, that's why she resign in PBB.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. She was in the rally because she was the host. And she won't be able to manage her time when she still hosts PBB and then be host of upcoming rallies or whatever of BBM. That is just my hypothesis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is quite funny how people treat others just because of differences in opinions or choices. Maybe Toni finally wanted some more time for peace and quiet so she resigned :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Toni is one of the pillars when it comes to hosting, well I found her quite brave that she stand for what she wanted to support and let the world see what she got. Toni will never be cancelled that for the record, that's only the beginning of a career that will follow her, I just found it a chess battle upon looking at the issue, well new broadcasting station will be made which was from a Villar group, let see what was the role of Toni for the next station haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I heard that news about villars new station, well I don't have any doubt to Tony if it is true na dun siya mapupunta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen lots of talk's about her resignation, even I, I feel sad but it's her decision and we should respect her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have a freedom of Choice Garrett.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ewan ko nalang sa utak ng mga Cancer sa bayan. Woyyy mabuti pa't election na para matahimik na sila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga upang malaman na kung sino talaga ang mananalo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayss pilipino nga Naman kaloka. Well, she will be forever be in the history na. Na trending siya just because letting people know where she puts her support. It's her decision it's her right I hope the people will let her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have a freedom of Choice naman and we are in a democratic country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I hope people will see it that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago