$300 Paid( No man is an island)

10 34
Avatar for Momshie-Joy
1 year ago

05-19-22

Hello everybody. How are you today? I hope you are all doing great.

Today I feel so blessed, because we finally paid our debt to my partner's sibling's and to my parent too.

Why do we need to borrow or lend some money to my partner's sibling and my parent? What is the reason behind that certain amount? Well I will gonna share you the story of what had happened.

Way back 2021, December 16, where the super Typhoon Odette hit the province of Southern Leyte, we are so affected that time,it was so devastated. The wind is so strong, and we almost died that time as well, and if it wasn't because of our neighbor who care about us that time,maybe we are all dead. I just so thankful that Ate Vivian save us from near death.

So after the typhoon, all of our belongings,appliances and some stuffs was get wet, we weren't able to save our things that time, but ourselves only. And we have to start from zero again, it was so painful, and so stressful and we really don't know what to do. My partner's computer set for work was also destroy, his 2 monitors was cracked, and his system unit was also soaked from water that enters our room. We feel so stress and don't know where to start.

So we ask for help from his parents,if we could stay with them for the meantime, because the apartment the we are renting that time was also destroy, luckily they agreed, and it was a miracle for us that their house is still ok, even if it was surrounded by so many tall coconut trees. God is really good all the time.🙏

Since we don't have enough money that time, we need to make a tight budgeting, because we also need to share for foods with my in-laws.

After 2 months my partner's Manager chatted him that he need to go back to work as soon as possible, but that moment he need to replace his computer set first and we also need to find a place where he can continue working because in our town we still don't have electricity,and internet connection that time. It takes almost 4 months before the electricity finally restored. And since we don't have money,we need to ask for help to my parent and his siblings

So,that is the reason why we need to lend some money to his siblings, and to my parents,we used the money for the apartment down payment and it cost 7k, we also hired a multi-cab going here in Bato that cost us again 2k, he also use some for the fare going to Cebu for the replacement of his computer,some for his pocket money,and the remaining amount, we used it for our budget until my partner got his salary again.

We are so thankful and grateful to our family who help us during our lowest point, they never hesitate to help us. We were so lucky with our family,because they were there when the times that we needed them the most, they stay our side in times of joy and even support us during tough times. And we thank to our Almighty God that he guide us and he never leave us while we facing the challenges in life.

So before I will going to end this,I want to leave you with this quote that according to

-Guy Lufleur-

"When trouble comes, it's your family that supports you"

Family are the one who will love and support us unconditionally.

I think that is all for today. Thank you for your precious time.🤗

To my dear sponsor's,Thank you so much for all your support, you don't know how much it means to me.🥰

Sponsors of Momshie-Joy
empty
empty
empty

And to my readers, commenters, subscribers, and to those who always leave some upvotes to my article, I also Thank you all. I really appreciate everything to do guys.

Lead image from Unsplash

5
$ 3.24
$ 3.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Chelle18
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
+ 1
Avatar for Momshie-Joy
1 year ago

Comments

Naexperience narin namin yan sis. Yung manghiram kasi walang wala talaga eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hirap talaga sis pag walang-wala Tayo, Buti nalang talaga we are surrounded with a very supportive family, tsaka always trust God lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At the end of the day when there's life there truely hope. I'm glad all of this has now become a story instead of your reality. It great when we're surrounding by family that cares

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right my friend, we both lucky to have them🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy to know that both your family was there to help you. You are so blessed to have them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sissy. 🥰Super sis, kahit may mga tampuhan Minsan😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What I am glad about is that you both are safe and well. Houses, assets and things will be gone, but your life is more important than those.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True my friend, Wala ng reset at unli-life, kaya bahala na Yung mga gamit Basta safe lang kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinood jud ni sis ,bisan magkaniunsa pamilya jud ato madaganan. Same ta ,among balay naguba ,kagubaon na gud pud noon ta ,gitiwasan ni odette😄 Naa pamo sa bato karon sis?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Labaw sis,,bali-balihon man Ang Kalibutan sa family japon ta Dagan, grabe jud si odette no? Oo sis kutob pa mi diri August. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago