Thank God, we made it.

23 32
Avatar for Momshie-Joy
2 years ago

03-18-22

Hello everyone,How are you today guys? I hope that you are all doing great.

I have some article here in my draft that was not able to publish because this past few months we don't have electricity and signal in our municipality in Southern Leyte its because of the typhoon that hit our dear province, that is why some of my article was just stuck in my drafts. So since I already have a stable connection I will now going to share my story again.

Way back Feb.02, was my son 3rd birthday,together with his kuya Kian,which is his older cousin,yeah they have the same birthday, so we are just busy that time preparing for the food, the celebration was very simple because we don't have money that time due to the typhoon, and even if there is no typhoon I will still choose to have a very simple celebration with my family, because what really matters to me is to have my baby a very good health,and away from any sickness. We did just prepare some foods like spaghetti, gulaman, lumpia veggies with cheese, its super delicious guys, you must try it,and its really affordable,then macaroni salad, and we buy some lechon manok, and also cake, the cake was sponsored by @MissJo ,thank you so much pinang for your kindness and generousity more blessing come to your way. hehe

We are all busy that day, then that morning my partner received a message from his Supervisor or Team Leader that he need to go back to Cebu ASAP,to get a new set of computer for his work since his computer was being damage due to the typhoon, and the given time frame for his leave is one month only, so inorder for him to continue to his work he really need to do as what his Team Leader said. But the problem is...we are not yet vaccinated that moment because we don't have any plan for it, its because we both afraid that we might die after the vaccination, and most of the news that we heard,was some people die after they got their first dose, his uncle also passed away after the first dose of the vaccine, and that is the reason why we don't like to be vaccinated, but we really don't have any CHOICE, So it's now or never. It's really hard to decide, aside from that my partner have a very week immune system,he will easily get sick even for a very simple cause, but he badly need his job, so we just take some risk.

We went immediately to our town,and the moment we arrive in the RHU, there was a lot of people who already waiting outside, but still we have to go inside and get register, then we ask the health care worker if what is the available vaccine that time, and she just simply said that all vaccine are available she also recommend us to have a janssen vaccine because its just one shot, but I decline, but my partner insist to have it since its just a one shot vaccine, and we don't have to wait for a month for the second dose,I really felt nervous that time,I just pray to God and hoping that everything will be fine after we got vaccinated.

So I finally made my mind, I choose the janssen vaccine, then the health care worker fill-up the waver,and I signed it. After that they check my BP and temperature and since its normal I proceed to the room so that I can get the vaccine.

I am so nervous and shaken that time.

After I got shot, I go to the waiting area, because they are going to check my BP again, thankfully my BP is still normal, so I go out and find my partner, he still sitting outside and waiting for me with a long face, not knowing he was not able to get the vaccine because of the previous vaccine he got and that is the "anti teta", they said that he have to finish the 14 days. Its really sad because he have to get vaccinated asap, so he can go back to cebu, unfortunately we have to wait for 1 week again, since he already finish 1weel after he got his "teta"

After 1 week we go back to the RHU, but it was a bad news because they need 5 person that time so that the vial or vaccine will not be wasted, that moment he is the only one waiting, so we just decided to go home, and chat his TL about the situation,he ask his TL that maybe he can do something to extend his leave.

FAST FORWARD:

After a week of waiting,my partner finally vaccinated, but he got it from other Municipality. We thank God for everything because the effect of vaccine is not that bad, we just got some mild body pain and chill,but after one day our body recover so fast.

For me getting vaccinated help us to reduce a chance to get infected by the virus, and also it can lessen the tendency of spreading the corona virus.I am so happy as well that we can now able to enter at some establishment, because most of the store here asking for a vax card,specially when we go to grocery store.

And before I end this, I would love to say Thank You for my very fist sponsor @Micontingsabit ,you really made my day. Thank you again.

So I think that is all for today.Thank you so much for your time reading this, sorry for my very bad English. Keep safe everyone❤️💪

Lead Image from Unsplash.

Sponsors of Momshie-Joy
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 3.47
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 4
Avatar for Momshie-Joy
2 years ago

Comments

Nagcrave po tuloy ako ng lumpia.. katagal na din nung last na nakakain .. Sana po lumaki siyang malusog and may takot kay God. It's good po na nagpavaccine napo kayo..para din safe .. just like you po nag alangan din kami nung una pero kailngan sa travel eh..no choice so far ok naman po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you must try it,lalo na pag may cheese,hehe yun yung lagi kong pinagdadasal na lumaki siya na may takot kay God,

as in wala talaga kaming balak,dahil nga sa mga issue after someone got their vaccine, kaso yun nga din kasi kailangan talaga,kaya no choice,pero awa ng Dios nakaya naman,di talaga maiwasan yung kaba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku natakam naman ako sa macaroni salad 😂. We use to make macaroni salad when we were still living in my in-laws. Hmm i suddenly missed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga sis eh, lalo na kapag frozen na siya,mas masarap kasi parang icecream na,kaso masakit din sa ngipin.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapa hindi magkasunod teta vax at covid vax, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya hindi siya agad nabakunahan sis kasi bawal daw,buti nalang talaga may screening, nalaman namin na bawal pala siya,kaya yun need nya mag wait ng 2 weeks,,as per advice sa doctor dun sa RHU..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate kahit pansit lang po haha tapos dalawang shanghai po. Bait naman ni Pinang sponsor hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ipa package ko nalang dear, send mo sakin address mo, hehe mabait talaga, spoiled c liam sa kanya..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh bawal apla ma vaccinan kapag nag pa anti teta hahhaa. Nayways, nakaaktakam yung mga pagkain sis huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga sis eh,na disappoint sya that time,suppose to be sya dapat ma vaccinan agad kasi kailangan nya pero ako ang mas nauna. .Thank you🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyy~ ansasarap ng food! Penge po ako hehe! Ako waiting for my 2nd dose of vaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ipa LBC ko sayo sis,hehe. kelan 2nd dose mo? yung janssen ok lang sakin, kaya lang sobrang sakit talaga sa katawan pero keri parin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin naman po, masakit lang braso ko. Buti hindi naman ganun kasakit po hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap ng handa, prang gusto ko ng gulaman tuloy. Huhu Buti vaccinated na kayo, congrats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, nagpaturo lang ako nyan sa kapatid ko😊,. Oo sis,wala talaga sa plano namin kasi takot talaga kami sa vaccine, kaso biglaan eh kailangan talaga, sa awa ng Dios ok naman kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayo kay nakapa vaccine namu sis. Strikto na kaayo ang uban karon na lugar, di na makasulod kung walay vax card...Hello sis, namiss tika. Maayo kay Naka read.cash na ka ug balik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis, na ahat jud hehe, Hoy na miss jud ka nako sis,sobra,🥰😘, ni balik ko kay dakog tabang kani nga platform labi na karon .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareha ta sis, di sad ta ko magpa vaccine last year pero kay mandatory man,Naka what jud ug pa vaccine. Yieh, salamat sis..Lage sis,dako jud kaayo nga tabang Ning platform na'to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Till now in my region, a lot of us are still skeptical about taking the vaccine. We've heard a lot about the vaccine on how it killed many after they took it and also...the funniest one, they said we are not sure of our government 🤪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

me as well before, I am so afraid of the said vaccine, but in our town you can't easily enter at some store to buy your necessity if you dont have a vax card,so I have no choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maparaan talaga Ang mga Pinoy. Kahit walang Wala, sa tulong ng Panginoon nakahanap pa rin para lang magdiwang ng kaarawan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, may naitabi naman kahit konti, inuna ko talaga yung pamisa kasi yun ang mas importante,😊,tapos may sponsor din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama naman Yung ginawa mo kasi sa Panginoon lang naman Tayo umaasa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago