"It's my RD ( Rest Day)"

10 27
Avatar for Momshie-Joy
1 year ago

06-15-22

Hello dear read.cash family. How's your day went? I hope you did all great.

It's really feel so good to have your day off, so me as a mom, it is a big happiness for to have this rest day, because after being so busy for week, atleast even for 1 day I can be able to rest without thinking or doing some household chores, I will just simply sit and relax or have Netflix and chill, Lol. Stress free. All I have to do is to take care of my son and prepare our food for the whole day.

This morning my partner requested to go to market just to buy some veggies, he is not into veggies but for now he wants to have a healthy living. By the way my partner has a weak immune system,and he can easily get sick even when he catch some rain. And since he want to have a veggies viand, we then go to market to buy some leafy green veggies like kangkong, I don't know what it is in English, then I also bought eggplant, cabbage, ampalaya, and okra, ofcourse I include some onion and garlic,that is very important everytime we have something to cook, then tomatoes my favorite. But when we got home, I only remember that I forgot to buy some pechay, I still don't know how to say it in English, sorry for that. Then I immediately cook the Kangkong, after everything my partner go to sleep. And it's me and my son who left in the sala.

So lately today I did just spend time playing with my son with his new toy that I ordered on shopee. Then when he feel a little bit tired I give him some snack and after that we continue to play, writing and do some coloring, which is his favorite thing to do. And when its already lunch time, I fed my son and put him to sleep after eating, but ofcourse before going to sleep I did let him rest for a while. I also fall asleep, and its good to feel that I can able to do that, despite of being a busy mom. But I suddenly wake up, don't know why and I can't go back to sleep anymore, so I grab my phone and do watch some movies and spend a little time on TikTok.

When my son already awake, I gave him a cup of milk paired with some biscuits, then we go outside and play. He loves to run and run, even if he stumble and fall,he just cry for a second, stood up and continue to run around, I love watching him enjoying the moment, and when he get so sweat I decided to stop him so we can both rest and took our dinner.

So for our dinner I cook the cabbage that I bought, and I added some century tuna, the one that is hot and spicy for extra flavor, you must try it, and it's very easy to prepare. After partaking our dinner, I clean all the mess and toys that my son did in our sala, and clean him up as well, so he can have a good sleep. I enjoy my day off spending time with my son, and doing some thing that can't stress me. So for tomorrow, a huge laundry basket is waiting for me, Lol, I need to wash our clothes tomorrow.

And that is all for today. Thank you for spending your time. See you on my next article. Keep safe everyone🙏❤️

Sponsors of Momshie-Joy
empty
empty
empty

To my dear sponsor, Thank you so much for staying with me. Thank you for showing your kindness and generousity to me. I am so grateful to have you😘

To my readers, commenters, subscribers and to those who leaves an upvotes to my article, Thank you and I really appreciate everything you do. 🥰

Lead image from Unsplash

7
$ 2.40
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @dziefem
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Avatar for Momshie-Joy
1 year ago

Comments

Rest days are so special especially to the working people like us. We always look forward to these days, spend time with our family and do the things that we can only do when we are not at work. I'm gonna try to prepare food for my family on my next rest day hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I might try the cabbage and spicy tuna. I think it is delish hehe. I might add some mayonnaise too. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Super yummy talaga siya sis☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ginutom ako te sa cabbage with century tuna haha. Fave ko din tomatoesss. Share ko pala, kangkong in english is water spinach pero may iba pa yatang term then pechay is bokchoy yata. Hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kamatis with asin sis pang ulam na sakin hehe, Aww thank you so much for sharing sis, now I know na.🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

minsan ang rest day hindi rin maturing na rest day dahil sa dami ng gagawin sa loob ng bahay at pag-aasikaso sa mga bata. hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo Denn, Lalo na yung mga mommy, halos wala talagang break at day off.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang gusto ko itry yung cabbage with century tuna sis. It's my first time to know about it sis. Now, I'm curious about the taste and I want to try it sis kaya try ko lutuin sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lamian ko nija sis, Kay Josephine man sad ko nakahibaw ato nga luto, hehe na curious sad ko at first, pero ok man d.i cja, samot kung spicy nga century Ang e butang.. Mag gisa Ra Ka ug ahos ug bombay sis, dayun e sunod nimu Ang cabbage, nya sabwan bisan 1& a half cups of water, nya add seasoning ug century, then pabukawan Gamay, nya ready to serve na ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow kalami ana sis. Kanang wala pakoy lunch sis. Gigutom kog pinakalit sis. Cge sis magluto ko. Thank you kaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago