The Garden House

6 37
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

I have to share a bit of what happened yesterday because I feel like writing and the things in my mind are those which occurred yesterday.

To start with, I had to finish a video for Appicsph, an accumulation of the #smileyappics entries, the Filipino community is growing stronger in the platform and the community account, appicsph is also making sure that we have support for the users, especially the new ones. The junior ambassadors are working hard, thinking of ways to distribute support, we want to delegate, upvote, and even encourage everyone to continue being active on the app.

So, yes, I finished the video, I guess it has not yet been uploaded by the senior ambassador. I will share it as soon as it is published


Now, as a mother, my morning routine starts as soon as he wakes up. I always make sure to breastfeed him well before getting up around four or five in the morning. I have no other time to work on several things if he is awake so keeping him asleep would be a good idea or the best option.

Matti loves playing the drumset in the house

And as he wakes up, we immediately go to the main house, have breakfast which takes a lot of time because Matti is not a heavy eater, he would just eat a few, and then he's all done.

As soon as he is done with breakfast, we go to the chickens in the background, he is so fond of chickens, he would always say papa, go, tiktik, or chickens, he can’t pronounce chickens yet. Then we go back to the house for his bath time.

Bath time is always a fun time for him, he loves to play with the water this time. Sometimes, I don’t prepare hot water anymore, we would just play with the cold water since we don’t have running water in the morning. Lately, he can manage bathing with cold water we collect the night before.

Getting him dressed takes a lot of time too. We brush his teeth at the same time because he loves munching on the toothbrush, I can’t take it from him as he would get mad. I’d just try to trick him to brush. And finally, we play.

Matti is now more engaged with his toys. He now plays with the Lego blocks, tries to connect them but he can’t push them into the table yet. He also loves playing with his guitar toys, drums, and then once he is all done, he would ask me to play a video, he takes his phone, yes he already has a phone, an old Samsung phone which was used by his father before.

But we had to go to the market because our garden was being worked on, we needed to buy some materials like the net to cover the walls and roof, then some plastic ties, and others. We also bought something for snacks, bread, and Hopia.

Matti inside the car waiting for papa while he buys bread

And Matti slept on our way home. Yay! I was able to do some things while he slept like work on Appics and Readcash. I need to pump my activity levels. I also have to write articles on other sites. My niece also asked that we watch the movie Encanto. It was a good one, so many lessons to learn from it.

After lunch, we played again. Matti is now a very attention-seeker, he wants attention to himself. Whenever I would try to use the laptop of the phone, he would pull my hand and direct me to play with him. I get mom guilt most of the time if I won’t join him. 

I can’t put on details how the afternoon went but I tell you, he slept again from two to four and I am a happy mom. I hope he’d be consistent with that. As soon as he woke up, I let him have snacks but he just don’t want to eat. I let him have an apple and he did eat a bit.

We checked the garden house because it was done already. I should say that the workers who did a great job. We checked the outside and the inside. However, Matti was getting ant bites so we got out immediately. We also picked some cherry tomatoes but Matti tries to get the unripe ones. We still have a lot of cherry tomatoes shrubs and then some spring onions too. We are planning to plant more leafy vegetables like pechay and lettuce.

After that, we observed the carabao at the other lot and we introduced it to Matti. I guess this was the first time that Matti was that close to the animal. Its tail was wagging because there were so many flies on its back, poor thing.

Anyway, we ended that afternoon with some photos of my baby and hubby with the sunset view at the back. That night, we just had dinner, got a few episodes of the Netflix to show All of Us Are Dead and I got to publish a few articles too and decided to call it a night after getting Matti prepared for bed.

That’s how my Monday went. I felt accomplished although I didn’t get to sleep in the afternoon. I hope I can get a nap later today.


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

5
$ 1.18
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
+ 5
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Ang daming ganap talaga. Ikaw na ang supermom :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gaganda ng kuha sis😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matti is a handsome boy. Every baby is an attention seeker for as long as I have known. They will always want you to leave whatever you are doing and play with them or even carry them but then, they are really cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly, I love it so much. Well, hello from the Devil. You are an awesome writer as people mentioned your name in different places. Sorry dear, I'm late to visit you. But see? I'm here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cute Matti. Sarap I hug.🥰🤗 Ang saya talaga pag may bata ma'am. Na missed ko yung nephew ko kasi kulit din. Ang ganda pala ng lugar niyo ma'am. Yung makita mo mga nature. Parang sa amin din sa province. Ganyan din yung palibot.🥰💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matti really is an active kiddo. hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago