You Got Hired!

13 38
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Sharing this milestone once again because I am just happy that I am back to working again although this is just a part-time job, I am still glad that the client had chosen me out of the candidates that she and her husband interviewed.

Today, we had a meeting again and we discussed the salary, how the payment will be sent to me, and the responsibilities that I will be doing for her. To start with, since it is a photography company, I am going to help the client with sending RAW files to her editor, she hires an editor from India and then once the photos are already been edited, I will be doing a quality control on those photos and if everything is okay, I can send it to the client afterward. For this work, we will have a training session by next week Monday so I can see how she handles the images and after that, I will be doing the job on my end.

Then, we also discussed how she wants her website to be on top as well on search engines, SEO stuff, and Google Business.

We need to set up a database for her clients as well. She has no digital database yet so she wanted to build one and she needs input on what system to use. We are looking at notion and my husband recommends it too.

Then I will also be working with her social media accounts. I had looked into her website and social media accounts and she mentioned she is not into social media so she will hand it over to me.

I see that she's really busy and she's also a mom, in fact, today, she had 9 shoots so she was exhausted but she made sure to have a call with me today so I can start on Monday immediately. She also has kids to take care of and two dogs. She's from Colombia and she speaks Spanish.

I can see that she's really a good person, she's very understanding and during the meeting, Matti said hi to her and she was really smiling and all. I hope she'll remain like that and I hope that we will have a good relationship. She looks forward to getting me on a contract as a long-term VA. But to start with, we have a three months contract first and then she'll be extending it to 6 months then a year or more depending on how she likes my work.

Okay, that's it for now. Thanks a lot, guys for reading and for your support! I will have to go because we will have a prayer meeting tonight at one of our church friend's houses.

Enjoy your weekend guys!

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

10
$ 0.27
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.01 from @MizLhaine
+ 2
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

Unsay nationality sa imo client madam? Ka nice oy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis! :) So happy for you,may you have more blessings to come sis :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sa new VA job. kahayahay oi related to photography man.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another blessing slash opportunity, Ate. Congratulations pooo! More "you're hired" pa sana, soonest. πŸ€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so happy for you sis. I hope that will be for a long time. I'm looking forward to seeing your post about your works 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to you! Hoping for the best for your partnership. Nice din daw sa OLJ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ganun ba sis... hopefully okay to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It means that job was meant for you. Congrats and goodluck to your new job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis.. I pray na okay talaga sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congrats sis.. Unta mahimong long term client na nimo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's amazing sis! Congratulations and hope you two will get along so well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hopefully sis.. praying here that this will be a good one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your win sis! More to come 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayeee ,congrats sisπŸŽ‰ Super nakakahappy jud madawat sa gi applyan no? Pamangkin ni hubby ,daghan nag gi applyan wapa ma swertehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago