Sunday SM Shopping Plus Dinner at Ceriola's

19 18
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

On Saturday, we arrived pretty late in Cebu City. My husband and I thought that we'd arrive in Cebu earlier but then the traffic in Carcar City ruined everything. We thought we could stop by somewhere for dinner but we ended up buying food on the way instead, plus there was some vomiting scene in our car when Matti ate some Buchi and it seemed like his throat caught some sesame seeds. He was crying nonstop until we reached home.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Gift Shopping for the Kiddos

Here at SM... we got it all for you!

On Sunday, our plan was to go to SM City for gift shopping for the nephews and nieces. We planned to go to the mall early so to avoid the crowd but it seemed like the rest of the "mallers" also thought the same thing.

I thought babies and those children who are not able to wear masks by themselves are not allowed inside the mall but after my husband inquired, we figured they still allow as long as the guardians are fully vaccinated and then since the baby can't wear masks right now, they have to be carried around, they must not be allowed to roam around by themselves even if the guardian is just a distant away, the baby has to always be in the hand of the guardian.

Matti got his first Yukulele!

And so we headed directly to the mall, to the kids' section. The items I bought were mostly jeans for the kiddos, my nephews are four and five years old so I bought some Grizzly branded jeans which were on sale. They were already Php 500 each.

As for the girls, I bought leggings for the little girl Amari and for Achi Zaila, I bought her some dresses. But I also ordered something online for Zaila, two iPad covers because her iPad cover is now overused, I hope she'll like the gray and pink colored iPad covers.

This girl is very close to me that I consider her my baby, she's the first niece and I had spoiled her when she was still very little. She is very close to me and my husband because whenever it's vacation, pre-pandemic, she'd visit us here in Cebu City and stay with us for a week or so. We'd go out and eat in the malls, in fast food restaurants, and she talks to me about a lot of things, she told me she loves staying with us because we give her whatever she requests.

My big boy!

Christmas is almost here and I don't want to go to the malls in Bohol for shopping anymore so we decided to just do it here in Cebu as there are more options.

A mandatory groufie with SM's Christmas tree.

Aside from gifts for the niece and nephews, I also bought items for Matti, a hoodie, two polo shirts, a toy rabbit, and a basketball too. I got myself two tops as they were on a buy one get one sale, then my husband also got himself a pair of short pants.

Lunch at Chicken Deli

For lunch, we looked for a place that has fewer people and we spotted Chicken Deli which is short for Chicken Delicious, it's like a Mang Inasal type of restaurant where one can order a meal and request to make the rice in unlimited supply. However, we just ordered that which had one rice only.

I got to use my hands!

Matti somehow likes the chicken, he ate a lot! Although when I say a lot, it's more than four small portions.

After lunch, we headed back to the mall so we could pay for the items we got. We had to delay paying because we were already hungry and it was past noon.

Bought an SSD For Papa's Laptop

I regret not buying any snacks while we were in SM City Cebu. So on the way home, I asked my husband to buy some food at EMall when he get there.

My father's laptop was not working for months and after a long time of getting it checked by several technicians in Bohol, we were told it won't work anymore but the technicians in Cebu got it to work without repairing anything in the board.

So, James has to buy an SSD first in SM and then go to EMall after sending us home so the SSD can be installed on the laptop. Having an SSD will make its performance faster, the operating system was also reinstalled, and some other programs. I am glad my father's laptop is working again! He can now travel and use the laptop on the road.

Dinner at Mama and Papa Bear

College friends...

In the evening that day, we were invited for dinner again in the Ceriola unit. We are just neighbors and one of our good friends from college also was interested in visiting them so we met all six of us including Matti in their condo unit.

We ate a lot, talked a lot, and we didn't notice that it was already ten in the evening! Oh well, time flies when we are having fun indeed!

Matti slept while we were still in papa and mama bear's house so when we were on the way back to our unit which is just a few minutes away, he somehow woke up and was very grumpy.

He eventually went back to sleep at 11 PM.

That's how our Sunday went. We were not able to go to church physically though. I look forward to being able to go back to Bohol by Friday as I miss our home too!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

10
$ 5.78
$ 5.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Mamsh mabalik nalang ka Bohol wa jud ta nagkakita hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A day well spent... Lalo na at my quick get together with your college friends...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes super miss namin ung mga tawanan talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng ngiti ni Matti sa groufie sa mall. Tagumpay ang pag mall :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tagumpay nga sir.. akala ko di kami papasukin..hehe ok pa din pala ang mga babies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YOu had a busy day but obviously fun for the 3 of you and your friends too :) Ang sweet nung smile ni Matti :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks sis for passing by... we had fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiehhhhehhhhh, ang aga nyo nag shopping aww. Ang nag enjoy na naman kau madams 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha uu ang aga nga para di na mag rush madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance merry christmas sis, I hope we’ll have a happier one this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks sis.. same to you and your family!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matti, grabe yung ngiti ah. Happy na happy hehe. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe masaya ata siya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namasyal na naman si Matti.🥰 I know enjoy na enjoy siya ma'am. Kakamiss yung SM City diyan kami lagi nag me meeting ng boss namin noon maam at yung Emall talaga daming damit.🥰 Palagi kami namamasyal ng mga ka roommates ko dati diyan. Yes ma'am tama po kayo, yung Chicken Deli parang Mang Inasal, unlimited din siya ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ukhang last visit na ni matti un

nag cebu ka pala maam? uu sa emall din madaming students before..ngayun wala na masyado tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ma'am galing ako diyan nag work. Oo ma'am noon palagi daming tao sa Emall..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako diyan nag work. Oo ma'am noon palagi daming ta

hehe bisaya sad d ay ka maam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami talaga tayo ngayon kahit saang mall dahil medyo back to normal na

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

yes pero mukhang last visit na ni matti un..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago