Thank You Tube!

25 46
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Date: October 29, 2022
Time: 5:30 AM

Good morning dear readers! I woke up early today and I don't know what to do so I just opened my BDO account online to check if my YouTube pay had been credited. The last time that I checked my Adsense account, it states that the payment was on the way, there's a deduction though for taxes.

It was a year ago I guess that I received my payment so I can't remember how long it would take for the funds to arrive so I logged in to verify.

According to online sources, it may take around 15 days but lo and behold, the pay arrived! It felt so nice to receive this amount even if it took almost a year. It is a passive income and so I thought, imagine those huge YouTubers who are earning more! I wonder how it felt not to post and yet get passive income just like the great Casey Neistat who stopped vlogging for a long time and then came back.

No wonder those who are getting a good amount of views are still pursuing YouTube, I don't know why I am not getting motivated with YouTube while it is indeed a good way of earning online.

Anyway, there are still people I know who are into YouTube just like Mets of Mets Kitchen who is always getting paid every month from her cooking channel.

So after logging into my BDO account, I found that the funds had been received and I am glad that it's intact. I was worried that my BDO account which is a Kabayan type would become a normal account after a year of no remittances. Thankfully, a YouTube pay is considered a remittance so this keeps my account as Kabayan.

I have no reason to keep the funds in my BDO account, this was used only for remittances and my payroll back when I was still working so I transferred it to my GCash account instead.

Already! Thanks, YouTube for this! I will reconsider you perhaps when I get back to Bohol and thank you for keeping my remittance account active!

Thanks for reading! Do subscribe to my YouTube channel too guys!

youtube.com/@jeanbfigues

Check out my previous articles:

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise|Hive|YouTube|IG|Twitter

10
$ 1.56
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Usagi
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

Your hardworks & efforts did paid na, Ate. More YT income (or "salary?") to comeee! ✨

Wanna do vlogging din sana pero di ko maisingit sa sched ko everyday. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

don't worry when the right time comes, you'll have time for it sis.... chill ka na muna.. priorities mo is yung studies for now...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Well done sis! Still on the fence if I should start one. Have really got too much on my hands at the moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

there's a time for everything sis so relax lang sa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Can I do it with a phone video cam? Hahaha. And also asa kag music sis. I think you should make youtube tutorial. Would be very useful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay wow ,congrats sis,ka nice ba oy hihi. Akong manghud nag youtube sad pero wa gapadayun hihi ,sipag at tyaga ra jud sis no ,worth it man pud kay naa kay nakita sa imong gihagoan. Congrats againπŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis mao lage si[ag at tyaga rajud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow may YouTube channel ka pala ma'am jean. Congratulations maam! πŸŽ‰ Ang ganda mag create ng channel kaso di alam ano i-content. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kahit adventures mo sis pwede

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo maam jean nuh. Kaso parang ang hirap ma'am. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe ako nga din feeling ko before sis mahirap...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Up to now ate active ka pa din ba sa youtube?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan nalang ako nagpopost sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiehhh, so happy for yah madams. Congrats ulit and sana ay mag upload kana daw ulit ng new video UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ng upload ako madam pero di masyadong okay hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Congrats sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate that such a large amount is deducted in taxes for youtube payments also from medium payments as well and all these taxes are going to the USA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mine got 5$ deduction...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice momsh! Ang hirap lang talaga magpost sa umpisa. Kelangan mo talaga sya panindigan ano. Kaya maraming aspiring youtubers since pandemic din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu nga eh.. super dami nung pandemic hehee di na active ngayun...same ko..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis. More passive income to come.. Maka inspire. Akong yt channel wa na nako atimana jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lage sis ba..murag nindot na jud ni seryosohon balik hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lagi paningkamotan naho nga makabalik maybe next year

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aja sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago