My first article; The start off

16 46
Avatar for Montcherry9
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Bitcoin Cash, ...

I do not know where to start actually. Besides reading, I have been fond of writing since I was just a kid. But I was either distracted by something else, my life situation or circumstances, or myself.

I have ‘written’ uncountable articles in my mind but not in reality. Often I did my writing in my mind while I am on something; house chores, work, babysitting, traveling, sometimes while I was mending my broken heart, sometimes while I was upset, like when I saw something not right, so I plan to write everything that happened from A-Z and send it to whoever it may concern, complete with how, who, where, when and what and how it's supposed to be handled.

Or when I stumbled upon a beautiful place and not many are aware of its existence and I felt I should write and share about it. How clean the air there, how cold and clear the water at the stream, and the fresh smell of the grass and earth, the magnificent view. Then later change my mind because I thought of the consequences of sharing it with the public, the beautiful place will become impure and polluted with trash such as plastics by irresponsible visitors.

There are times when I am in a very good mood and ideas flow like a river, I believe I managed to write some decent article content. I can write just about anything. At times I feel proud of my imaginary articles, other times I feel useless.

Not that I never try to write on paper or notebook. I have tons of A4 papers and notebooks, most of them empty (Yes, I collect/bought most of the notebooks and diaries but end up not using them, another reason was, they are too pretty to write on).

I tried to jot down what was in my mind onto paper, but often not satisfied with the result and I end up putting a correction fluid on it or tearing the page away, if I was using a pencil I would erase it, like thousand times and end up feeling tired and disappointed. So back to my imaginary notebook it goes.

Yes, I agree with you if you say, well, if you want it and you say you love writing, nothing can stop you, and should already have some written articles as proof. I told that to myself millions of times too. Funny isn’t it?

Just like filling up a bucket of water, when it is full, water will flow over the bucket edge, and for the water to not spill all over and wet the whole place. I must get up and turn off the water tap now.

So I told myself, firmly. Just do it, doesn’t matter if it sounds weird or not good enough. And yes, you are correct again, I fear that my writing will not be good enough, I fear people will laugh at it because my English is not as good due to not having enough or proper education, I fear that I do not even have the talent or ability to write a good story or article. I doubt it myself.

Honestly, it was easier and lots of freedom when I write and express my feelings in my mind. There is no fear in there. Long story short, someone shared in one of the telegram groups about NoiseCash, I was head over heel when I come to know about this platform. Being me and honestly, ‘the platform that pays for your sharing and opinions’ attracts me. Because at that moment, I was looking for something that I can do part-time and earn at the same time. Life. Sigh.

I know very little about bitcoin. And to tell you the truth, I only knew BCH when I joined NoiseCash. I learn so much about BCH from the sharing in NoiseCash. I wish I can remember who invited me so I can thank him/her. And then from NoiseCash, I found ReadCash. Just like Noise Cash, my eyes go straight to the ‘it pays for your writing’ thingy.

But, while I was in there and as I was reading one article after another, it just hit me! This is what I want to do, writes! Not just merely because we get paid. But the joy of reading and writing, sharing our thoughts and experiences, is just so fulfilling! And by reading other people's articles I also gained a lot of knowledge especially in improving myself.

I read articles from professional and amateur writers, I enjoyed reading their articles and felt encouraged to be brave to start my own. And here I am. Taking my first step. I am forever grateful for NoiseCash and ReadCash. Thank you.

I will share more in the upcoming article, I appreciate your opinions/constructive feedback. And thank you so much for your time.

8
$ 0.85
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
+ 5
Avatar for Montcherry9
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Bitcoin Cash, ...

Comments

Welcome to read.cash community. :)) I guess you are a good writer too and we will definitely look forward to read more of your articles soon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the warm welcome! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jack of all trades is what is required for facing life challenges. Welcome aboard on ReadCash. Read the publication policy (rules) available at the end of the page.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so very much, will do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Devil is so happy to see you here. Welcome to the family dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so very much for the warm welcome! Really appreciate it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Judging from this post, you are a good writer, and you obviously have a genuine writer's inner urge for writing.. Welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so very much, I am absolutely delighted reading your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the family we're new too I just here a days a go and created some blog. Let's enjoy staying here and keep blogging.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I read your article too! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to this community! You seem to be good in writing even if it's this your first one. Maybe it's because you're fond of it. Hope to see you more here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so very much! I really appreciate it! Im in the midst of my next article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash, this article shows indeed, that you love writing. Kudos. We are expecting more from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, thank you so much! Im feeling so excited right now. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash. your first article is good, so we'll be expecting more from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, I really appreciate it! And yes, will do more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago