The Weekend

22 52
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Blogging, ...

I can't believe I had no photos of the weekend events! I should have taken but maybe I had no chance of taking it. So I searched for my husband's phone and realized, we took this photo instead:

So the weekend, the church had quite a few events, first was the evangelical training for the young people. These guys from Word of Life Ministries were able to share their application so young people can share the gospel with their friends easier with the use of technology.

That night, we treated them to dinner, there was one of them from Myanmar, the guy in the red jacket. His name is Van, we were teasing him with Jess, that girl next to him.

Anyway, we had a long chat over dinner. We went home at 8:30 PM.

The next day was the Lord's day, we went to church, and I led the praise and worship as it was the ladies' ministry that was handling the service. Then we had a quarterly lunch fellowship with the brethren. It was great, we get to talk about a lot of things, then after that around 1 PM, we had our meeting with the kid's ministry for the upcoming outreach events that will be done in five different locations in our town.

As we went home that afternoon, Matti and I got to have a good afternoon nap. Then we went out to play badminton together with Kuya ZM. It was fun until one of the rackets had a broken string.

It's time to get a new one, we will buy a pair of nice badminton rackets when we travel to Tagbilaran by next week.

This week, I have so many things to do again. First, I have to make a video presentation for our upcoming worship camp happening on April 5-8. I am really excited about this and then, I have also an interview coming up as a virtual assistant! Finally, after months of thinking, I decided to apply for a virtual assistant job online. I applied for an Australian photography company and they are interested in hiring me, we will set a zoom meeting anytime this week. I am nervous about that but I know that if it is God's will that I will start working again part-time, He will give me the knowledge to answer the questions during the interview.

So, I hope I'll get the job, it's the first VA application sent this year, let's see if I'll get hired!

That's it for today! Enjoy your week guys!

xoxo,

Momentswithmatti

8
$ 0.99
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
+ 1
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Blogging, ...

Comments

Lol minsan kasi pag masaya event we forget to take pics. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true ano? sayang pero okay alng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

natog ra ko the whole weekend. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wahaha kahayahay ba!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Busy weekend sis.. btw, what is your religion nga pala?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

born again christian sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ah ok sis, thank you..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May God bless you knowledge and wisdom para sa interview sis! excited ako for you. as to teh preaching of teh Gospal, I hpray god will allow that there will be lots of people na msa save as inyong ginabuhat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis! That's our prayer too sis... we are called to be disciple-makers so we pray that God will prepare the hearts of those who will be part of the outreach

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ansarap nung pizza!!!

You will get the job, in Jesus name. ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ang sarap ng foods niyo sis. 🥰 Ang saya lang mag badminton. Namiss ko na mag badminton. Noon naglalaro kami sa tabi ng dagat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for your interview on VA . Hoping na will yan ni God pra convenient lng ksi nasa bahay ka lng.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

interview on VA . Hoping na will yan ni God pra convenient lng ksi nasa bahay ka lng.

thanks sis.. i really hope so sis..nakaka nervous hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jam packed ang weekend momsh. Good luck sa interview! Kayang kaya mo yan and galing mo din sa photography ih. I wanted to try din sana magVA kaso takot ako feeling ko wala akong skills hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck in your job interview madame!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis! i hope okay sya!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your weekend was full of activities yet you really had fun spending your time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana ate matanggap ka. ❤️❤️ Ako lie low muna sa Hive tapos inaaral aral ko pa din ung VA. kapag talaga umayon sa akin ung schedule try ko ulit mag apply apply for VA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

os inaaral aral ko pa din ung VA. kapag tala

tinry ko sis kasi need ko funds hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago